Under 18's B Grade

Your right mate, lm not a super coach. Good list of players is always a help( which is what l now have ) as is good assistants. Its still not easy getting the boys playing the way we want them to so quickly so we deserve a bit of credit for that:D

l will say this about westy : As long as they continue to chip the ball and over use the handball, they will struggle in finals. It wasnt a matter of moving quickly, they just over possesed it. It was easy for my guys to lock em in and cause turnovers cos they refused to kick long to a contest, they would only give it to a player on his own. My guys locked them down and hey panicked and turned it over, especially when kicking out. Probably needed to show more faith that their team mates would win the 1 on 1 contest.

assistants.....who needs them?? LOL, you must have a good team working for you this year. well drilled unit who make good decisions.
i notice at the start of the year you had a certain player in the backline, was it your decision to move him up the ground? because i reckon that was a coaching masterstroke, i watched him on the weekend and his mere presence is enough to scare most defenders. well done HBK....

for the guys that have been watching both roxy and sydenham this year
is anyone willing to put their cohuna's on the line and give a tip with a margin and their personal choice for best on in grand final?
obviously some of the more known names will bob up but just trying to get a feel who the people's favourite would be.

is anyone willing to put their cohuna's on the line and give a tip with a margin and their personal choice for best on in grand final?
obviously some of the more known names will bob up but just trying to get a feel who the people's favourite would be.

Roxy in a tight one...less than 2 goals.
Saad or Boag for BOG, one of the those two needs to kick a few if Roxy are to win.

Roxy (hopefully) in a close one & Ahmed Saad for BOG in GF :)

my tip!!!

syd/hill to win comfortably 6gls
BOG: skipper D.Zammit

the only chance i give Roxy is......need to kick 18-22 gls and somehow, your Roxy ruckman needs to beat S.Ball (hitouts and impact around the ground)

what i have seen from sydenham is that they hit really hard from the start and the opposition usually tend be scared. And from what ive seen from roxy they actually expect to be hit hard. So i feel that it will be good because roxy wont be scared to go in for the hard ball.

Westy and T L both out in straight sets, AND TL seniors also, and no sign of chickenheart er sorry lionheart.

Regarding the Syd Hill boys playing seniors and coming back to play finals, good luck to them.
If a team is playing its youth and not pissing money away on seniors (a situation geting out of hand in this comp) then they should be encouraged.
If you start to penalise sides, then they WONT play young guys and waste money on the over payed and over rated.
Jacs this year we encouraged a few guys to play seniors and it was a great experience.

TIPS FOR THIS WEEK - S H easily by 40 pts - BOG Tall S H ruck ( ithink someone here said it is S Ball)

u18B Best and fairest results
Evans, Michael (Jacana Under 18)​

Mansfield, Joel (Glenroy Under 18)​

Tancredi, Daniel (Sydenham Hillside Under 18)​

Doyle, Sean (Tullamarine Under 18)​

Piccolo, Joseph (Airport West Under 18)​

Longo, Adrian (Taylors Lakes Under 18)​

Freeman, Daniel (Hadfield Under 18)​

Hoban, Christopher (Westmeadows Under 18)​

Ball, Shannon (Sydenham Hillside Under 18)​

Kako, Eliot (Northern Saints Under 18)​

Jenkins, Kiefer (Westmeadows Under 18)​

Mullen, Robert (Westmeadows Under 18)​

Abdulrahim, Said (Northern Saints Under 18)​

Evans, Rhys (Jacana Under 18)​

Conidi, Luke (East Keilor Under 18)​

Bligh, Matthew (Tullamarine Under 18)​

Ahmedi, Armend (Sydenham Hillside Under 18)​

Abdulrahman, Salman (Roxburgh Park Under 18)​

White, James (Pascoe Vale Under 18)​

Schepis, Jacob (Moonee Valley Under 18)​

Polizzi, Jacob (Hadfield Under 18)​

McGarry, Luke (Roxburgh Park Under 18)​

Kelso, Benjamin (Westmeadows Under 18)​

Gentile, Michael (Taylors Lakes Under 18)​

Robortella, James (Moonee Valley Under 18)​

Haller, Troy (Jacana Under 18)​

Featherstone, Jay (Hadfield Under 18)​

Cartelli, Fabian (Airport West Under 18)​

Agnoleto, Jordan (East Keilor Under 18)​

Tripodi, Christopher (Taylors Lakes Under 18)​

Rillo, William (Roxburgh Park Under 18)​

Pipe, Sean (Glenroy Under 18)​

Mc Connell, James (Taylors Lakes Under 18)​

Lumsden, Jacob (Moonee Valley Under 18)​

Jinks, Brayden (Tullamarine Under 18)​

Gnanapragasam, Kajanithen (Roxburgh Park Under​
6 18)
Carlson, Adam (Pascoe Vale Under 18)

Waring, Trent (Taylors Lakes Under 18)​

Saad, Ahmed (Roxburgh Park Under 18)​

Hayek, Mohammed (Hadfield Under 18)​

Hawkins, Josh (Moonee Valley Under 18) 5
Hannosh, Paul (Hadfield Under 18)​

Goodrem, Jake (Airport West Under 18)​

Gleisner, Trent (Westmeadows Under 18)​

Di Giuseppe, Paul (Pascoe Vale Under 18)​

Clingin, Gabriel (Tullamarine Under 18)​

Cannatelli, James (Westmeadows Under 18)​

Boag, Dylan (Roxburgh Park Under 18)​

Bailey, Bradley (Jacana Under 18)​

Wisniewski, Simon (Taylors Lakes Under 18)​

Thomas, Joel (Sydenham Hillside Under 18)​

Temel, Serhart (Pascoe Vale Under 18)​

Oppedisano, Luigi (Northern Saints Under 18)​

O'Farrell, Shaun (Tullamarine Under 18)​

O'Brien, John (Moonee Valley Under 18)​

Micallef, Nathan (Keilor Park Under 18)​

Meroli, Daniel (Pascoe Vale Under 18)​

Mc Kerchar, Heath (Hadfield Under 18)​

Lonergan, Rhys (Westmeadows Under 18)​

Ilijoski, Alexander (East Keilor Under 18)​

Horwood, Kane (Taylors Lakes Under 18)​

Galbo, Phillip (East Keilor Under 18)​

Flower, John (Sydenham Hillside Under 18)​

Capron, Ryan (Westmeadows Under 18)​

Barstow, Zane (Sydenham Hillside Under 18)​

Angus, Steven (Hadfield Under 18)​

Verga, Sam (Roxburgh Park Under 18)​

Topcu, Ozay (Roxburgh Park Under 18)​

Thorneycroft, Ryan (Northern Saints Under 18)​

Thomson, Shaun (Moonee Valley Under 18)​

Synak, David (Taylors Lakes Under 18)​

Rayment, Nathan (Sydenham Hillside Under 18)​

P'Oe, Feliser (jon) (Jacana Under 18)​

Pipe, Christopher (Glenroy Under 18)​

Patane, Matthew (Roxburgh Park Under 18)​

Newell, Bevan (Moonee Valley Under 18)​

Micallef, Jarred (East Keilor Under 18)​

Matti, Nigel (Hadfield Under 18)​

Mastrogiovani, David (Taylors Lakes Under 18)​

Mammoliti, Joshua (Westmeadows Under 18)​

Lumsden, Justin (Moonee Valley Under 18)​

Klewer, Tyler (Pascoe Vale Under 18)​

Kanjo, Saf (Northern Saints Under 18)​

Farrar, Alex (Sydenham Hillside Under 18)​

Falone, Matthew (Hadfield Under 18)​

Douglas, James (Glenroy Under 18)​

Dilizia, Fabio (Airport West Under 18) 3
Dawson, Jarryd (East Keilor Under 18)​

Constantinou, Kane (Taylors Lakes Under 18)​

Church, Mitchell (Westmeadows Under 18)​

Beattie, Patrick (Jacana Under 18)​

Ardon, Josh (Roxburgh Park Under 18)​

Szwedyc, Aaron (Roxburgh Park Under 18)​

Sisinni, Daniel (Jacana Under 18)​

Ruberto, Andrew (East Keilor Under 18)​

Rossitto, Daniel (Taylors Lakes Under 18)​

Rosato, Johnny (East Keilor Under 18)​

Portelli, Jason (Airport West Under 18)​

Palmer, James (Tullamarine Under 18)​

Osborne, Mathew (Westmeadows Under 18)​

Nigro, Daniel (East Keilor Under 18)​

Mc Callum, Stephen (Tullamarine Under 18)​

Lindsay, Jarryd (Sydenham Hillside Under 18)​

Le Roy, Drew (Westmeadows Under 18)​

Koeleman, Alex (Sydenham Hillside Under 18)​

Knape, Jaime (Sydenham Hillside Under 18)​

Hunter, Thomas (East Keilor Under 18)​

Hill, Dwayne (Pascoe Vale Under 18)​

Hart, David (Westmeadows Under 18)​

Green, Liam (Sydenham Hillside Under 18)​

Gillis, Jayke (Hadfield Under 18)​

Giacchi, Vincent (Taylors Lakes Under 18)​

Favola, Rodney (Tullamarine Under 18)​

El-Lababidi, Ahmed (Hadfield Under 18)​

Del-Re, Rhys (Taylors Lakes Under 18)​

Collins, Rory (Westmeadows Under 18)​

Chatwin, Denis (Roxburgh Park Under 18)​

Cantelmi, David (Taylors Lakes Under 18)​

Brown, Rhys (Jacana Under 18)​

Bradford, Lachlan (Jacana Under 18)​

Attard, Dominic (Glenroy Under 18)​

Allouch, Khaled (Northern Saints Under 18)​

Ali, Jamal (Pascoe Vale Under 18)​

Abela, Phillip (Sydenham Hillside Under 18)​

Zammitt, David (Sydenham Hillside Under 18)​

Willcocks, Daniel (Westmeadows Under 18)​

Webster, Michael (Hadfield Under 18)​

Vraca, Corey (East Keilor Under 18)​

Usai, Michael (Keilor Park Under 18)​

Thomson, Iain (Taylors Lakes Under 18)​

Spiers, Daniel (East Keilor Under 18)​

Sinnett, Glen (Glenroy Under 18)​

Sefo, Ioane (Jacana Under 18) 1

roxy to win my boy saaad for bog and jarryd lindsay will also get an award for the worst haircut in the league and the ugliest player!

That id quite funny, but as funny as it he is one of 6 dangerous fowards roxy defenders will need to be on there game

My Grand Final Preview:
Fingers crossed that its as good as last years grand final, but on recent form from both sides, i gotta feeling it will be a 5gls+ win to either side

syd/hill boys will need to be mindful of Saad and Pantane, if they get a good start, get there hands on it early, it could be hard work early for them, also match ups like mickelson, boag, abdulraham, will be crutial

Roxy boys need to try and limit the impact of Ball and Trancredi, (in regards to the two pairings, the best combination will have there team win the Grand Final) Much the same as above, you'll have your back against the wall early. The only i can see between the two teams is that Roxys 15th to 22nd ranked players dont appear to have the depth that syd/hill do have, BUT NOTHING can compete with passion and determination, which Roxy have plenty of!

In finishing ill go with syd/hill to go back to back, they are well coached, depth is good, they have more A grade players!

Will be great game i look foward to watching it! Good luck both teams and may the best team win!!!!

Gday boys. All is set up for what should be a pretty close GF with the weather being perfect for a shoot out. Roxi will be desperate to erase last years memory and they have the talent to cause us plenty of greif. Saad, Abdulraham, McGarry, Rillo, Topcu and so on will keep us on our toes and if allowed to cut loose, will put Roxi well on their way to the flag. Our job will be to restrict their forwards and l obviouly have a lot of faith in my backline. The midfield battle should be fantastic and whoever gets on top early, will probably win the game. Our forward line is working how we would like to, and Hadi Taylors or Westy havnt been able to control us yet so hopefully Roxi dont either.
l dont hope its a close one but lm sure it will be a great game with the best side coming out on top

Gday boys. All is set up for what should be a pretty close GF with the weather being perfect for a shoot out. Roxi will be desperate to erase last years memory and they have the talent to cause us plenty of greif. Saad, Abdulraham, McGarry, Rillo, Topcu and so on will keep us on our toes and if allowed to cut loose, will put Roxi well on their way to the flag. Our job will be to restrict their forwards and l obviouly have a lot of faith in my backline. The midfield battle should be fantastic and whoever gets on top early, will probably win the game. Our forward line is working how we would like to, and Hadi Taylors or Westy havnt been able to control us yet so hopefully Roxi dont either.
l dont hope its a close one but lm sure it will be a great game with the best side coming out on top
Like last year i will see u at the bar HBK with the cup.

My GF Predictions:
Sydenham will be far to good for Roxy.. theyll win by about 7-8 goals

If Roxy want to be in with a sniff, Saad is gonna hav to do a lot of work at the start of the game. Sydenham should try and stop the supply into Roxys forward line.. coz once Saad is near it.. he is unstoppable.
If Syd play more athletic types on boag and patane they will kill them.. they are good players one on one, but dont chase, and sydenham should generate alot of their run from the backline.
The big challenge for ROxy is to stop Ball and his link up with his rovers, sydenham have the best midfield in the comp and roxy's ruckman are gonna have to work hard to stop Ball.

Man of the Match: Alex Farrar

Sydenham Hillside won in a good game.
I think big Shannon Ball got BOG.
Roxy number 4 played pretty good too (Saad??)

Well done Sydenham. The stats I've given you over the past few weeks really meant that on paper Sydenham was never going to lose this one.

Well done to the Roxy boys. You are a great bunch of guys and with whom a great rivalry has been created.

Just one for your coach. Real words of encouragement to instruct your guys at 3 quarter time to knee Sydenham players in the back at every opportunity and hurt them, or words to that effect. Thankfully they didn't do that.

Winners are grinners and all at Sydenham have big smiles on their faces.

Go Sharks!!
Back to back, all credit to the coaching staff hey HBK?? we might just give abit of credit to the players...maybe!
well done to the boys, hopefully they partied hard because they deserved to.
if anybody from the club decided to go and watch the Pies instead of enjoy the Premiership festivities...well they would be feeling pretty bad right now wouldn't they??

for the non-sharks in this forum (not many...LOL) would like to know your thoughts on the game. was shannon ball a worthy winner? give us your thoughts.

The game was a good contest most of the day! I did mention the 2 pairings saad and pantane vs ball and tancredi!.....ball and tank were best 2 on the ground, with saad prob 3rd best on ground, and pantane was 40th best or 3rd worst!

well done to syd/hill, fair to say that the club with the strongest team list through the year was the victors on the day the counts!.....they were good enough to have 4-9 players every week not selected until Rd 15 where they got the opportunity to have a full strength team for the finals WHEN IT COUNTS THE MOST!!

For those who dont know me i was HBK's 'board man' and was awesome to see the team slowerly come good, they play better when there backs were against the wall!!!!

GOOD STUFF......ALL THE BEST FOR EVERYONE NEXT YEAR!!!

have people had the bnf's for the clubs? who has won for there team?

and am i right to say that tullamarine was the only team sydenham did not beat this year? haha :)
like even though sydenham lost to teams they got revenge on them later on.