Match of the Round: Marcellin vs. St Bedes

My Tips...

Blues vs Scotch to win by a comfortable 6 goals

Marcelin by 4 goals in the match of the round vs Stbedes

Stkevs vs Dela by 14 goals to show Stkevs they are no where near the best

Rupo vs Blacks by 2 goals to continue Rupos disappointing run

Old Xavs vs Bernards to win by 4 goals and record their first victory

Tips this week are:

Uni Blues 2 points Vs. Scotch is choose uni blues because i dont think old scotch are as strong as they appear to be.

Marcellin Vs. St. Bedes 8goals picking marcellin is foolish will be a good game tho

St. Kevins vs. De la Salle 60 pts

Rupertswood 2goals pts vs Uni Blacks

Old Xavs 25 pts vs. St. Bernards

looks like rupo and olds xavs are making a bit of a come back let hope so it will make the competition much tighter instead of a top four that beats everyone..

im looking forward to see old scotch play st bedes then de la can they stand up to these two sides?

it will be interesting to see Old Scotch against the likes of De La and St Bedes. I believe they play them both in 2 weeks. will be the acid test i think but they are playing pretty good footy.

st bedes that good? i dont know

de la salle are the team to beat. who are their guns? they seem to have a few names popping up but what are they like?

Old Scotch, are a hard running side with a couple of big forwards. Can get alot of goals kicked against them though, and i think that will be the case against the top sides.

Seen Sam Fairbrother play for De La a fair bit and i think 10 snags over rates him slightly, and it was against the bottom side. Can go missing in big matches, and 3 years in 19s.......if he was a particularly good player wouldnt he be in there 1s seeing as though they are st-ruggling

Dont get me wrong 10 goals is a great effort, but im interested in how he goes against top sides and in the 1s.

PS: played St. Bedes kicked 2 and wasnt in the best.....

My Tips
Marcellin vs St Bedes by 5 goals. in great form last week.
Blues vs Scotch by 10 goals. Blues terrible last week.
St Kevins vs De La Salle by 7 goals. De La Salle a good side
Rupo vs Blacks...blacks by 6 goals.
Old Xavs vs St Bernards a draw ( who cares )

Marcellin vs St Bedes - should be a good game but st bede's too strong by 5 goals

Blues vs Scotch - scotch appear to be the real deal and with 4 players in the rep side i think there is enoguh talent to easily acccount for blues, 10 goals

St Kevins vs De La Salle - after a narrow loss last week i'm tipping skevs to be upset of the round, i don't think De La have played at the Ratcage for a number of yrs and i can't see fairbrother kicking a bag down there, skevs by 2 goals

Rupo vs Blacks - to get up in a very tight game if they can find the ground, 3 goals

Old Xavs vs St Bernards - to continue bernards horrible year and get up by 4 goals

Massive week this week which i think will give a really good indication on a number of teams, should be closes games all across the board

Last chance for rupo this week. hopefully the lock down after the game will do the trick and Rupo can have a win. it was interesting that none of the players had the heart to tell the coach and his assistant some home truths about their collective inability to lift the team to a win.

Scotch Pretenders, Rupo just plain shit, Xavs....gone missing?

Gday Guys

Frankly as a keen observer of Under 19 Football ive seen a few games in my time and Scotch are just pretenders.....close games agaisnt the likes of a very competitve and underated marcellin, and xavier who have plainly failed to fire..... They will stumble and will be revealed as pretenders... just you wait

Rupo.....sorry but the chap who thinks they will take scalps this year is lost. Maybe and i think we the people clearly misunderstood by scalp you mean the big scalp of picking up a girl that isnt related to you??? and some quick clarification....are u all related down in rupertswood...just outa curiosity, wud explain alot after seeing the melons on u lads!

Finally, wrapping up....just quietly as a regualr attender of the big games and fan of your powerhouse clubs...Xavier...gone cold! Sorry but to you butt sniffers from kew....whats going on??

Mr X's Game of the round like a few have said...

Marcellin v St Bedes down at Eagle Nest...too close to call at this stage

Would like to hear your opinion on St bedes, De La (looking good?)

Yours with love
Mr. X

De La are being talked up like they wont loss a game this yr i watched the st bedes V De La game and st bedes looked like the dominate team only if the could have kicked straight at goals

De La will not go threw the season without at least 2 losses i say...

cant wait to see who's on top at the end of the yr!!

anyone have anything to say about the st bedes outfit this yr?

De La are being talked up like they wont loss a game this yr i watched the st bedes V De La game and st bedes looked like the dominate team only if the could have kicked straight at goals

De La will not go threw the season without at least 2 losses i say...

cant wait to see who's on top at the end of the yr!!

anyone have anything to say about the st bedes outfit this yr?

Shut Up Owie

i don't understand where all this de la doubt is coming from. is it the fact they are 4-0 or back to back premiers? de la, like every side, is plagued with injury(6 out since round 1 VICTORY over st bedes). their 19's also have at least 3 players in the seniors 1's including - (nath roberts(last years u/19 premier league r/u b&f), jacob gotch and michael dundon - both williamstown vfl listed players) - who won't play 19's. if they did their would be daylight between de la and the next best team. towards finals i think de la will come together and make it 3 in a row.

i havn't watched scotch this year but they seem to be going very well. watching them last year i thought they were severly under-achieving. looking forward very much to to the scotch/de la/bedes games.

tips this week.
Scotch by 50 points
St Bedes by 32 points
De La Salle by 30 points
Uni Blacks by 27 points
Old Xavs by 60 points

i don't understand where all this de la doubt is coming from. is it the fact they are 4-0 or back to back premiers? de la, like every side, is plagued with injury(6 out since round 1 VICTORY over st bedes). their 19's also have at least 3 players in the seniors 1's including - (nath roberts(last years u/19 premier league r/u b&f), jacob gotch and michael dundon - both williamstown vfl listed players) - who won't play 19's. if they did their would be daylight between de la and the next best team. towards finals i think de la will come together and make it 3 in a row.

i havn't watched scotch this year but they seem to be going very well. watching them last year i thought they were severly under-achieving. looking forward very much to to the scotch/de la/bedes games.

tips this week.
Scotch by 50 points
St Bedes by 32 points
De La Salle by 30 points
Uni Blacks by 27 points
Old Xavs by 60 points

ok vafafan you have had your say now so listen theres a couple of things i must say against what you have said. .
first of all it was round 2 de la played st bedes just for your information. but more importantly every team has injuries and every team has players who are playing in the seniors and the VFL so you can stop using this as an excuse becuase it is just a piss weak excuse. play with the team you put on the park and thats it.
for your info st bedes have at least 2 inuries keeping key players out of their premier team, hellier coillins & 2x richards (seniors) shakiab & curcio (VFL) and more TAC just to start a list that could come back and maybe darken the daylight you think de la are gods in.

but for the record st bedes will probably not play any of these players, but their best team avaliable on the day will give de la and the competition more than a run for their dollar, as they have shows so far

ok vafafan you have had your say now so listen theres a couple of things i must say against what you have said. .
first of all it was round 2 de la played st bedes just for your information. but more importantly every team has injuries and every team has players who are playing in the seniors and the VFL so you can stop using this as an excuse becuase it is just a piss weak excuse. play with the team you put on the park and thats it.
for your info st bedes have at least 2 inuries keeping key players out of their premier team, hellier coillins & 2x richards (seniors) shakiab & curcio (VFL) and more TAC just to start a list that could come back and maybe darken the daylight you think de la are gods in.

but for the record st bedes will probably not play any of these players, but their best team avaliable on the day will give de la and the competition more than a run for their dollar, as they have shows so far

Sockoff,

How can a team that is 4-0 have excuses, while I acknowledge that every team has players injured and playing seniors/VFL/TAC, and I agree that you can only play with what you put on the park - I think vafa fan is saying that what De La has put on the park is better (based on results) than every other team.

I like St Bedes they play a very nice style of football and have lived up to some of the hype that was spoken about last year.

While we are only 4 rounds into the comp and we have alot of people talking themselves up, lets just wait and see.

***But it's good to see Xaverians struggling, about time that those pigs suffered.***

true every team has players out so why even mention them at all

but i do think the next game against st bedes and de la is going to be one for the history books it will be massive!

and to see if scotch and take on the tigers on round 8 then de la round 9

its a great yr of footy

Predictions for the 10 teams in the competition!
Ladder positions at the moment

De La - A good mix of runner and key players, hard tough fighting team that has the class skill and players to be the favorite for the flag

Scotch – A fast running, tall team that plays together very well for a team with no real standouts. Tough team with a very tall forward line. Could push De La all the way!

Tigers – A team of champions. Individual players that can turn it on at anytime. Some real class and skill better than De La but not as well balanced.Could also be a threat for the flag and would be wearing the same shoes as De la and scotch. Only loss is to De La[/SIZE

Marcellin – A small well coached team that plays like the swans. No real key plays that are playing. Their best player is out for a while and he will be very sorely missed. Only loss is to Scotch.

University Blacks – Highly over achieving and will drop off dramatically. A team that has no real consistency and no real drive.

St.Kevins – After a smashing at the hands of Scotch in Round 1 have played some much better football. Will be there abouts at the end of the year and should be in the 4 come finals.

Old Xavs – A very fast paced team that has some different targets up forward including the explosive speed of their captain. Will start to fire near the end of the season after they get some fitness and bondage into their team.

University Blues – A team that will be struggling down the bottom end. With no real standouts playing they will struggle against the best sides. A few players will be moving back and forth from the seniors and the unders.

Rupertswood – A team of medium built/medium sized players that will also struggle against teams with structure but could hit their straps soon and string a few games together. Would not surprise is a major upset is on the cards!

St Bernard’s – A struggling team at best and does not really need a rap up as they are highly tipped to go the seasons without a win

Tips this week
Uni Blues V Scotch (Sc 50)
Marcellin V Tigers (T 10)
St kevs V De La (De La 20)
Rupertswood V Uni Blacks (R 10)
Old Xavs V St Bernards (Xavs 58)

End of season ladder
De La
Tigers
Scotch
St kevins
Uni Blacks
Marcellin
Old Xavs
Uni Blues
Rupertswood
St Bernards

De La V Scotch Final with De La by 20.

I also think that the loss of players from each team is not to be mentioned because higher competitions like VFL or TAC or even AFL for the 2 Scotch players is not an excuse at all.
It is who you put out on the field, their will always be injuries that’s a given, its just who manages them better!

Patty Nicolls and Sam Fairbrother to top the scoring

And Sammy Williams and James Bowden to be the highest vote getters!!

Riggers over and out!!

Tigers – A team of champions. Individual players that can turn it on at anytime. Some real class and skill better than De La but not as well balanced.Could also be a threat for the flag and would be wearing the same shoes as De la and scotch. Only loss is to De La[/SIZE

you can say right now that maybe they are a team of champions this team has only played 4 games together but towards the end of the season tigers will know eachother and i believe they can go all the way

Thanks for that very well presented load of rubbish. I reckon theres a fair chance all teams have only played 4 season games together and that at the end of the year all teams' players will no doubt know one another.
However it is exciting to know your biased opinion believes this team of champions can go all the way, as i'm sure atleast 2 other teams would have themselves beleiving.

Xavs dominated st bernards today. It was about 110 to 20. Not as close as everyone thought.

Looks like they might be finding form.

Shocking umpiring though which helped them.

U19 Under 19 Premier