Under 19 (2)

Is there ANYONE out there that could challenge St Bedes..? I know there have only been TWO games but they already to be the one. The Strength of both 19s sides is probably going to be to hard to handle for most teames probably struggling to get 20 odd to training every night. Beaui seems to be doing alright in 19s but are dismal in seniors.. i would think most of their 19s will be used during the year meaning that they may become weaker and weaker by the week as the year goes on.. how are other teams travelling? which teams are gonna give it a red hot go?

old melbournians are looking pretty good at the moment. their midfield is appaprently looking forward to the challenge of coming up gainst the likes of kidner and mclaughlin from st bedes, these two have been in the best the last two weeks according the vafa.com.au

Just For The Record: Mitch Bodinnar kicked 87 goals last year playing only 15 games, he kicked 4 in the Grand Final. Most of hes Marks are all contested with about 3 or 4 people pushing back in front of him. Thinking that he isnt good enough for seniors, well, Under-estimate him at your on peril. Bodinnar is a gun and you just wait for the next few years when he becomes one of the big things in the VAFA playing senior footy.

Rumour has it that Hillier has signed with Banyule - can anyone confirm?

That is big news ! You are on the pulse on all divisions CC ! Unless you are signing or receiving transfer forms !

I agree with most here St Bedes will be looking at 13 wins plus and that's enough for top 2 finish

old melbournians are looking pretty good at the moment. their midfield is appaprently looking forward to the challenge of coming up gainst the likes of kidner and mclaughlin from st bedes, these two have been in the best the last two weeks according the vafa.com.au

We'll find out tomorrow night at Elsternwick! Let the spruiking and hype begin!

Tigernuts

Does anyone know the result from Old Parade v Caulfield over the weekend?

Not on the VAFA site or in media for some reason.

cheers

Did the Old Paradian v Caulfield game actually go ahead last week? - nothing on web and nothing in the VAFA record.

Did both teams just sleep in?

DO we just go through the year with 2 teams playing a game less? - come on HQ lets get proffessional and tell us the situation on this game.

Can confirm that Hillier has left camberwell to play at banyule....massive loss for the unders (as he was playin 19s). takes squad from 17 down to 16...compunded already by loss of Jenkin and Dickson.

in the past 2 weeks, they've now lost their leading goalkicker from last yr (Hillier), BOG in the Premiership side (Jenkin) and runner up B&F (Dickson)...shit effort by these blokes, seeing they knew the team was already strugglin for numbers.

Can confirm that Hillier has left camberwell to play at banyule....massive loss for the unders (as he was playin 19s). takes squad from 17 down to 16...compunded already by loss of Jenkin and Dickson.

in the past 2 weeks, they've now lost their leading goalkicker from last yr (Hillier), BOG in the Premiership side (Jenkin) and runner up B&F (Dickson)...shit effort by these blokes, seeing they knew the team was already strugglin for numbers.

I pity those who stay at a club due to lack of numbers. This is a brainless comment. They had their reasons, right or wrong. Hillier was not playing seniors and clearly frustrated. Let players do what they want to do I reckon

Jenkin is a handy player - he would add plenty to the Crazy Bears if in form.

I pity those who stay at a club due to lack of numbers. This is a brainless comment. They had their reasons, right or wrong. Hillier was not playing seniors and clearly frustrated. Let players do what they want to do I reckon

Jenkin is a handy player - he would add plenty to the Crazy Bears if in form.
I agree with the sentiment Spencer however disagree with the timing in this case, as they have jumped ship so late, allowing little time for the club they had committed to. Hillier in particular played in a big win , followed by a big loss, then jumped ship. This does not show much character and reflects in how he plays his football- super talented but selfish. I hope Old Camberwell can grab a few handy recruits( i hear a few may be leaving Scotch where there are large numbers), and thump the bears.

Well I wandered down to HQ in search of errant boxes of Amateur Footballer and stayed for the game.

1st quarter St Bedes ran and ran and ran and ran. 6-2-38 to 0-0-0.

2nd quarter St Bedes ran and ran and ran and ran. 13-6-84 to 0-0-0.

3rd quarter St Bedes ran and ran and ran and ran. 16-10-106 to 0-0-0.

4th quarter St Bedes ran and ran and played keepings off and ran. 21-14-140 to 0-0-0.

First ever downtrou I've seen outside the Under 9s.

Old Melbourne forwards were huddled around little campfires near the 50, hoping to stay warm in case something came their way. When it did, St Bedes grabbed the ball and ran away. And ran.

I don't think I've ever seen a footy team, at any level, that kept up four quarters of continuous running like SBMT did tonight.

Well done boys, I'll be keeping my nickname but may be shifting allegiances from Richmond to Mentone...

Tigernuts

I was also there and noticed that Bodinnaar ( st bedes' leading goalkicker )
didn't play due to injury. They obviously didn't miss him.

I agree with the sentiment Spencer however disagree with the timing in this case, as they have jumped ship so late, allowing little time for the club they had committed to. Hillier in particular played in a big win , followed by a big loss, then jumped ship. This does not show much character and reflects in how he plays his football- super talented but selfish. I hope Old Camberwell can grab a few handy recruits( i hear a few may be leaving Scotch where there are large numbers), and thump the bears.

I hope Camberwell can have Scotch / Blacks players to help them beat Camberwell players at Banyule too.

What a joke.

Thank God for St Bedes. That's all I can say.

Maybe time to push St. Bedes to the Premier Division.

Push Old Carey down

Push up OI from Div 3

Push Caulfied down to Div 3

Any more changes ? Richmond from the AFL ? ?

Mr Palmer would be v v v unhappy with your first suggestion . . . just waiting for OC37 to comment . . . .

That would be typical of the flat track bully boys from Brindisi.

Must be fun beating up someone who is out of their depth:thumbsdown:

Push Old Carey down

Push up OI from Div 3

Have the VAFA moved teams up and down before ? 3 or 4 games into
the season in the under 19's ?
Suggest Old Carey are in the wrong section. And Also St Bedes are
in the wrong section.
Lets even up the competition !!

Push Old Carey down

Push up OI from Div 3

Think you are barking up the wrong tree with Old Carey- they have played easily the best three teams in the first three rounds- watch next week, they will beat St Kevins comfortably

That would be typical of the flat track bully boys from Brindisi.

Must be fun beating up someone who is out of their depth:thumbsdown:

how can u call st bedes flat track bullies. they can only beat who the fixture puts them up against. who do you want them to beat?

Push Old Carey down

Push up OI from Div 3

Old Carey have been unlucky with the fixture and believe they can master something up in the weeks ahead.

As for the other to... OI and Caul. couldnt agree more... if OI get there players back from the Seniors, eg Baldwin... they would go close to winning DIV 2... ofcourse if St. Bedes went up that is... 3 games in what does round 4 hold, anythere 20 goal win to st. bedes no doubt... interesting to see how Beau will match up!

how can u call st bedes flat track bullies. they can only beat who the fixture puts them up against. who do you want them to beat?

i agree dal santo... a team can only play (and beat or thrash) the team they are put up against... max leader you are obvioulsy from a team that has to play st bedes