U19 Under 19 Premier

Sockoff just by coincidence that you are supporting bedes and i have nothing wrong with that...you wouldnt happen to be Soko..from st.bedes??

De La Salle will be a force this year....Good luck shutting down the forward combination of Kovarik and Tomadin

thanks for the spelling lesson ________. who do you think will win?

settle petal.. who will win. hard to say really neither team knows anything about each other and even if they have a few gun forward im sure bedes have the backline strength to try and contain them. possibly a battle of who has more legs, something well just have to wait til saturday to see

and yes i love sockoffs

It will be an awesome game this week the beders and de la. it will good to see where we are at.

We r missing last years skipper along with a few others players who are now in senior football. We still have gav brown who will surely play senior football at some stage this year, the zagami's boys and of course patty kean.

Looking forward to saturday

yes agreed
still waiting to see the likes of Nolan and Misha Williams get out on the track aswell as Griffen and Luke Edwards

are the richards boys playing seniours???? very very good footballers

Id say youngsters or new players like Rohan Nolan , Steve Tomadin and Carl Emmins will be the real difference

Carl Emmins? I'd seriously hope that teams wouldnt be relying on players of his standard to make a difference. Would not be suprised if he'd pronounce it bundy o'clock at half time this week against st bedes and cracked open his first rum and coke!

Why don't you blokes from De La and St Bedes get a private room? Fair dinkum if i have to read this all year I'll vomit. We're not playing for sheepstations here. By the way, how many twenty year olds are you playing this year? It's a joke these blokes can play u19 footy.

hey robbo last time i checked st bedes and de la are in the same division (the division this thread is about) and are playing against each other this week. sorry if we are talking about the 2 teams here. you are more than welcome to bring up another team but im sure they wont have as much interest as the game this weekend. so chill out and wait for the week st bedes or de la are playing your team

robbo mate the 20 yr olds that do play this yr are 19 for most the season anyway it works like that for all junior footy..

tips for first goal and possi this week for de la V bedes?

Id actually think Carl with a couple Bundy (op's ovcorse) would play better
First Goal Kovarik
First touch Richards

and de la has about 7-10 19 year olds that turn twenty around july i think so there legit mate, dont like the rules, write a letter

my tips are..

bedes V de la - 3 goals

Uni blues V uni blacks - 3 goals

marcellin V Old Scotch - 7 goals

st kevins V ST Bernards - 4 goals

Rupertswood
V old xavs - few points

bedes V de la is the big match this week i think st bedes content pressure on the ball and there tackling will win the game for them, not to mention there strong and very reliable backline and unbeatable onball and extremely talented forwards.

cant wait to see the outcome

P. Tyquin first goal
A. Zagami first kick

my tips are..

bedes V de la - 3 goals

Uni blues V uni blacks - 3 goals

marcellin V Old Scotch - 7 goals

st kevins V ST Bernards - 4 goals

Rupertswood V old xavs - few points

bedes V de la is the big match this week i think st bedes content pressure on the ball and there tackling will win the game for them, not to mention there strong and very reliable backline and unbeatable onball and extremely talented forwards.

cant wait to see the outcome

P. Tyquin first goal
A. Zagami first kick

F**k! put em up against geelong if there that good

My tips for this week...

Dela will make the trip to Brindisi St and show Stbedes how good you have to be to win an A grade flag and beat the bedes boys by 8 goals

In the 2nd best game of the round the Blues to smash there rivals the blacks by 10 goals

After last week i think the Scotch boys will comfortably beat marcellin by 6 goals

Bernards to play into winning form and win by 6 goals over Skevs

Xavs to notch up 4 points by beating the young Rupo team by 4 goals

de la easily over st bedes
blues smashing blacks
scotch just over marcellin
bernards comfortably over skevs
xavs to bounce back over rupo

De la v St Bedes - The reigning premiers go up against each other. Haven't seen the latest De La model but got a close look at the tigers last week. this will be about who controls the contested ball. St Bedes had two players last week, 1 and 35, who were great at the contested ball [not sure the listed players were wearing the right numbers so I can't name them]. these guys fed a lot of others who run ahead of the ball and have the skills to score heavily. 3 was the best forward but again not sure who he was. the defence wasn't put under pressure so its hard to judge how good it will respond to a team that has guys who can take marks in the forward 50. I'm tipping St Bedes in a close one because De La can be put under pressure.

Rupo to beat Xavs
Blues to beat Blacks
Marcellin over Scotch
St Kevs to ruin St Bernards day

De La played a shocking game today as both bedes and de la played some awsome footy
De La ended up over the line with a ten point victory and a very good win after trailling latish in the last qtr
Going to be the premier sides in the division

I've heard of the Rose Bowl, the Orange Bowl and caught and bowled but today I witnessed a game played at the Dust Bowl [I looked for Oklahoma sharecroppers heading to California to pick oranges but i didn't see anybody through the haze]. What is it with Old Xavs and crap football grounds and facilities. Last time it was T H King and today it was Stradbroke Park. Disgraceful for both teams.

An entertaining match that Rupo should have won. Xavs jumped Rupo to have a 5 or 6 goal lead at 1/4 time. Rupo then had the best of the remaining three quarters but finished a goal shy of the win. I can't give you a score because there was no scoreboard.

An undiscplined act late in the game when Rupo had possession of the ball resulted in the umpire reversing the decision, paying a 25m penalty and Xavs goaling - it proved a killer.

Still plenty of work to be done on the sharing skills but the work effort was at the required level today.

De La played a shocking game today as both bedes and de la played some awsome footy
De La ended up over the line with a ten point victory and a very good win after trailling latish in the last qtr
Going to be the premier sides in the division
How can De La play a shocking game and play awsome footy at the same time ?

well 2 rounds in and only 2 undefeated teams.
Old Scotch and De La Salle. Are they the teams to beat?

Seems like DLS are doing their thing again this year, are Old Scotch the real deal? or a flash in the pan at this early stage? I hear Scotch belted St. Kevins last week, and then fell over the line against Marcellin on Saturday after having them covered at half time./

Old Xav's struggling? I hear fitness is an issue at the club with a lot of the U19 only having not done a big pre season. Maybe thats why Rupo came hard at the end of the game.

St Bernards in trouble? I mean noone would have tipped St Kevins after Scotch wiped the floor with them a week ago. Yet they turned it around in a big way.

Uni teams??? No idea at all

I don't think you can read too much into the first 2 rounds as a number of clubs will be waiting on players to come back from either VFL clubs where they didn't make it or just to finally make there way down to training. The only thing that the first 2 rounds have established is a changing of the guards, after the top 3 was firming established last yr, it would appear that Xavier and bernards have both dropped off the pace this yr. how many players are both clubs currently missing to high grades of football? And will de la or st bede’s loose players as the season goes on? Also any reports from the uni boys? I know that blues have being in the past 2 final series atleast and blacks should hav being relegated last yr but managed to stay up and knock of there rivals on the weekend

U19 Under 19 Premier