did you read what i just wrote
no one thinks tulla are gone
we all know who you have
losing one of your best players couldnt have helped though
whats atkinsons first name?
his first name is scott great tap ruckman with a massive leap

and apw r by far the best team in the comp atm playing very good footy and if tulla get the hole side on the park by ground 12 it will be a bigger game then last week

but apw leading the pack by a mile atm

use r kiddin urselfs....
wasting time speakin about ordinary footy players like matty b.
get over it he hurt his wrist... why doesnt this forum talk about all the teams instead of just tulla apw and haddy.
wats everyones thoughts on last weekends games?
mv beatin ns from wat i heard they got back some key playas and are lookin very strong and should be real contenders for the top 5.
and taylors lakes only beating jacana by 2 points? did taylors play poo or have jacana picked up some players... theyve been in form beating tulla and oaky and 2 points to tl..
apw haddy good game i watched it...i still think that haddy at full strength will knock off apw full strength but they are 2 very evenly matched teams.

i think tulla are very overrated... theyve beaten noone... there next 4 weeks will show them up and i reckon smash there finals hopes.....
ek, apw, haddy then mv... if they win any of those games itl be to ek who i reckon are massively overrated aswell...

yeah im pretty sure this thread is titled 'Under 18s B Grade' not, 'apw, haddy and tulla praise here'
so pull ya heads out and talk about the league. i do agree apw and haddy are the teams to beat third spot is up for grabs by 2 or 3 teams.
and who is this matty b guy? lets not talk about players, lets talk about teams.

milky boy did you see the mv game over the weekend? i head there midifield killed it in the last quarter. opinions anyone?

yeah im pretty sure this thread is titled 'Under 18s B Grade' not, 'apw, haddy and tulla praise here'
so pull ya heads out and talk about the league. i do agree apw and haddy are the teams to beat third spot is up for grabs by 2 or 3 teams.
and who is this matty b guy? lets not talk about players, lets talk about teams.

milky boy did you see the mv game over the weekend? i head there midifield killed it in the last quarter. opinions anyone?
i was there watchin MV - NS game
MV midfield did dominate n so did their FF-number 24, tall, quickish n good shot for goal.
NS lost it in the first quarter. after quarter time i think they lost by less then 10 points, but we all no u gta play 4 quarters. MV midfield is quick and not bad by foot, willing to run and create but i suppose most ppl are wen ur winning. NS jst didnt hav anything, ppl have picked them to make finals, MV should not make finals they may have won by 30 odd points but really they r not as good as the likes of APW,HADDY,TULLA,TL,NS-not sure if NS are missin any1 but to b competitive against tulla n haddy i would think that they would b missin ppl...
does any1 know who they are missing if anyone?

Good morning Lads, I have got a great suggestion for all you guys who are sick and tired of hearing about the top few teams,
You seem to think this forum is about APW, Haddy and a hand full of other minor teams, If your really want to get the ball rocking here, let me make this suggestion. there is about 6 to 7 regulars here and come from different teams in the EDFL, So the plan of attack is this, No Doubt you and your team mates from each club here knows a few peepz from the other team your playing this weekend, Let them know and spread the word and give them the web site where they can find the under 18's Forum for the EDFL, I can assure you with in 3 more weeks, there will be at least 3 to 4 peepz from every side in the under 18's Comp here. if you want I am even more than happy to put together a forum just for you guys to discuss the ins and outs of a Rats Rear, coz I found you guys here sem to be pretty reasonable and seem to have ya heads screwed on ok. you get a little bullish here and get side tracked at times, but all you guys need here is a good modirator to keep it under control, you guys all have a few things in common, you all pretty much play footy with ya mates coz thats what it is all about and your club!!, more than happy to talk here and talk about relitive things to your team and your comp, its all about you guys, I reckon if you got enough of you guys here, you can use the power you have to possably even put together your own division 2 team and hassle the edfl to get the division A team to get aside together and play a comp of the best of the best from both divisions if you wanted it to go that way,
All i can say is , keep ya head on strong as you guys a doing well here and on the field, let us know what ya all think ?? :eek:

It seems like this forum is picking up heaps lately, just look at all the people that joined in June 09.

Anyway what i don't understand is all these blokes that come on here and say "yeh i watched these 2 teams play on the weekend....". I can't workout why you would want to go and watch an u18 b grade game in the edfl when you could be going to see an A grade game, a TAC game or even just sleeping in. But if you have got that much passion for footy to go and see a local u18 game i would think that you would actually want to be playing the game.

So to all those who go out and enjoy their saturday mornings by watching from behind the fence why do you do it...Or are you all just talking shit and you do actually play for these teams but you just don't want to reveal your identity on BigFooty???

MV midfield did dominate n so did their FF-number 24, tall, quickish n good shot for goal.
NS lost it in the first quarter. after quarter time i think they lost by less then 10 points, but we all no u gta play 4 quarters. MV midfield is quick and not bad by foot, willing to run and create but i suppose most ppl are wen ur winning. NS jst didnt hav anything, ppl have picked them to make finals, MV should not make finals they may have won by 30 odd points but really they r not as good as the likes of APW,HADDY,TULLA,TL,NS-not sure if NS are missin any1 but to b competitive against tulla n haddy i would think that they would b missin ppl...

mate one of my friends is involved with ns and said he was speaking to the mv coach after the game and apparantly they still have a few out and told me they look very good... apparantly they went to sleep for the last 10 mins in the last quarter and eliot kako from northern saints lifted them and they kicked a couple... dont underrate mv they have played some good footy this year...
i think everyone is overrating tulla... they just arent getting the results they need, they have lost to many games that they should of won....
what is the g.o with jacana??? they seem to have pulled there shit together the last few weeks and playing some good football?? anyone know wat the go is there?

wat r everyones thoughts on east keilor? i think they are very overrated and wont make top 5....

my thoughts for top 5 are as follows.

APW
HADDY
NS
MV
TL

no milkshake i didnt i watched haddy apw...
but i have seen mv on a couple of occasions.. there midfield does seem very strong.. they have a good rotation of ruckman and theyre speed coming from the midfield is very good.
i think they could be the dark horse of the comp this year... keep an eye on em.

im not sure about NS having players out, someone else might be able to confirm. I would slot MV in the finals over TL.

NS missin calleri n reeves
calleri MASSIVE lose for them, NS seem asif they can't play any where as good without him which shows there little depth
reeves another big lose tho not as big as calleri
stil think a good side should be able to get over the line without just 2 players

I dont get why you would say MV arnt as good as TL and NS when they have beaten them both. It's not like MV is going to get worse throughout the year, neither is TL and NS but if they all get better you would assume MV would beat them again.

NS missin calleri n reeves
calleri MASSIVE lose for them, NS seem asif they can't play any where as good without him which shows there little depth
reeves another big lose tho not as big as calleri
stil think a good side should be able to get over the line without just 2 players

yeh it might not be that NS dont have any depth, they could just be lacking that leadership player to bring the team together. Im guessing Calleri plays this kind of role in the team.

this calleri, i have seen him play before and he is not a 6 goals difference. i feel the result would have been the same regardless whether northern were at full strength or not

who are you mate?? are u another one of those hacks who comes on here n gives players shit jsut coz u cannot get a kick your self i watched caleri play against tulla this year and he is easily there best player and one of the best in the comp and i rekon he wuld be a 6 goal difference in that side. go spin ur shit somewher else u *******

mate one of my friends is involved with ns and said he was speaking to the mv coach after the game and apparantly they still have a few out and told me they look very good... apparantly they went to sleep for the last 10 mins in the last quarter and eliot kako from northern saints lifted them and they kicked a couple... dont underrate mv they have played some good footy this year...
i think everyone is overrating tulla... they just arent getting the results they need, they have lost to many games that they should of won....
what is the g.o with jacana??? they seem to have pulled there shit together the last few weeks and playing some good football?? anyone know wat the go is there?

wat r everyones thoughts on east keilor? i think they are very overrated and wont make top 5....

my thoughts for top 5 are as follows.

APW
HADDY
NS
MV
TL
kid u r kidding yaself mv beat one good team and u put them in the top 5 alright clearly u got no idea

It seems that difference between the MV and EK teams that win and the ones that lose are the team that runs out. I know MV have some very good kids that play school footy some Saturdays and they make a big difference. I bet if you checked the team that got flogged by Hadfield to the one that beat Saints there would be a big difference. Lets see if they can do it again against Jacana this week. Not sure about EK though. I heard they were struggling for numbers early in the year so they might be getting a side back together. The EK v Tulla game will be a beauty this week and the BS will stop for one of them. The other one is SH v TL for the neighborhood derby. Both teams reckon theyve got a claim to a spot in the five but again we might hear a bit less from one of them after Saturday. From 3rd to 9th is so close no-one can afford to drop a game. Makes for an exciting comp with plenty worth talking about.

kid u r kidding yaself mv beat one good team and u put them in the top 5 alright clearly u got no idea
Daniel sinnot ur ****in kiddin yaself
have you not checked the results?
they have beaten better teams then tulla u hack.
they beat TL who gave u a ten goal bath they beat ek and northern saints who u only beat by a measley ten point.
check ya results before u open ur mouth u goose.

who are you mate?? are u another one of those hacks who comes on here n gives players shit jsut coz u cannot get a kick your self i watched caleri play against tulla this year and he is easily there best player and one of the best in the comp and i rekon he wuld be a 6 goal difference in that side. go spin ur shit somewher else u *******

lynx who are you?. im sorry but one player doesnt make that much different. pretty sure geelong didnt lose without ablett this year or did they? surely ablett is a far more influential player then calerri so shut ya gobb.
i also heard mv were missing a few players to school footy and one of those a player who averages 6 goals a game and playing ones for st kevins. gimp

Another good game this week roxy VS oakpark.
Roxy are very good team and have been very unlucky this year.
who does everyone think will win this one?
and whos the best players at each club that will be playin in the 18s this week?
tulla are not over rated either, at full strength i rekon they could match the likes of haddy and apw and will easily make the finals.
NS missing calleri is a big loss as his a great player and i seen him injure him self in school footy.
but it will be very tight until the last round for spots 4 and 5 on the ladder.
so yeah best players at roxy and oakpark are??

It seems like this forum is picking up heaps lately, just look at all the people that joined in June 09.

Anyway what i don't understand is all these blokes that come on here and say "yeh i watched these 2 teams play on the weekend....". I can't workout why you would want to go and watch an u18 b grade game in the edfl when you could be going to see an A grade game, a TAC game or even just sleeping in. But if you have got that much passion for footy to go and see a local u18 game i would think that you would actually want to be playing the game.

So to all those who go out and enjoy their saturday mornings by watching from behind the fence why do you do it...Or are you all just talking shit and you do actually play for these teams but you just don't want to reveal your identity on BigFooty???

i reckon youre onto something here 3033. it annoys me when people say "i saw these two teams play on the weekend" youd have to assume that these blokes are playing for the team that they are 'watching'. they should just admit who they play for/who they are. it throws out their credibility about who they say plays well.

lynx who are you?. im sorry but one player doesnt make that much different. pretty sure geelong didnt lose without ablett this year or did they? surely ablett is a far more influential player then calerri so shut ya gobb.
i also heard mv were missing a few players to school footy and one of those a player who averages 6 goals a game and playing ones for st kevins. gimp
read about 10- pages back n i say who i am so now your comparing afl with b grade edfl? yes geelong didnt loose with out ablet but thats coz they r the best players going around there are no shit players in their side ... b grade edfl only have about 10 players in each side that can actually play footy and calleri would b one of the better ones down at north coburg saints ... but im sure ur a feak and an under rated player tell us your name so we can keep a lookout of how good you are