Taylors Lakes
vs
Roxburgh Park
TL by 3 goals
Westmeadows
vs
Airport West
APW by 25 goals

all good but i rekon jacana will beat pascoe vale. jacana are finding form and fast, pascoe vale will be lucky to win even if they do get a full 18 players this week.

taylors lakes have alreayd playd airport west, they lsot by bout 7 goals. were 3 goals down at half time but airport west answered another challange and were to good for taylors lakes in the wet.

We will have a good chance to find out if they are really any good. Their run home includes games against EK at EK, APW and Tulla both away and Haddy at home. They seem to have one of the toughest draws so if they make the finals they have earned their spot.

Early tips for next week

Oak Park
vs
East Keilor
Game of the round OP by 2 kicks
Keilor Park
vs
Northern Saints
WALK OVER
Tullamarine
vs
Hadfield
Haddy by 6 goals
Moonee Valley
vs
Sydenham Hillside
MV by 2 goals
Pascoe Vale
vs
Jacana
Pacco for an upset 3 goals
Taylors Lakes
vs
Roxburgh Park
TL by 3 goals
Westmeadows
vs
Airport West
APW by 25 goals

2 big games this week.. sydenham and mv, and ek and oak park.. all of those teams needs 2 win 2 keep there finals hopes alive.. wat or who will be the differences on both games??

valley have got a few back from school football, so st kevs pegs n stuff
sydenham if cornell plays he'll be amongst it, tight contest but the valley by few goals. oak park if kennedy plays ek will get fkd up otherwise itll be a hard contest between the two teams

valley have got a few back from school football, so st kevs pegs n stuff
sydenham if cornell plays he'll be amongst it, tight contest but the valley by few goals. oak park if kennedy plays ek will get fkd up otherwise itll be a hard contest between the two teams

dno bout that mate everyone seems to be underestimating sydenham, who are a quality side. Valleys have been talked up a beauty this season, but havent put away any sides, but they do have the wins on the board.

Also, EK seem in form very much and should smash Oak park, who i reckon are no chop at all, even if they have kennedy back, who is an influential player.
will be a good round of footy cant wait to see the results, good luck to all those playin satday!

dno bout that mate everyone seems to be underestimating sydenham, who are a quality side. Valleys have been talked up a beauty this season, but havent put away any sides, but they do have the wins on the board.

Also, EK seem in form very much and should smash Oak park, who i reckon are no chop at all, even if they have kennedy back, who is an influential player.
will be a good round of footy cant wait to see the results, good luck to all those playin satday!
psycho u got no clue son!!

What a big week in for all clubs. With still 1 game between 3 and 7th all teams need a win to stay in the hunt.

My tips for this week are,

Oak Park (7) v East Keilor (8) - EK are a much better side than their ladder position shows but can they play away? A win will see them take OP spot on the ladder & keep them in the hunt. Will OP drop Kennedy back as the seniors are safe for the finals? I think no Kennedy and EK by 3 goals

Tullamarine (4) V Hadfield (2) - Another big test for Tulla who seem to be getting some players back now. Hadfield 1s need to keep winning to have any chance of the finals whilst their 18s look safe so no players back. Based on that Tulla in a close one by 2 goals.

Moonee Valley (5) V SH (9) - MV have their players back from the schools and will be much too strong. They also want to keep their finals hopes alive and for SH it wil be just about over. MV will win by 5 goals

Pascoe Vale (13) v JACANA (10) - PV must be hanging out for the Westy game. I cannot see them beating anyone else. Jacs - 10 goals

Taylors Lakes (3) V Roxy (11) - TL are full of run and have one eye on third spot. With a tough run home this is a must win and they will do it easy - TL 10 goals

Westmeadows (12) V APW (1) - See PV v Jacana - APW by 20 goals +.

Good luck all - shoudl be an interesting ladder come Saturday night.

My tips this week are:

Oak Park vs East Keilor - EK are to good for Oak Park so EK by about 5 or so goals.

Tullamarine vs Hadfield - Hadfield after loosing to APW the other week will probaly be wanting to make a statement against a team that will probaly play finals. Haddy by 2 or 3 goals.

Moonee Valley vs Sydenham Hillside - MV will be way to strong for Sydenham who i hear are even struggling for numbers now. MV by 5 goals

Pascoe Vale vs Jacana - Jacana will be to strong and really deserve to be higher on the ladder then the sit at the moment. Jacana by 10 goals+

Taylors Lakes vs Roxburgh Park - TL should be way to strong and look a certain to play finals now. TL by 10 goals

Westmeadows vs Airport West - pointless game

good luck to all teams big weekend to earn respect.

OAK PARK V EAST KEILOR - this game can give ek alot of respect they should win comfortabley but its always a different story playing away. EK by 40 Points.

TULLA V HADFIELD - Hadfield to win should be a ripping game could go either way. Tulla need to win this if they dont they're chances of making finals wont be very high with a hard home run especially playing APW at APW nxt week which wont be easy. Haddy by 10 Points.

MOONEE VALLEY V SYDNEHAM - Sydneham are the pretenders. Shouldnt even get close in this One especially with MV getting players back and growing in Confidence. Moonee Valley By 15 Goals with Sydneham to score under 5 goals.

PASCOE VALE V JACANA - Pascoe vale just struggling real bad. Jacana by 15 goals.

TAYLORS LAKES V ROXBURGH PARK - Taylors Lakes = The Best of the Rest. Taylors Lakes playing good Footy and should win by 10 goals.

WESTMEADOWS V AIRPORT WEST - APW coming of the break will be fresh and raring to go for the 2nd half of the year after beating haddy and stamping there authority on the season & playing on a big ground will run westy raggered. APW BY 20 Goals

GOOD LUCK

good luck to all teams big weekend to earn respect.

OAK PARK V EAST KEILOR - this game can give ek alot of respect they should win comfortabley but its always a different story playing away. EK by 40 Points.

TULLA V HADFIELD - Hadfield to win should be a ripping game could go either way. Tulla need to win this if they dont they're chances of making finals wont be very high with a hard home run especially playing APW at APW nxt week which wont be easy. Haddy by 10 Points.

MOONEE VALLEY V SYDNEHAM - Sydneham are the pretenders. Shouldnt even get close in this One especially with MV getting players back and growing in Confidence. Moonee Valley By 15 Goals with Sydneham to score under 5 goals.

PASCOE VALE V JACANA - Pascoe vale just struggling real bad. Jacana by 15 goals.

TAYLORS LAKES V ROXBURGH PARK - Taylors Lakes = The Best of the Rest. Taylors Lakes playing good Footy and should win by 10 goals.

WESTMEADOWS V AIRPORT WEST - APW coming of the break will be fresh and raring to go for the 2nd half of the year after beating haddy and stamping there authority on the season & playing on a big ground will run westy raggered. APW BY 20 Goals

GOOD LUCK

some close tips there with sydenham definitely showing today they are the pretenders of the competition, u couldnt get any more spot on with that tip

and the tulla haddy tip very close again, i heard tulla had the lead in the last 3 mins but haddy kicked last goal to win by 3 pts?

any news on APW westmeadows?
APW only being 3 points up at 3 qtr time, wat was the go there?

good week of footy

some close tips there with sydenham definitely showing today they are the pretenders of the competition, u couldnt get any more spot on with that tip

and the tulla haddy tip very close again, i heard tulla had the lead in the last 3 mins but haddy kicked last goal to win by 3 pts?

good week of footy

Ummmm nope, Tulla never got the lead with 3 mins to go , in fact they levels the score with 6 mins to go and haddy kicked 3 points straight and a goal and Tulla kicked a goal with about 1 min to go. Funny thou, it would have been the worst game I have ever seen in umpiring in 10 years of football. the only thing missing was the umpire wasn't wearing his Tulla jumper. Free kicks in the 1st half 27 to 4 and there was about 20 other frees which should have gone to Haddy but I guess the umps left their specs in the change rooms before the game had started, the best umpiring desion I had ever seen was the ball bounced 2 1/2 feet in from the boundry and the ump called it on the full Muhahahahaha from 120 feet away on the oppersite end of the ground, and tulla took the free kick and kicked a goal which levels the score , It was a good game to watch and I am not taking anything away from Tulla, good hard at it team, they stitched up haddy in the 2nd quarter and rattled them and put them off their game, Tulla tackled really hard and haddy turned to water there for a while, Tulla were great in getting the ball out of the centre, No doubt they have the best mid feild in the comp, I think Tulla was unlucky to lose, if they would have kept up the pressure in the last half of the game and went in harder for the ball in the 1st 10 mins of the 1st quarter, it would have been a 4 to 5 goal victory to them. Game of the season will be next week between Tulla and APW, if Tulla can keep jesse Mcviegh and Fabio Dilizia out of the game and an awesome ruck duel, Tulla has to beat noodles (33 APW) in the tap outs, keep the pressure on in the midfield, I reckon Tulla will beat APW by 2 to 3 goals. good luck demons, Just watch for jason Portelli....... he's a sneak :cool:

Not sure that 120 feet (40 metres) is the opposite side of the ground...
I think Tulla were first to the ball, more disciplined and play with better structure. Haddy kick most goals from a quick hack forward or the one man team Paul Hannosh. Amazingly his team mates have little respect for what he does, at one stage high fiving each other as he lay on the ground from an exhausting 120 metre (360 feet) run!!! He is the most underrated player in the comp, and should win the BnF. Palmer was good for tulla as was sinnott. All in all Tulla very unlucky, deserved to win.

give credit when its due.
haddy deserved the win they beat a full strength tulla with 4 of there own out..tulla got 4 goals from free kicks..
C.Ronaldson = FREAK

Haddy kick most goals from a quick hack forward or the one man team Paul Hannosh. ??? so you are impling Tulla was beaten by 1 man team, 22 Versus 1? Great effort Hannosh never played in the forward line, He played in the centre throughout the whole game and I think the whole team has the up most respect for Hanosh. Also found out just moments ago, at the 1st break of the game, Haddy had 4 players injured which kept on playing throughout the whole game, and going by what champ 15 says, and 4 of there top team out playing either seniors or out sick. . I think Haddy are contenders for the finals and not pretenders as in my 3rd last post.

read the post , it says 120 feet at the oppsite END not side, ( meaning on the same side of where the ball was suppose to been out of bounce):D.

give credit when its due.
haddy deserved the win they beat a full strength tulla with 4 of there own out..tulla got 4 goals from free kicks..
C.Ronaldson = FREAK

tulla were not at full strength still without sean doyle taylor nidzeballis who is an u 16 that wld be in tullas top 10 bert mitch brooks and tulla did hit the lead by 1 goal wit a cple miniutes to go

Hey sunshine sounds like sour grapes and next time you post get your dictionary out and try to make sense! let's hope the Tulla v APW next week is a great game.Good luck to both sides
:thumbsu:

uote=GoinginHard;14985100]Ummmm nope, Tulla never got the lead with 3 mins to go , in fact they levels the score with 6 mins to go and haddy kicked 3 points straight and a goal and Tulla kicked a goal with about 1 min to go. Funny thou, it would have been the worst game I have ever seen in umpiring in 10 years of football. the only thing missing was the umpire wasn't wearing his Tulla jumper. Free kicks in the 1st half 27 to 4 and there was about 20 other frees which should have gone to Haddy but I guess the umps left their specs in the change rooms before the game had started, the best umpiring desion I had ever seen was the ball bounced 2 1/2 feet in from the boundry and the ump called it on the full Muhahahahaha from 120 feet away on the oppersite end of the ground, and tulla took the free kick and kicked a goal which levels the score , It was a good game to watch and I am not taking anything away from Tulla, good hard at it team, they stitched up haddy in the 2nd quarter and rattled them and put them off their game, Tulla tackled really hard and haddy turned to water there for a while, Tulla were great in getting the ball out of the centre, No doubt they have the best mid feild in the comp, I think Tulla was unlucky to lose, if they would have kept up the pressure in the last half of the game and went in harder for the ball in the 1st 10 mins of the 1st quarter, it would have been a 4 to 5 goal victory to them. Game of the season will be next week between Tulla and APW, if Tulla can keep jesse Mcviegh and Fabio Dilizia out of the game and an awesome ruck duel, Tulla has to beat noodles (33 APW) in the tap outs, keep the pressure on in the midfield, I reckon Tulla will beat APW by 2 to 3 goals. good luck demons, Just watch for jason Portelli....... he's a sneak :cool:[/quote]

Tulla v Haddy was a great game and Haddy one it in the first qtr kicking 5 goals to 1. Tulla fought back well though and had their chances. I saw the game and the umpiring mistakes went both ways. The ball was definitely out and there were a couple of Haddy goals in the third qtr that were touched off the boot but still paid. No 3 (Hanosh, I think) was awsome as was 14. Tulla have some very good players in Ronaldson, Palmer and Ramsay but I though Sinnott was a bit quiet. Either team could have won this one and Tulla got a goaL in front with about 7 - 8 minutes to go but both teams kept the pressure up but Haddy held their nerve a bit better and deserved the win.

If this was any indication APW v Tulla next week should be a cracker but one thing is for sure Tulla deserve to up there with the top couple of sides and maybe there was some reasons for the slump they had.

Hey sunshine sounds like sour grapes and next time you post get your dictionary out and try to make sense! let's hope the Tulla v APW next week is a great game.Good luck to both sides
:thumbsu:

Thanks for the MSG, if you seem to think I need Elocution lessons, let me know when your free, I will bring me text book and dictionary with me so you can give me a lesson or 2, No sour grapes at all, read the post, nothing but praise for tulla, just felt they could have done better :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

good week of footy

yeh dose anyone have any information about the APW V WESTY game?

tulla were not at full strength still without sean doyle taylor nidzeballis who is an u 16 that wld be in tullas top 10 bert mitch brooks and tulla did hit the lead by 1 goal wit a cple miniutes to go

Sean Doyle is definitely good enough to play Senior football so I dont think you could count him as a player Tulla were missing because he will play Seniors for the rest of the year. Dylan Ramsay is another player that I would think will force his way back into the Senior side so I doubt the U18's side will have him in the side for much longer either.

Of the other players at Tulla, who else do you think is capable of playing Senior football this year? Palmer, Sinnot and Ronaldson must be close to selection.

tulla not yet full strangth and haddy only has 2 playing 1's

lol haddy has probly there best 2 playing seniors, 2 players who recently just went overseas, and after quarter time of tulla vs haddy, haddy had around 3-4 players injured but kept on playing anyway.

haddy definatly arnt at full strength.