Old Haileybury: Chris Morrison
Old Ivanhoe: Adam Bence; Adrian Delmonte
Old Melburnians: Josh Freezer
Old Scotch: Lachlan Hill
Old Trinity: Tim Chivers; Matthew Jessop; Luke Pacconi
Old Xaverians: Esmond Prowse; John Shaw; Chris Smith; Nick Wynne
Ormond: Daniel Willis
Rupertswood: Gareth Phillips
St Bede’s/Mentone Tigers: Jack Hellier; Simon Richards; Hiwad Shakaib; Patrick Tyquin
St Bernard’s: Tom Caven; Ben Jones; Tom Overman; Alex Singleton
St Kevin’s: Thomas McPherson; Karl Wissell
Uni Blacks: Jordan Foster
Uni Blues: Alastair Austin; Hugh Vickers-Willis
Werribee: Justin Palmer

Unluckey, would be Howell from OT, Greer and Spargo (last years captain) from OI.

Wasn't Sargent from OB suspended for 4 matches from a pre-season game? If so, that would appear to be a strange selection to me.

Why should he be ineligible? If he has served his time and his form otherwise warrants selection then I can’t see a problem.

Because that means he's only played one regular game for the year...Surely you can't be picked on the basis of form in one game...

I know there's always banter about who should and shouldn't get selected and I do not envy the job the VAFA have in putting the squads together. However with the inevitable banter that ensues with blokes missing out, I find it odd that they'd pick a bloke on the form of one game who they know to have disciplinary issues. To me, it's an image thing as well; they're willing to pick him as a rep. for what VAFA footy stands for ahead of so many others.

I must admit I don't think I've seen him play so I can't speak to whether he is an absolute gun or not, it's more a general comment about the selection process.

Because that means he's only played one regular game for the year...Surely you can't be picked on the basis of form in one game...

I know there's always banter about who should and shouldn't get selected and I do not envy the job the VAFA have in putting the squads together. However with the inevitable banter that ensues with blokes missing out, I find it odd that they'd pick a bloke on the form of one game who they know to have disciplinary issues. To me, it's an image thing as well; they're willing to pick him as a rep. for what VAFA footy stands for ahead of so many others.

I must admit I don't think I've seen him play so I can't speak to whether he is an absolute gun or not, it's more a general comment about the selection process.

pretty sure he was best on in the u/19 game last year? i dont agree with picking on reputation either but hes a very handy footballer and deserves his spot on his ability. I dont agree with Andy Dewar though....yeah hes under 21 and plays seniors but hes playing in a team thats struggling and ive personally seen him play and dont rate him at all would be an ok player for a de la or xavs reserves team....

I agree with you here, i dont think Sargent has played a game this year as he was reported for 6 weeks for the king hit behind play. Granted he is a handy player, the VAFA like to say we have the best players and league so omitting a bloke who was BOG in the u/19 squad would be hard. At least playing in the VAFA squad might get him a couple of wins under his belt, cause they arent going to get many in the OB team..

on the trott, i think you need to get over your obsession with Old Brighton. Adding to that, you shouldn't be trying to tarnish a kids name stating he "king hit" someone when it isn't true - from what I heard the only reason he got 4 weeks was because the guy he hit sung like a canary at the tribunal!

pretty sure he was best on in the u/19 game last year? i dont agree with picking on reputation either but hes a very handy footballer and deserves his spot on his ability. I dont agree with Andy Dewar though....yeah hes under 21 and plays seniors but hes playing in a team thats struggling and ive personally seen him play and dont rate him at all would be an ok player for a de la or xavs reserves team....

hear hear

keep an eye out for Lachlan "the duck" Hood from MHSOB

a rare shimmering fountain of hope and beauty in a season where the biggest highlights have been the beef stroganov and spaghetti bolognese thursday night dinners and the free cheese with every hotdog on gameday

ps - another mhsob highlight - dartfish special comments man: Andrew Villani with such pearlers as "ohhh i reckon the score might be something like old haileybury 61, mhsob 40, oh yeah i love boundary ridin bitches, mad dogs, really sicko, like i love being called the glove, but ive seen the light in dartfish and its really just rockin, really just rock and rollin all night long with like chuck berry and little richard, haha love that song good golly miss molly, man its just mad dogs"

anyway, quack quack quack goes the duck.

According to wikipedia "Ducks are sometimes confused with several types of unrelated water birds with similar forms, such as loons or divers, grebes, gallinules, and coots."

dont confuse this duck with loons, divers, grebes or gallinules and hes certainly no coot

hes just an old-fashioned duck and he will exploit you on the rebound.

on the trott, i think you need to get over your obsession with Old Brighton. Adding to that, you shouldn't be trying to tarnish a kids name stating he "king hit" someone when it isn't true - from what I heard the only reason he got 4 weeks was because the guy he hit sung like a canary at the tribunal!

You goose.

He hit the bloke behind play who then had to go to hospital for xrays to his face. The reason he got four weeks is because he did a cowardly act on the field.

It seems as though OB think that this is acceptable behaviour all round judging from their 3 red cards last week in the reserves game.

We need to understand that they are representing us Victorians. I personally want the best/ physical side in to let rip at those weak Queenslanders. This time of year you forget about ur issues with the players, and u support them in their quest to prove Victorians produce the best footballers. We all make mistakes, and those who have played the game, will understand that. So sarg is a must, he is hard, and finds the ball. Any aggression issues he has, will be unleashed on the QLD boys.

Regarding your small talk about Andrew Dewar from OB. A no1 cares, and also I played with him at Sandringham Dragons, and have known about him for awhile. People who call him Andy are generally his mates, or those who have heard is name in the guys to shut down when coming up against him. So maybe ur just one of those guys he has ripped ur ear off whilst ur tagging him in under 19s last year. Forget that OB are struggling this year. The kid can play, and it takes a bloody game person to walk up to him and say he cant, at 20yrs old, he matches it physically with the big boys. Not many his age can say that.

But forget them, the guy to watch out for in the Reps game is Bull from Collegians. He is an outside player, but bloody hell, the kid can play. Also Howell from OT should be in this squad aswell. Very unlucky.

Carn the VICS.

We need to understand that they are representing us Victorians. I personally want the best/ physical side in to let rip at those weak Queenslanders. This time of year you forget about ur issues with the players, and u support them in their quest to prove Victorians produce the best footballers. We all make mistakes, and those who have played the game, will understand that. So sarg is a must, he is hard, and finds the ball. Any aggression issues he has, will be unleashed on the QLD boys.

Regarding your small talk about Andrew Dewar from OB. A no1 cares, and also I played with him at Sandringham Dragons, and have known about him for awhile. People who call him Andy are generally his mates, or those who have heard is name in the guys to shut down when coming up against him. So maybe ur just one of those guys he has ripped ur ear off whilst ur tagging him in under 19s last year. Forget that OB are struggling this year. The kid can play, and it takes a bloody game person to walk up to him and say he cant, at 20yrs old, he matches it physically with the big boys. Not many his age can say that.

But forget them, the guy to watch out for in the Reps game is Bull from Collegians. He is an outside player, but bloody hell, the kid can play. Also Howell from OT should be in this squad aswell. Very unlucky.

Carn the VICS.

1. Hes not my mate
2. Never played against him
3. Played South 1 most of last year...no great acheivement
4. He never played a game for Sandringham Dragons, may have been on there under 16 development list or maybe he did an under 18 pre season but so did 70 other blokes...no great acheivement

So stop defending your boyfriend, im entitled to my opinion, i never said he was bad player , I said personally didnt rate his football from numerous games ive seen him play and i believe there's better footballer's out there. If your going to make such emphatic points sort out your grammer, i understand what you were trying to say but obviously in the heat of your argument some of it failed to make sense.

Bully = Star!
Picket = Freak!
Wynney = Gun!

1. Hes not my mate
2. Never played against him
3. Played South 1 most of last year...no great acheivement
4. He never played a game for Sandringham Dragons, may have been on there under 16 development list or maybe he did an under 18 pre season but so did 70 other blokes...no great acheivement

So stop defending your boyfriend, im entitled to my opinion, i never said he was bad player , I said personally didnt rate his football from numerous games ive seen him play and i believe there's better footballer's out there. If your going to make such emphatic points sort out your grammer, i understand what you were trying to say but obviously in the heat of your argument some of it failed to make sense.

Bully = Star!
Picket = Freak!
Wynney = Gun!

Well firstly you are a young idiot, because most people will know that grammer, is actually spelt like this - GrammAr. So if you want to bag my rushed grammar. Then at least spell the fricken word correctly mate.

And secondly, to every name that is selected in this squad, i have nothing but admiration for them. We dont need dicks down playing their achievements. I think The VAFA selectors have more of an idea than yourself young one.
Good luck to the boys selected, and theres no real need to slag off players who are better than yourself. They are not paid to play this game, they arent the AFL guys who accept these little additions when the sign their contracts. So keep it to yourself. We dont want to hear your unnecessary negativity about young players and their achievements. They are all ****en good players to be named to represent the State.

Well firstly you are a young idiot, because most people will know that grammer, is actually spelt like this - GrammAr. So if you want to bag my rushed grammar. Then at least spell the fricken word correctly mate.

And secondly, to every name that is selected in this squad, i have nothing but admiration for them. We dont need dicks down playing their achievements. I think The VAFA selectors have more of an idea than yourself young one.
Good luck to the boys selected, and theres no real need to slag off players who are better than yourself. They are not paid to play this game, they arent the AFL guys who accept these little additions when the sign their contracts. So keep it to yourself. We dont want to hear your unnecessary negativity about young players and their achievements. They are all ****en good players to be named to represent the State.

Its a bloody forum you tool (Forum : a public meeting or assembly for open discussion)Everyones using this forum is entitled to there own opinion, I say i dont rate one player and then im having a go at all vafa blokes because they dont get payed? that has nothing to do with it. your a muppet mate read the title ...under 21 squad - Who Missed Out....my argument was that there is better players out there. I Apologise to Andrew if ive hurt his or your feelings but that is my opinion. Calm yourself

Haha i know what a forum is buddy. All im saying is that you dont know jack mate. You obviously know Andrew on a term that suggests you can call him Andy. So you must know the name pretty well, alittle too well really. So i believe its probably a grudge you have on him and u thought ud single him out. You also seem to know alot about sarg, two Brighton boys, so ur obviously some guy these two have destroyed in ur time. There are other players he is well ahead of in that squad that you could have singled out. Yes they are both in an ordinary team, thats agreed, but their opposition isnt ordinary, which counts for alot more than if they have good team mates making them look good, you fool. So im just saying stop having ago at guys who you obviously dont like cos they are better than you, and rather give this forum some truth and not this hidden agenda shit. Yes its ur opinion, but theres alittle bit of history behind it im guessing.

Haha i know what a forum is buddy. All im saying is that you dont know jack mate. You obviously know Andrew on a term that suggests you can call him Andy. So you must know the name pretty well, alittle too well really. So i believe its probably a grudge you have on him and u thought ud single him out. You also seem to know alot about sarg, two Brighton boys, so ur obviously some guy these two have destroyed in ur time. There are other players he is well ahead of in that squad that you could have singled out. Yes they are both in an ordinary team, thats agreed, but their opposition isnt ordinary, which counts for alot more than if they have good team mates making them look good, you fool. So im just saying stop having ago at guys who you obviously dont like cos they are better than you, and rather give this forum some truth and not this hidden agenda shit. Yes its ur opinion, but theres alittle bit of history behind it im guessing.[/quote

no histroy what so ever actually. Just a keen football observer. When i referred to them as "Andy and Sarge" is was an abreviation for Andrew and Sargeant. They have never "Destroyed" me. And I spoke very Highly of DANIEL actually saying he deserved his spot??

ageed, jack bull is a bloody gun. outside player, quick, good skills.
one to watch.

in regards to andrew dewar and daniel sargent, both are very tough at it. believe dewar played 19's last year, and was tagged by a few teams. in particular OM. think he kicked 6 goals from the centre when they first played eachother. and from sources watching the second clash between them, apparently Om had two people following him and numerous people getting stuck into him off the ball. Also, he did make the under 18 dragons team. just didnt play for them due to aps football i assume. believe sargent played ones last year, very good player. tough and skillful!!! sargent is already use to the pace and style of A grade footy, and his return from suspension has been very good from what i hear. dewar had a good game last weekend, but will take a little while to adjust to the A grade style. both will be valuable for OB in the future
think the selectors know what they are doing. and hey, i would take these two tough nuts in my team anyday.

common vics, bring home the gold