U19 Under 19 Premier

Went down to match of the round today..... simply was a clinical demolition of a lacklustre and slow marcellin!

Could of won by 80 or so won by 60 in the end

St Bedes showed pieces of brillliance but also marcellin played pooly and id say they wud contend alot better next time they play them

Thoughts lads about Xavs shhhhalacking of Bernards (getting better)
De La n e weaknesses?? and opinion on st Kevins... seem very meh

Yours with Love
Mister X

Xavs dominated st bernards today. It was about 110 to 20. Not as close as everyone thought.

Looks like they might be finding form.

Shocking umpiring though which helped them.

Will definitely agree with that!!!...The umpiring was some of the worst i have seen in the three years i have been involved in with under 19's footy...Am not saying that better umpiring would have resulted in stbernards winning because xavs definately played alot better football

Unfortunately i missed the game. who played well?

Wel it looks like there are 3 teams at this stage which will dominate
the under 19's premier competition. De La Salle, St Bedes and Old Scotch.

St Bedes will be looking forward to their return encounter with De La Salle.

went down to watch st bedes play and they were a class above marcellin. marcellin were out classed, out muscled and out ran the major difference.
poor performance from marcellin and will be lucky to make top 4, while st bedes look the goods for the flag

Marcellin had a very dissapointing game on the weekend, but to their credit they have played st bedes and scotch in their 5 games, they lost to scotch by 10 points and from what i hear they should of won the match. They still need to play bernauds, skevs, xavs who are all below them and also de la.

I think people can make more of an opinion after everyone has played eachother once, because a better bearing can be made on all sides.

Scotch may be undefeated, but they havent played de la or bedes yet!

marcellin should not have WON against Scotch. they could have, and didnt. i saw the game, and scotch led by 37points in the third quarter and marcellin got back to 3 points late, when scotch steadied and kicked the last goal. marcellin had their chances, and were not good enough to win.

also saw st bedes against marcellin and marcellin were ordinary. St. Bedes were good.

de la look to be the yardstick. they are super good. but are they good under pressure. noone has even come close to challenging them. i wonder how they will react to the close checking and hardness at the ball of a good team.

Scotch have been workmanlike. nothing special about them they just keep winning. are they good enough? who knows. they are much tighter than last year though. and a better team.

the others seem to be struggling. not sure if anything can jump out of the pack and get up with the likes of Scotch, St. Bedes and De La.

Heartbreaking loss for Rupo at the weekend. Feel sorry for the boys. A couple of questionable outs from the team appear costly [although second u19s reaped a benefit]. On a day when poor kicking and decision making killed the team it was frustrating to have two of the better exponents of these skills running around in the earlier game.

Wel it looks like there are 3 teams at this stage which will dominate
the under 19's premier competition. De La Salle, St Bedes and Old Scotch.

St Bedes will be looking forward to their return encounter with De La Salle.

Haven't seen De La yet. St Bedes are the best I've seen and I would rate Marcellin ahead of Old Scotch. Top two may be settled but I think three and four are up for grabs.

well i must say some people have no idea about football or this comp???

St.beades obviously have played pretty well and havent really hit their straps completly though.

Marcellan are just a very average team and will push but not beat good sides..
Scotch really deserved the win and didnt play well what so ever. and they seem to be doing that week in and week out! if a team is undefeated and have played most teams but bernards and beads and de la.. you cant count them below a team that has lost 2wice....
obviously a ******!!

so i feel that when scotch play us and de la i think we will see what some teamsare made out to be.... i dont think they are that bad but we will see.... macellin are poo!!

riggers over and out

StBedes playing very well and their Number playmaker Gav brown not playing well on satdurday and the Beda boys win easy!!!

How long before browny plays seniors???

St.beades obviously have played pretty well and havent really hit their straps completly though.

Scotch really deserved the win and didnt play well what so ever. and they seem to be doing that week in and week out! if a team is undefeated and have played most teams but bernards and beads and de la.. you cant count them below a team that has lost 2wice....
obviously a ******!!

so i feel that when scotch play us and de la i think we will see what some teamsare made out to be.... i dont think they are that bad but we will see.... macellin are poo!!

riggers over and out
Riggers, its hard to understand what you are saying as you can't SPELL.

Haven't seen De La yet. St Bedes are the best I've seen and I would rate Marcellin ahead of Old Scotch. Top two may be settled but I think three and four are up for grabs.

Old Scotch are obviously a pretty good side. They will probably be 7 wins after 7 rounds. But then they play St Bedes and De La Salle. I am tipping they will lose both !

obviously a ******!!

riggers over and out

Ahh riggers.......... ure a clown mate. U reckon scotch are a contender do u, when they fell over the line against a gallant and better marcellin who wasted a few chances to send em packing, down at 3/4 time to uni BLUES ( who suck and marcellin smoked by 40, and were killed by beads by 100)....yeh they are undefeated but mate they are pretending. De La will smoke them and so shud St Bedes (despite there arrogance)

Secondly marcellin played terrible football against St Bedes who were good but not as bloody good as u think.....all u seem capable of thinking bout are how good St Bedes are...whats ure role in the team down there? captain head job?

Sorry mate but u have no idea......and when u play scotch u will see and when u play marcellin again u will see also.

Yours with love
Mister X

Cummon blokes lets have a civilised chat... Riggers you cant shoot your mouth off on here mate... as i sed in an earlier post lets see after Round 10 when everyone in the comp has played each other.... Then and only then will we set a bench mark.... Dont get me wrong i saw St. Bedes play Uni Blues a few weeks ago and they are a very strong outfit... By all accounts they were good also on the w.e, but on the other hand ppl have heard marcellin were very off colour.
Mister X... calm down mate... lets express ourselves after round 10... thats wen u can have colliding arguments....

Yet Another GOOD IDEA

de la will be undefeated by round 10 old scotch will have 2losses and bedes will stay on there 1 loss..

but we will see whos on top after de la and bedes play again!

scotch are clearly i fine team but will fall short against a big side like de la and shit them selves against a team like bedes whos pressure is incredible

old xavs are making a come back can they sneak into the 4 whats going on down in that club players starting to play well or new players coming in?

de la will be undefeated by round 10 old scotch will have 2losses and bedes will stay on there 1 loss..

but we will see whos on top after de la and bedes play again!

scotch are clearly i fine team but will fall short against a big side like de la and shit them selves against a team like bedes whos pressure is incredible

old xavs are making a come back can they sneak into the 4 whats going on down in that club players starting to play well or new players coming in?

BigMooty, you've pencilled in wins against an undefeated side which i assume u have never seen play before. Are you a club supporter or do you enjoy making an arrogant name for your team mates?

Probably due to the undefeated team not having played De La Salle or St Bedes who are sitting 1st and 3rd on the ladder

all of the st. bedes/mentone posters in this forum are very arrogant and love talking about how the are so good and hard and............ when de la beats you AGAIN later in the season will this be enough for you all to stop your bitching?

Kids, your all good comedians but have a deep lack of understanding about football...
if you start to argue a team is better than another team because they beat this team by 100 where as you beat this team by 10 is a joke...
laughable...
are you saying that melbourne are a better side than geelong because melbourne beat freo and freo only lost to geelong by 1 point!!!
i rest my case you morons!!!
we have not all played each other and im just giving you the stats of what has happened and my predictions!
each to their own and the de la boys to theirs aswell.
De la Good side best at the moment
St bedes/mentone best side underperforming
scotch, more than pretenders... doesnt matter how you get it done as long as you do...
sydney won a priemership playing footy where they just won most of thier games...... but i reckon you think they are pretenders....
barry hall a soft ____??
chris judd a dud?
morons!!!

Kids, your all good comedians but have a deep lack of understanding about football...
if you start to argue a team is better than another team because they beat this team by 100 where as you beat this team by 10 is a joke...
laughable...
are you saying that melbourne are a better side than geelong because melbourne beat freo and freo only lost to geelong by 1 point!!!
i rest my case you morons!!!
we have not all played each other and im just giving you the stats of what has happened and my predictions!
each to their own and the de la boys to theirs aswell.
De la Good side best at the moment
St bedes/mentone best side underperforming
scotch, more than pretenders... doesnt matter how you get it done as long as you do...
sydney won a priemership playing footy where they just won most of thier games...... but i reckon you think they are pretenders....
barry hall a soft ____??
chris judd a dud?
morons!!!

Riggers,

"St bedes/mentone best side underperforming"

Since when is 4-1 underperforming, I know a lot of teams that would take that kind of W/L ratio.

Riggers are you the full quid?????

I'm sure all readers of this thread would like to know.

God

all of the st. bedes/mentone posters in this forum are very arrogant and love talking about how the are so good and hard and............ when de la beats you AGAIN later in the season will this be enough for you all to stop your bitching?

just for the record not everyone from bedes are arrogant.. they play with a belief they are going to win. some people are still on a high from last season thinking st bedes are unstoppable. but this isnt so of the very new playing group, who know this is a new year and the past is the past. many posters on here pumping st bedes up are probably not from the club but just want to give everyone the hint that st bedes think they are better than anyone else.

they play to win, is there any other way to do it?

every side on this talks them self up vafafag..iv played against de la and geeez not as quality as you think they run alot yes but when one of these rounds if a teams pressures them from the start to finish of a game i promise u that team will win very easily

U19 Under 19 Premier