Under 19's South

Some good games shaping up this round, Hampton v Mazenod should be a ripper. Prahran v Parkdale should be a close one, Prahran picked up a good win over St Bedes and look a tight unit, while Parkdale have some key players returning from injury looking to provide some sort of forward structure and relieve the pressure on the midfield to kick the vast majority of their score, as has been the trend. Monash and St Bedes battle it out for 4th spot, huge week for St Bedes who cant afford a repeat of last week with blokes turning up late as Monash have Prahran, a bye and Parkdale in the coming rounds. Ajax's recent form should hold them in good stead against Peninsula who are at home and fresh from a break.

Mid point of the season, any club best and fairest tips?
No clue on best and fairest.
But to be brutally honest, I'd put my life savings of about 2 bucks on Prahran over Parkdale, even with the possible in's they may have.

I reckon the Rovers-Mazenod game on Friday night could well be a finals rehearsal (whether it be first semi or second semi) becuase there's a very good chance these two teams might meet again come finals time.

rovers won by 33 points good game. mazenod looked soft!

mazenod looked soft bcoz they were. but if thats the best the rovers can do against the team mazenod had in friday nite. god help them wen maz has a full list cum finals. hampton should hav smashed maz by 15 goals.

yeah im pretty sure hampton didnt have there best team out there, um they played with 19 players with 3 of there best 5 out plus both ruckman. take what you will but hampton were more underdone than mazenod in terms of teams. and u have to remember that the likely hood is that finals will be played friday nights at elsterwick park in the cold and wet

No chance more underdone. if u realli knew u would laugh at ur comment. 12 players in mazenods starting 18 cum finals time DID NOT play on friday nite. Hampton wil not recognise the team that runs out next time they come to play Maz.

That sounds like excuses. Every single team in this league, from seniors, to rezzies to clubbies to the 19s will tell you they have more than half of their starting 18 missing. And it seems that Mazenod have been missing these guys all season going by your posts, they would want to get out onto the park soon so they even qualify for finals!!! Full credit to Hampton, i have heard they are missing some substantial players, but instead of making excuses, they got the job done.

yeah but in this case it realli is a massive turn around of players. and they hav been missing all season. they will all come back to qualify for finals at the end of the year. and we were set back with injurys the night b4 the match as well. i dun giv any credit to hampton, dun care wot u's say. we had a shocking side in. if u want me to name the players and u can look at oakliegh lists, 1's lists, and best players who didnt play due to injury or otha reasons.

more excuses it sounds like to me. hampton were extremely underdone they had 19 players mazenod still had 22, its not about whos not playing its about who is, get them on the park or stop making excuses! and if you wanna look at best lists and players who didnt play from hampton be my guest cos they were missing 3 of there top 5 players and alot of others that would be starting 18 no question, hence the lack of height.

alrite we can argue until ur mother kicks u off the computer about this or we can just wait until finals. :D

Take yourself out of the argument mate. You are looking like a fool. Players out wa wa wa. Hampton got the points playing with 19. Mazenod boys could learn a thing or two about ticker instead of relying on a few good players to do it for them.

i just did take myself out of the argument, cant u read. no one else is wording it up on this forum so dun hav a pidge buddy. i like an argument, and who r u to neck up and call me a fool? whos the w***er doing his own personal review of every weeks game like he's Tim Lane. dun arch up wen im just having a dip. ur just like every otha bigfooty i know everything w***er sitting on here with his **** in one hand and typing with the otha trying to look like a fuken expert.

we all know there is only one 'fuken expert' on this site, and its the old haileybury u19s...make you look like a fool dmxxxgxdxx**^$)(^^)xxdg

i just did take myself out of the argument, cant u read. no one else is wording it up on this forum so dun hav a pidge buddy. i like an argument, and who r u to neck up and call me a fool? whos the w***er doing his own personal review of every weeks game like he's Tim Lane. dun arch up wen im just having a dip. ur just like every otha bigfooty i know everything w***er sitting on here with his **** in one hand and typing with the otha trying to look like a fuken expert.
Well said mate, more trash flowing from your direction. Good of you to have a crack at the people on big footy, yet you seem to be on here a bloody lot. Do everyone, especially yourself, a favor and go buy a spelling program and distract yourself with that.

haha oh my that hurt. spelling program. u realli know how to dish it out dun ya. im gonna cry myself to sleep. good on ya :D haha

Mate....we're sick of your crap.
The following players are missing and that's all:
Dickson (1 U/19's game - 8 Seniors)....won't qualify for finals
Weekes (2 u19's and 3 1sts)
Kelly (4 and 1)
Stanley (4 and 6)
Deegan (6 and 1)

Certainly not quality players if they can't cement a spot in your firsts who are struggling in C Grade. Most under 19 clubs would have guys playing seniors and out injured. Why do you think Hampton played with 19 players.

Everyone knows you'll choke come finals time....again!!!!!!!
This year will be the 3rd Grand Final loss in a row and you'll be saying the same thing next June/July when you're in U19 South again......"wait till finals when we get our players back"

Mate....we're sick of your crap.
The following players are missing and that's all:
Dickson (1 U/19's game - 8 Seniors)....won't qualify for finals
Weekes (2 u19's and 3 1sts)
Kelly (4 and 1)
Stanley (4 and 6)
Deegan (6 and 1)

Certainly not quality players if they can't cement a spot in your firsts who are struggling in C Grade. Most under 19 clubs would have guys playing seniors and out injured. Why do you think Hampton played with 19 players.

Everyone knows you'll choke come finals time....again!!!!!!!
This year will be the 3rd Grand Final loss in a row and you'll be saying the same thing next June/July when you're in U19 South again......"wait till finals when we get our players back"

1st off i will just clarify. they will all qualify. 2ndly. it was them plus Duke and Tye that did not play on friday nite. but neway i layed this argument to rest a few posts back. so you can suck me for all i care. you's can keep having a pidge about my opinion (which has been fun for all parties involved since no one else is putting in there 2 cents on this forum) or we can focus on otha things regarding under 19's south and argue about something else. a weeks gone so im ova the hampton game. im not losing any sleep over it so lets move on.

dxmx d-o-g-g xxqurth you're a lemon, you just said that 12 of mazenod's starting 18 weren't playing then smokin35 named 5 players who didn't play and you only offered 2 more names. 5 + 2 = 7

thats only 7 players missing and thats a really big difference when compared to 12, you really are an idiot.

dxmx d-o-g-g xxqurth you're a lemon, you just said that 12 of mazenod's starting 18 weren't playing then smokin35 named 5 players who didn't play and you only offered 2 more names. 5 + 2 = 7

thats only 7 players missing and thats a really big difference when compared to 12, you really are an idiot.

wot i meant was 12 of starting 18 werent playing... where as the 7 players that i mentioned were probs 7 of top 8 players. the othas that missed were Gadd, Graham, Fraser, A. Weekes (younger brother) and Daskalou who only played 1st 5 mins. but like i said b4 mate. its a new week. im ova it. time to move on... but also plz dun hurt my feelings and call me a lemon again. :D

lemon!!!!!!!!!!!

Under 19's South