Under 18's B Grade

gstring2 u r an absolute ******* buddy
how can you compare AFL to EDFL under 18s B grade??
also gary ablett doesnt hav that big of an influence on the game, he jst gets a lot of cheap possies, unlike some of the other geelong players like joel selwood. anyways enough bout afl bak on to the reason y this forum was created!!!
btw lynx80 north coburg saints doesnt exist anymore, northern saints it is lol

lynx who are you?. im sorry but one player doesnt make that much different. pretty sure geelong didnt lose without ablett this year or did they? surely ablett is a far more influential player then calerri so shut ya gobb.
i also heard mv were missing a few players to school footy and one of those a player who averages 6 goals a game and playing ones for st kevins. gimp

mate are u serous ur comparing local footy to the highest standard in the country ... ur a jk and 2 players can make a big difference and if calleri was taller he would b in cannons no1 noes much about rees but his captain of the side so must go alrite so the ppl sayn they may b lackin leadership dat mite b it right there

yes these are all good points and i know the influnece which calleri has on a team as i have seen him play on a number of occasions but a good team should be able to win without 1 of ther best players
look at sides like hadfield and airport west who have won every week (besides haddy losing on the weekend) with 2-3 of ther best playing seniors each time
if a team cant win with 1 player out then really they shouldnt be a threat to the top sides.

yes these are all good points and i know the influnece which calleri has on a team as i have seen him play on a number of occasions but a good team should be able to win without 1 of ther best players
look at sides like hadfield and airport west who have won every week (besides haddy losing on the weekend) with 2-3 of ther best playing seniors each time
if a team cant win with 1 player out then really they shouldnt be a threat to the top sides.

I think you will find they had Rees out too and lost their ruckman after 4 minutes to injury. They proved they can match it with top sides against Tulla and Haddy, but cant afford to lose any more games at the moment.

lynx who are you?. im sorry but one player doesnt make that much different. pretty sure geelong didnt lose without ablett this year or did they? surely ablett is a far more influential player then calerri so shut ya gobb.
i also heard mv were missing a few players to school footy and one of those a player who averages 6 goals a game and playing ones for st kevins. gimp

1stly we are not talking about afl, and 2ndly the guy that averages 6 goals a game 4 mooneyvalley didnt play? whats his name im pretty sure he kicked 8 against NS, a good player like calleri does make a difference in under 18B grade, calleri wasnt the onli player missing. and im sure matty b is a better footballer then u unless u are robbie mullen. YOU GIMP

people are puting MV in the top five they can not play when the game gets phsyical, if daniel arnorld plays this week for jacana moonevalley will shit themselves.

Dunno about that... MV have a few boys that aren't afraid of a bit of a blue. Wouldn't mind seeing both teams have a decent crack at each other.

nt 2 sure on names but 3033 os right there... alot of the valley boys say they like 2 fight.. so wel c how they go, and if they can match words with actions
how do u know they say they like to fight but u dont know who they are? :confused:

early tips for this week are:
Northern Saints: far too strong for a struggling pacco, who cant even fetch 18 on the field consistantly. 20 goals

Taylors Lakes: Will be close early, but TL being one of the inform teams of the competition should provide too much run and outplay their opponent with the game potentially breaking open in the 2nd half. 8 goals.

Moonee Valley: On the assumption that their team is only to improve from last week due to school holidays, so a few boys should be coming back from school footy. However game could go either way. 3 goals

Airport West: walkover

Oak Park: hopefully giving them a confidence boost and try to regain some form and percentage through this match. 15 goals

Hadfield: feeling sorry for westmeadows. 30 goals.

Tulla: should finally find some form and gain some more crucial INS and beat EK who are the dark horse of this competition. 8 goals.

oh and wat r ur early tips for this week?? big games.. big match ups or upsets????

NORTHEN SAINTS V PASCOE VALE - NSFC by at least 15 goals.

SYDENHAM V TAYLORS LAKES - TLFC by 5 goals.

JACANA V MOONEE VALLEY - JFC by 3 goals.

ROXBURGH PARK V OAK PARK - OPFC by 6 goals.

HADFIELD V WESTMEADOWS - HFC by 20 goals.

EAST KEILOR V TULLAMARINE - TFC by less then 10 points

-pretty even round, with only a few kicks in it with a few games
-% will be a big factor at the end of the years with so many teams close
-that may just be the motivation for NS to bounce back after 2 big loses and get a big win.
-taylors lakes to be to strong for sydneham.
-jacana too be to physical for MV in a close 1
-OP to good for roxy
-haddy easily over westy with just a % booster
AND THE GAME OF THE ROUND
-both have something to play for, tulla with a bit more incentive after so much build up on here would want to show us that they can match it with the better teams.
-EK at EK are finals material but EK away are not!

why does everyone say east keilor r so good at home?
they lost to northern saints at home.
they got flogged by moonee valley at home.
they have only done well against airport west at home...
just dont make sense

why does everyone say east keilor r so good at home?
they lost to northern saints at home.
they got flogged by moonee valley at home.
they have only done well against airport west at home...
just dont make sense

Correct, it just doesn't make sence!!! with a Team winning every game through out the season only to lose the Grand Final.
and usaully the team which loses agaist them in the season usaully is the team which beats them in the GF :) Go PACCO !!!!! come on you can do it without Serhat !!

Correct, it just doesn't make sence!!! with a Team winning every game through out the season only to lose the Grand Final.
and usaully the team which loses agaist them in the season usaully is the team which beats them in the GF :) Go PACCO !!!!! come on you can do it without Serhat !!
mate what are u going on about?

yer what are you going on about?

mate i understand were ur coming from u just put it stupidly...
but its true northern saints cannot be a top 5 team if theyre a one man team... and ive seen this calleri play agreed he is very skillfull and a good player but no hes not a 6 goal difference... and if ns need him to win games then cya later finals...

tips this week:
NS over Pacco by 20 goals: pascoe vale just not good enough and NS just be hungry for that win.

TL over sydneham - 10 goals: Taylors lakes playin good footy and i reckon theyll suprise sydneham and itll blow out in the last half.

MV over Jacana - 6 goals: MV are a good side and underrated. they'll prove to be to good for jacana and will be able to take the physicalness... also with some big ins due to school holidays from wat i hear.

APW walkover.

Oakpark over roxy - 6 goals : roxy just not proving to be a powerhouse and oaky will just be to good for them.

Hadfield over west - 180 points: haddy way to good for them.

E.k over tulla - 1 goal: this game could go either way but based on recent form ud have to say ek have the edge on them.

Sydenham vs. TL this week will not be a blow out
sharks get a few back
including ever influential gun Luke Ford
if the conditions are bad as they usually are at Shark Park
expect a SH win
should be a good game though

Sydenham vs. TL this week will not be a blow out
sharks get a few back
including ever influential gun Luke Ford
if the conditions are bad as they usually are at Shark Park
expect a SH win
should be a good game though

Gday Thommy i am a huge fan of the sharks ,but i think you have pumped up their tryes to much this season .Taylors Lakes are flying at the moment and are capable of beating any team in the comp.(even the top 2).Sharks have not got cattle this year .Taylors by a big margin:):)

NORTHEN SAINTS V PASCOE VALE - Saints by 15 goals +. Pacco just not there this year

SYDENHAM V TAYLORS LAKES - TL by 10 goals. Despite a few good performances lately Sharks not that great. TL are an in form side that play good footy and really want to win the local derby.

JACANA V MOONEE VALLEY - I think MV will wing this by a big margin. The Valleys will have a near full strength team in and will be much too good. MV by 8 goals

ROXBURGH PARK V OAK PARK - This would actually be a good game to watch and should be agood contest. OP a bit too strong and will win by 4 goals.

HADFIELD V WESTMEADOWS - Haddy by 24 goals.

EAST KEILOR V TULLAMARINE - The match of the round ansd should be a cracker. The Jekyll and Hide team V the Promisers. It seems that both sides on their day can turn it on and win big. Based on the word that Tulla are getting their players back - Tulla by 3 goals

Gday Thommy i am a huge fan of the sharks ,but i think you have pumped up their tryes to much this season .Taylors Lakes are flying at the moment and are capable of beating any team in the comp.(even the top 2).Sharks have not got cattle this year .Taylors by a big margin:):)

you say taylors lakes can beat the top 2? thats why they lost to haddy by about 10goals with haddy at not even 3/4 str

i guarentee when they play apw that they will struggle to get up on them and if they played tulla with a full strength side, the outcome would of been alot different.

just have to wait and see if taylors lakes can turn it around agaisnt haddy at the last game of the home and away season to make up for round3. and they will get a big suprise from tulla if taylors lakes makes the finals and plays tulla.

you say taylors lakes can beat the top 2? thats why they lost to haddy by about 10goals with haddy at not even 3/4 str

i guarentee when they play apw that they will struggle to get up on them and if they played tulla with a full strength side, the outcome would of been alot different.

just have to wait and see if taylors lakes can turn it around agaisnt haddy at the last game of the home and away season to make up for round3. and they will get a big suprise from tulla if taylors lakes makes the finals and plays tulla.

taylors lakes have alreayd playd airport west, they lsot by bout 7 goals. were 3 goals down at half time but airport west answered another challange and were to good for taylors lakes in the wet.

NORTHEN SAINTS V PASCOE VALE - NS very easily

SYDENHAM V TAYLORS LAKES - TL should win but sydenham will give it one hell of a crack, whenever these two teams play it seems to be a really good game

JACANA V MOONEE VALLEY - MV are finding some good form and Jacana are also in good form so this should be a really good game. MV by 3 goals

ROXBURGH PARK V OAK PARK - Oak Park should win by about 4 goals

HADFIELD V WESTMEADOWS - Pointless game

EAST KEILOR V TULLAMARINE - Both teams need to win to keep there finals chances on track. Im going to go with tulla, but if they have a few missing wouldnt be suprised if east kelior got up

Originally Posted by theunit24

taylors lakes have alreayd playd airport west, they lsot by bout 7 goals. were 3 goals down at half time but airport west answered another challange and were to good for taylors lakes in the wet.

I bet $123.35 that APW didn't have 1/4 of the side which played haddy when APW played TL, no make it $124.15, found an extra 80 cents