U19 Under 19 Premier

are u serious flog? its because of having a twos team that xavs dont have a handful of players because they are choosing to play with friends that arent up to the premier division level.

leading goal scorer in the comp, the captain of the team, their centre half back plus other handy players have all chosen the twos team over the ones. saying this demonstrates how much better xavs would be if their was no twos team. in conclusion, goodidea ur a flog and uve got shniffs.

HaHaHa GASSED,

U make me laugh! The xavs players must be a bunch of GIRLS. oooo they wanna play in the same team as eachother!!! Absolute women!

mmm mates hahah..plz......i reckon north 2 might be the only place they stand to win a flag....may as well pack the 2's with stars and they might be a shot?

Mister X

HaHaHa GASSED,

U make me laugh! The xavs players must be a bunch of GIRLS. oooo they wanna play in the same team as eachother!!! Absolute women!

GASSED has a very good point... the xavs like to play with there mates.... the xavs 1's could easily have half-a-dozen players come up from the 2's n play well yet they decide that they dont want to... its called mateship u fool!!

Rupo lost another winnable game today against Uni Blues by nine points. Started well. Had a terrible second quarter. Blues took control of the game in the third quarter and held on in the last. I think that's four or five this year where the result could have gone either way.

Why? Weaknesses on ball make it difficult for the defenders. I don't think we rotate enough players through the midfield. Play some of the midfielders in defence to teach them the importance of playing on your man. Too many of the guys play hasty footy. When in doubt just kick it as far as you can. The problem with this is you give the opposition too many chances to win the ball back. It's frustrating watching football with ordinary decision making. I reckon we should get out the whiteboard and talk about decision making, tactics and basic rules for playing good football. This level is about improvement. Winning games will follow when you understand how to play the game.

Robbo, you sound as if you think your such an expert at this! All season youve questioned many performances of not just the 19 1's but also the reds and seniors! If you think you have what it takes to coach a side, then why dont you at least put up your hand and provide some of your so called knowledge to the many coaches of rupertswood!

Getting back to the 19 1's, the line you said about going back to the whiteboard, are u kidding! I myself have played under the coach in what was only his first season and he could not emphasise enough of not to kick around corners! Robbo, its hard to teach kids who dont wanna learn, almost half that side have been rocking up to games half pissed and hungover! How are they suppose to win games when the majority of those kids are actually the upper age boys..
Also almost every player has been rotated through the middle at some stage, and the on ballers are rotated regulary. so i dont know where u got that one from!
Your right that this level is about improvement, but as i said before when you got players rocking up half pissed are these guys really capable of taking the next step?

Went down to i think what is Waverly Park???? to see De la vs Scotch.... not a bad game considering to conditions and what seemed to be extremely undermaned teams from both sides... De la got the jump early but dropped away after half time... not too sure if fitness is a issue but they pretty much fell over the line... with scotch being on the bad end of some very poor umpiring decisions.... having said that De la forward A. Kovarik went down early in the game and did not return which could have made the game alot easir for de la.... scotch didnt look as bad as whats been said... perhaps they like most teams have bad weeks and the one against Blacks could have been that... De la look like they are beatable by teams other than Bedes... at this point bedes look like they'll go straight in to GF with scotch to play De la in the Prem.....

Rupo lost another winnable game today against Uni Blues by nine points. Started well. Had a terrible second quarter. Blues took control of the game in the third quarter and held on in the last. I think that's four or five this year where the result could have gone either way.

Why? Weaknesses on ball make it difficult for the defenders. I don't think we rotate enough players through the midfield. Play some of the midfielders in defence to teach them the importance of playing on your man. Too many of the guys play hasty footy. When in doubt just kick it as far as you can. The problem with this is you give the opposition too many chances to win the ball back. It's frustrating watching football with ordinary decision making. I reckon we should get out the whiteboard and talk about decision making, tactics and basic rules for playing good football. This level is about improvement. Winning games will follow when you understand how to play the game.

you are a dill i have attended most u19 games and from what i here the coach gives simple instructions to players who are not capable of understanding.

Fitzroy Fan,

Pretty ordinary post. All I've posted all year are opinions. If you disagree that's fine.

Your comment about drinking. Is that an opinion or a fact? It doesn't concern you that you question the character of half the playing group when none have the opportunity to defend themselves.

Pretty poor effort from an ex-teammate.

just an interested on looker at all rupo games and, your opinions are pritty tough talking on the computer maybe you should speak up ona saturday.

Fitzroy Fan,

Pretty ordinary post. All I've posted all year are opinions. If you disagree that's fine.

Your comment about drinking. Is that an opinion or a fact? It doesn't concern you that you question the character of half the playing group when none have the opportunity to defend themselves.

Pretty poor effort from an ex-teammate.

Its pretty hard for some of them to defend themselves, when actually a number of the boys have owned up to drinking before a game.

I dont question their character as individuals as i feel they are great blokes off the field, but i for one am glad i am not playing with a number of those boys who continue to let their teammates down on a regular basis by drinking on a Friday night!

Robbo, whether you think this is pretty poor coming from an ex team mate or not, i couldnt care! Drinking on a Friday night is preparing to fail, which is not the culture of the RFC.

And on your opinions this season, they are all negative! In what is already a tough season for the club those posts aren't helping! As 'Showtime' said put your hand up on a saturday if you feel can contribute something, otherwise butt out!

Fitzroy fanatic,

Where have you been all year? This has been your only contribution. All I express are opinions and despite what you say that are not all negative.

I definitely would not value you as a teammate because you use a site like this to criticise everybody when you peddle the drivel you've posted. To use your argument as the reason for the lack of success is rubbish.

I'm not going anywhere. I'll continue supporting Rupo and I hope this group has success next season. There's one benefit. They won't share it with you.

Tips for this week:
Bernards vs. Scotch 32 points
Bedes vs. Rupo 65 points
Skob vs. Blues 53 points
Marcellin vs. De La (match of round) 25 points
Xavs vs. Blacks 12 points (wouldnt be suprised if xavs won)

Thoughts?

Also Marcellin, Scotch and Blacks all fighting for 2 spots, who will get them?

3rd Marc. 10wins 5loss 105.79%
4th Scotch 9wins 6loss 110.43%
5th Blacks 9wins 6loss 105.92%

Final 3 rounds:

Round 16:
Marc. vs De La.
Scotch vs. Bernards
Blacks vs. Xavs

Round 17:
Marc. vs. Kevs
Scotch vs. Bedes
Blacks vs. Rupo

Round 18:
Marc. vs. Blacks Will it come down to this?
Scotch vs. Xavs

Thoughts?

Tips for this week:
Bernards vs. Scotch 32 points
Bedes vs. Rupo 65 points
Skob vs. Blues 53 points
Marcellin vs. De La (match of round) 25 points
Xavs vs. Blacks 12 points (wouldnt be suprised if xavs won)

Thoughts?

Also Marcellin, Scotch and Blacks all fighting for 2 spots, who will get them?

3rd Marc. 10wins 5loss 105.79%
4th Scotch 9wins 6loss 110.43%
5th Blacks 9wins 6loss 105.92%

Final 3 rounds:

Round 16:
Marc. vs De La.
Scotch vs. Bernards
Blacks vs. Xavs

Round 17:
Marc. vs. Kevs
Scotch vs. Bedes
Blacks vs. Rupo

Round 18:
Marc. vs. Blacks Will it come down to this?
Scotch vs. Xavs

Thoughts?

Rupo may end it a week early for Blacks. But I'm starting to think Scotch will be the side to miss

If Blacks keep performing and play with the same lot of cattle they have been the last 2 weeks for the rest of the season, I highly doubt that Rupo will get anywhere near beating blacks and could even go onto cause a few hassles for dela and bedes in the finals.

haha see the marc v de la result today...55 points marcellins way.. at one stage 80 points... hmm??

might be time for a re think chunk???

haha
Mister X

R u serious? Far out marcellin must have something in them!

Also, Xavs beat Blacks today easily.

I thought marcellin werent a bad side when i saw them. They must have just clicked today? What is you opinion now riggers u goose?

As i said earlier on in this peice... i went down to Waverley Oval on Saturday(just quietly... the worst ground in the comp.) to watch match of the round #2(aside from xavs & blacks) Kovarik?? Top Line players... only had 2 goals up until 15 mins into the last 1/4 then kicked 2 junk time goals, when his side were rampaging... Kovairk - Player Assesment.. Does not Chase and Stands in the goal square all day... Very un-accountable!!! Marcellin did not struggle all day.. 13points down late in the 3rd 1/4....but blew out to 27 after a few costly mistakes down back... i wouldnt call that struggling...

Good Idea!! VAFA Scout

Ok riggers,

how do u know that appoloni is that GOOD of a player? give me evidence to suggest? Yes he made the squad for the Vic Team didnt he? but i think thats because marcellin have a new list this year, (looked at last years list) so they had no one to choose from other than players from the other years......

Marcellin are poo, ok fair opinion.....

Then riggers, how bad are the teams below them???

They do have a small side i think, but so does the bulldogs in the AFL, and geelong and how are they both going this year?

And Geelong won the flag and are they a big side MATE!

Riggers your a waste of space on this mate, and please read back through ya comment, coz u said marcellin beat the 3 sides above them....SNUFF!

What mate? They ended up losing by plenty, but what i did say was they were in the game up to 3/4 time. No idea mate! Were u at the game, i gather not, so dont have ya opinion when u dont know the circumstances of the game!

De La vs. Marcellin

Went down and saw these two sides meet today, and firstly saw the worst football ground in the league. You needed to bring your own shovel to the game, as it was at times terrible to watch as you could barely see due to the amount of dry dust and dirt on the oval!

Everyone expected another De La demolishment which did eventually occurr.....

For three quarters of the match it was "game on" with both sides kicking "goal for goal", and some of the worst umpiring you will ever see (well it was difficult to see considering the players were playing in a dust bowl!) Marcellin had a "never give in" attitude as they kept in touch with de la until the beginning of the last term.

At 3/4 time it was 20 odd points the difference, but the feel was that both sides new the game wasn't quiet over. Well, it was after the first five minutes when the de la mids ran a muck to kick 5 quickies which ended any hope for Marcellin.

All in all it was a very good match, and the end score doesnt really show how the match was really played. De La were def the better side on the day, but marcellin showed qualities that you would think would allow them to finish 4th on the ladder, if good enough!

Goodidea10........

PS: makes it much easier for sides in Premier when they hava second side to choose from.

shit_idea you are quite clearly from Marcellin so stop lying and pretending you arent you flog

sargent gassed is gassed and loving it. old xavs hust went bang today at the one and only toorsk park. blacks are soft and love the u know what. xavs wanted the pill and craved the pill thanks to one p. armstrong. best on ground by an absolute long eway. he dominated/. go xavs. blacls/scotch/bedes/de la/marcellin.....lucky u aint desling with thexavs in the finals. they are the boys from the old xavs and they are ready to destroy some seasons.

Mate I think u have had a bevie too many, maybe a centurion too many? Armstrong was a no show in the bests, too busy winning gold medals later that night. I watched the Xavs and all I can say is Damo Ryan, "the legend killer", almost single handedly ended Blacks season. Unfortunate, because they are in general pretty poor blokes. Oh well they will be struggling for finals now so have fun with that. As for Scotch v Xavs... match of the season, definately gonna be comparable to UFC title fights in the past. As for the Xavs b and f, votes up for todays game and Ryan a no show. I dont really see how, pretty dissapointed really, but hopefully the umpires will notice how he contributes to the side and he will pole well for the league b and f

Seen a few old xavs games and all i can say about this bloke is he's an absolute KENT... can play footy okay i guess tho

Tips for this week
Old Scotch vs St Bedes ..St Bedes in fine form of late. Will knock off Old Scotch by 4 goals.
Uni Blacks vs Rupertswood ..uni Blacks easy.Will be 4th on the ladder after this win.
St Kevins vs Marcellin..Marcellin by 4 goals. Have something to play for
St Bernards vs old Xavs ..who cares. playing the season out.
De La Salle vs Univerity Blues ..De La by 7 goals. put your house on this one. they won't lose 2 in a row. Guys will be playing for a spot in the Finals.

Tips for this week
Old Scotch vs St Bedes ..St Bedes in fine form of late. Will knock off Old Scotch by 4 goals.
Uni Blacks vs Rupertswood ..uni Blacks easy.Will be 4th on the ladder after this win.
St Kevins vs Marcellin..Marcellin by 4 goals. Have something to play for
St Bernards vs old Xavs ..who cares. playing the season out.
De La Salle vs Univerity Blues ..De La by 7 goals. put your house on this one. they won't lose 2 in a row. Guys will be playing for a spot in the Finals.

Would have thought relegation was worth trying to avoid. Snow dogs need to get above Rupertswood or they'll play in North 1 next year.

Tips for this week
Old Scotch vs St Bedes: 6 goals scotch will play there hearts out but not good enough
Uni Blacks vs Rupertswood ..Uni Blacks maybe just!
St Kevins vs Marcellin..Marcellin by 10 goals (enough said?)
St Bernards vs old Xavs will just win in a scrappy affair
De La Salle vs Univerity Blues ..De La by 7 goals

Also, absolutely nothing said about Marcellin's upset of the year last week beating de la?

U blokes love to hate marcellin, and u have now lost your tounge's after a dominant performance over an ARROGANT De La side.

I know what u De La blokes will say "we had koverak and salvatore out" but the question is "would of they made up 10 goals?......i think NOT boys

And if you are going to use that old "players out" chestnut, i wonder if marcellin had a few out??

Yet another GREAT IDEA ;)

U19 Under 19 Premier