think about it.. i have said i am from airport west
i dont play for them, but have watched every week
and the reason i talk them up i because of what i have seen
they look clearly one of the better teams in the competition
and for those who havnt seen, the results speak for themself
true they havnt been challenged yet,
apart from tulla beating northern saints
which one of the top 3 teams have?
if they are smashing middle of the range teams then why is anyone speculating if they are any good?
they have alot of good players who can take on any role
and their backline has some good players who can run and rebound
alex edmunds, zac depetro, jason portelli, and michael turley can all stop their own man and run off to create scoring opertunities for players up the ground
im not saying they are better than hadfeild and tullamarine
but i dont think that any of the 3 teams have stood out as the leader
going to be a great finish to the season

Green is right, until the 4 top sides have all played each other there is no real guide. All that Tulla V Saints tells you is that they are very even (11pt margin and Saints kicked a stack of points). This week gives us a another guide with Saints V Haddy but if both have players in the seniors, who knows. All top 4 teams have dangerous forward lines, as you can see by the scores kicked but have their backs really been tested?? It could come down to the finals, when all teams can put a full strength side on the ground, to see for sure. Will injuries play a part, which teams are expected to have seniors in the finals that could take players, Nth wont make it, but Haddy, APW and Tulla all could. Look out for rounds 9 and 11-13....some very big weeks in football.

couldnt say it any better mate

once again good luck to every1! & heres my tips

NORTHEN SAINTS V HADFIELD - im going ot chose northen saints to cause a upset as they are playing at home and i have spoken to a very reliable source and was told of hadfield best players playing seniors. NS by 22 Points.

JACANA V EAST KEILOR - East keilor seem like the better side. If Ek want to show they are good enough to make finals they needa win big here. East Keilor by 41 Points.

MOONEE VALLEY V WESTMEADOWS - This could go either way, both side would be absolutley pumped for this game. I really dont know who to pick but im just chosing Westy because i cant see Moonee Valley Being that good. Westy by 28 points

PASCOE VALE V AIRPORT WEST - Airport West shold have a Easy 20 + Win coming of a big win to Moonee Valley they should smash Pacco here. But i have been told they might have a player or two playing seniors or getting rested.

TAYLORS LAKES V TULLA - this game could be closer then what we all think it is, i rate Taylors lakes highly and they are the team i can see filling that 5th spot. Tulla have the respect as they are undefeated and i cant exzactly tip against them. I put tulla in a tight one Less then 2 Goals in it.

ROXY V SYDENHAM - Battle of the lightweights u can say both sides struggling from being such a strong team. 12 months ago this woulda been a killer match. Roxy by 6 Goals.

My tips for this week,

NORTHERN SAINTS V HADFIELD - based on the assumption that Freeman and others plays seniors again - 2 goals

JACANA V EAST KEILOR - Easts should win if they bring the same team from last week, - 4 goals

MOONEE VALLEY V WESTMEADOWS - The Valley too strong especially down at Ormond Park.

PASCOE VALE V AIRPORT WEST - APW by heaps - 15 goals +

TAYLORS LAKES V TULLAMARINE - Best game of the round. Tulla....just. 2 goals

ROXY V SYDENHAM HILLSIDE - Hard to pick as both down a bit this year but there will be plenty in this GF replay. Roxy at home by 2 goals.

Should be a great round with some very competitive games being played hopefully

NORTHERN SAINTS V HADFIELD - Haddy by 3 goals

JACANA V EAST KEILOR - EK by 3 goals

MOONEE VALLEY V WESTMEADOWS - MV by 8 goals with westys best playing jets and seniors

PASCOE VALE V AIRPORT WEST - APW by 10 golas plus

TAYLORS LAKES V TULLAMARINE - Tulls by 5 goals easy

ROXY V SYDENHAM HILLSIDE - From what i have heard the club has had a few problems this week so expect a big effort from sydenham this week. SH by 5 goals

NORTHERN SAINTS V HADFIELD - gonna be in a tight one with haddys 3best playing seniors. still think haddy will come through with the goods by 2goals.

JACANA V EAST KEILOR - jacana are dirty buh east keilor might have the upper edge with some class.

MOONEE VALLEY V WESTMEADOWS - mv are struggling buh westy aint much chop so mv by 5goals

PASCOE VALE V AIRPORT WEST - airport west to win by 10goals+

TAYLORS LAKES V TULLAMARINE - taylors will take it up to tulla buh tulla to pull away and win by 8goals

ROXY V SYDENHAM HILLSIDE - not much chop in both sides but sydenham defs the better side. sydenham by 6goals

Good win by east keilor today. Jacana had a few good players...no. 22 killed it all day. A couple of tough weeks coming up for the cougars though playing haddy and AW.

hadfield beat saints by about 4-5 goals.
hadfield were down by bout 4 goals at 3/4 time
then kicked a 8 goal to 1 last quarter to run away with it.

it looks like it was a good round off footy
tulla??whats the go there and they didnt just get beat either:confused:
it was a great match haddy v northern..
northern took it right up to them for 3 quarters but ran out of legs.
another big win for AW..when do they play northern tulla or haddy??

it looks like it was a good round off footy
tulla??whats the go there and they didnt just get beat either:confused:
it was a great match haddy v northern..
northern took it right up to them for 3 quarters but ran out of legs.
another big win for AW..when do they play northern tulla or haddy??

APW have Haddy in round 9, Tulla Round 12 and Saints in Round 13. Looks like TL kicked 12 straight up to half time and never got headed after that. Maybe theres only a top 3 and not 4????

LOL how are the sharks coming?
they beat roxy and jacana by no more than 10 points, both are quite average sides.
and then a bye with keilor park.
lmao how can you say they are coming? :S

LOL how are the sharks coming?
they beat roxy and jacana by no more than 10 points, both are quite average sides.
and then a bye with keilor park.
lmao how can you say they are coming? :S

why you dissin the sharks for?
no side stays unbeatable forever buddy. and we all know you make lies up aswell. just like you accused roxy of having a supporter run out onto the ground with a knife.

why you dissin the sharks for?
no side stays unbeatable forever buddy. and we all know you make lies up aswell. just like you accused roxy of having a supporter run out onto the ground with a knife.
how am i dissing the sharks? i just think his statement is groundless.
they havnt beaten anyone decent enough to say they are coming.
if they beat one of the top 4 then he has some point to make a statement like that.
haha and dude what the hell would you know? i KNOW that first hand. i was on the ground playing and i got told by a roxy player. and actually go back and read my posts about that and get your facts straight...i said 'about to' never said someone did.

i had some mates at the tulla vs taylors game
they said tulla were really undermanned and looking at the team they feilded
how did they possibly get this amount of injuries to quality players?
badluck yes, but it could unfortunatly show later in the season
sinnott, ronaldson, palmer (is it true he is out for the season?) and more
they are a good side we all know, but these injuries could be telling deep in the season
but to be fair, the loss to taylors lakes wont effect them too much
they will still end up in the top 3, one loss wont sway them too far from that goal
but does it show a lack of depth or is up to 10 injured key players too much to cope with?
especially against taylors lakes who we all know are a tough, strong side
any comments on this?
would a team like hadfeild lose to a middle of the range team with that many players out?

Starting to ell though mate, and if you had of seen either of the games they wrre hard fought wins, any team can run over the top of a side but when u have players out and 16 on the field in the case of jacana and you win you have got something
mark my words THE SHARKS ARE COMING

Starting to ell though mate, and if you had of seen either of the games they wrre hard fought wins, any team can run over the top of a side but when u have players out and 16 on the field in the case of jacana and you win you have got something
mark my words THE SHARKS ARE COMING
time will tell i guess.

new to this boys but ill give me top 3s some from wat i hear an others from i no
APW= julian ross,alex edmunds,willo herd big pik up from roxy
Haddy=heath makercher,daniel freeman,jayke gillis
Tulla=mattty bligh,jarrod veale,reyce toll
northern saints=micheal calleri,
oakers=josh croker,kennedy.jake mecevey
dnt no much bout taylors lakes an saints sorry fellas

new to this boys but ill give me top 3s some from wat i hear an others from i no
APW= julian ross,alex edmunds,willo herd big pik up from roxy
Haddy=heath makercher,daniel freeman,jayke gillis
Tulla=mattty bligh,jarrod veale,reyce toll
northern saints=micheal calleri,
oakers=josh croker,kennedy.jake mecevey
dnt no much bout taylors lakes an saints sorry fellas

Hannosh is better than Gyllis IMO - tough hard running onballer, Sinnot would be up there for Tulla, as would Ramsay