Under 18's grading

• Thread starter Thread starter campbell

I was suprised actually, I thought Caboolture had a very good game against Labrador, however we all know they are a **** club.

They only won game last season and that was vs Southern Districts who are also quite crap.

They did however show some good signs in the grading games...Did anyone else see thier ruckman?? He looked about 26...:eek:

I've heard 22, 23, 24 but never 26 before...

Good thing is this season Caboolture have Glasshouse and *cough* Nambour *cough* to pick apart this season so there's at least 4 wins ;)

I think Aspley stand a chance at taking the Div 1 out this season. Only real competition is Broadbeach who, well, looked like a side that could decimate just about Under 18's side. The Magpies though, they just kept getting flogged.

Mt. Gravatt in Div 2? Strewth the South West comp looks to be amazingly strong this season

I've heard 22, 23, 24 but never 26 before...

Good thing is this season Caboolture have Glasshouse and *cough* Nambour *cough* to pick apart this season so there's at least 4 wins ;)

I think Aspley stand a chance at taking the Div 1 out this season. Only real competition is Broadbeach who, well, looked like a side that could decimate just about Under 18's side. The Magpies though, they just kept getting flogged.

Mt. Gravatt in Div 2? Strewth the South West comp looks to be amazingly strong this season

I was hoping you'd pop your head around here sometime soon:D :p

Aspley have always had a very strong side, and with most of Southports gun U/18's playing either ressies or seniors I think they are out of the race this year.

I reckon Broady will take it out again, they have a very strong side this year and love to run the ball. Look out for thier FF...Dominates.

yep saw their ruckman, he is 17.

Caboolture had 2 players who had never played afl before that match.

Yeah I Know how old he is, just having a dig:cool:

Like I said, they looked good against Labrador, but then again Labrador didn't look to flash hot.

Labrador beat Caloundra by 2 kicks I think? But Caloundra was severley undermaned, with most of thier players looking very unfitt compared to last year.

Yep, only reason Caloundra made div 1 was because they thrashed Western Maggies.

But they struggled against Labrador in the grading games who are in div 2.
I know Caloundra had a lot of players missing but, Broady has to be in div 1.

i think we (caloundra) are a chance of making the finals we have picked up a lot of players from noosa/maroochydore and i think that we will give aspley a run for there money today.

Yeah you guys pretty much have the whole Power team playing for you.

However I still reckon it will be a tough year for Caloundra. If you beat Aspley today maybe you are in for a good season as Aspley are a powerhouse club.

Yeah you guys pretty much have the whole Power team playing for you.

However I still reckon it will be a tough year for Caloundra. If you beat Aspley today maybe you are in for a good season as Aspley are a powerhouse club.

well we did beat them, and you cant say every time we win or something its because we have the whole power side, plus we probably dont have the best 6 players from power.

Is Todd Panaho playing under 18? or is he going under 16 for one more year?

Yeah i think he is going to be playing for us from now on, he played 16's today in the sunny coast league and dominated without even trying so i think he is playing for us from now on. How do you know

well well well, King Brown you feel like some humble pie? because we won today against the 'powerhouse' club at their home ground i might add. so yeah, maybe we aint gonna be the easy-beats of the comp like you all think. but i aint getting carried away, be interesting to see how we go against mt gravatt next week.

hey King_Brown, maybe it looks like this year Labrador arent such a **** side hey. WHo are you alligned to anyway

Where Did I say Labrador is a shit side?

Benny is playing for them this year isn't he? Good bloke:thumbsu:
Who'd they play on the weekend?

How much did you beat them by Hotpies?

Caloundra would have been in Div 1 last year if we had of beaten aspley...instead we got into a punch on and lost.

I Still don't believe Caloundra will make finals this year.
However, Please prove me wrong:) You will struggle against sides like Mt Gravatt, Broady and the sharks to an extent.

How'd Cupper go on the weekend Pie? He didn't play the Grading games did he, because of his second concusion?..

Yeah i think he is going to be playing for us from now on, he played 16's today in the sunny coast league and dominated without even trying so i think he is playing for us from now on. How do you know
I thought he might play 18's, he's a big body, and wasting his development if he stays under 16.

Where Did I say Labrador is a shit side?

Benny is playing for them this year isn't he? Good bloke:thumbsu:
Who'd they play on the weekend?

How much did you beat them by Hotpies?

Caloundra would have been in Div 1 last year if we had of beaten aspley...instead we got into a punch on and lost.

I Still don't believe Caloundra will make finals this year.
However, Please prove me wrong:) You will struggle against sides like Mt Gravatt, Broady and the sharks to an extent.

How'd Cupper go on the weekend Pie? He didn't play the Grading games did he, because of his second concusion?..

Yeah mate we one by 1 point, we were up by 6 or 7 goals at one stage though, pretty good game.

Cupper went alright kicked 4 goals all in the first half.

If you wanna see results, best players and goal kickers go to www.qfl.aflq.com.au and i think you have to click on results.

Rd 2 Sun 22 April 2.00pm Broadbeach v Aspley
21/22 April Sun 22 April 2.00pm Western Magpies v Morningside
Carrara Sat N Sun 22 April TBC Southport v Cairns Cairns to play down GC
Sun 22 April 3.00pm Caloundra v Mt Gravatt

Who do we think will win out of this weeks games?

Personally i think:
Broadbeach
Morningside
Southport
Caloundra:thumbsu:

whats the verdict on the weekends games? I can tell yuo that Caloundra lost to mt Gravatt by 2 goals. Close basically all the way, some freakish goals kicked and would have been good entertainment if watching but i was playing haha.

Well I would like to think that a few of you are eating Humble Pie? Since caloundra have made the finals and not only made up the numbers but beat Morningside last week and are a genuine chance of beating Broadbeach this week. What do you'se think?

Just a couple of things that reek about under 18 football in QLD-
I journeyed to Toowoomba with a friend a month ago, His son plays for Surfers under 18's. Now Surfers are undefeated in Div2 and kick everyones arse. Anyway I had been warned by a friend of the umps at Towoomba. apparently they are very ordinary. Problem is, the frees go the home teams way. Any how. what was clearly a game where one team was way more superior to another skillwise, saw a result where only 3 goals seperated both sides at the bell. The difference- I counted no fewer than 13- 50 metres to the home team. Now you might say thats just a bit of a furphy, we have all heard these allegations before. Well another chap I know was at Towoomba last week. He claims the home team received 8 - 50's in the last quarter in their narrow loss to the locals. 2 players from the away team walked off the field in disgust at the umpiring. Funny thing is- A third club also backs up my complaint and says the umps in the big T are a joke. Totally incompetent. They too had the similar trouble.

The second thing that reeks about under 18 football. Surfers are running around in Div2 and are way too talented fopr their opposition. (They even beat Towoomba at home). They have been placed in div2 whilst Western Magpies play div1 They could beat the magpies by 20 goals why was this allowed to happen.? Hand the Div2 flag to Surfers now.No one else can win it.

all that matters is that the mighty panthers have beaten 2 of the big names- Morningside and Broadbeach at there home grounds and are now 2 wins from the flag. :thumbsu:

I would like to see Coloundra win a flag and maybe AFLQ or sunny coast AFL will then bring at least a second team into under 18's comp. Not a good sign that only one Sunny coast side is in the South-East QLD under 18 comp. Sunny coast is way behind other areas of the SE.

Cheers buddy :D