D_One

Veteran 10k Posts Port Adelaide - Foundation Sponsor
Port Adelaide
The mighty Camry Crows Football Club has been very impressive of late. After all, this great club has regularly made the finals. In fact, they have made the finals in seven of the last eight seasons. Making the finals seven or more times in an eight year period has happened 115 times. When clubs have done this 98 times they have won at least one premiership. In fact when a team has played in the finals seven or more times in an eight year period on 114 occasions they have made the Grand Final at least once.

There has only been one team that has made the finals seven times in an eight year period and not made the Grand Final. That’s right, the Mighty Camry Crows.

Well done to the Adelaide Crows for setting a “World Record” for mediocrity. Year after year they play above the norm in order to qualify for the finals but we all know that they will inevitably embarrass and humiliate themselves with yet another failed finals campaign. Which they have done for seven out of the last eight seasons. And for some unknown reason their supporters are proud of this mediocrity.

Not a F***ing nother one! Bloody West Horsham inbred flog arse thread crap!

Brisbane Lions (1997 to 2004): 7 Finals Series, 4 Grand Finals and 3 Flags.
Camry Crows (2001 to 2008): 7 Finals Series, 0 Grand Finals and 0 Flags.

113 to go.

West Coast (1988 to 1995): 7 Finals Series, 3 Grand Finals and 2 Flags.

112 to go.

Brisbane Lions (1997 to 2004): 7 Finals Series, 4 Grand Finals and 3 Flags.

113 to go.

On a lighter note, wouldn't being sponsored by Camry be fitting for a mediocre club.

Afterall that is what Toyotas are known for, particularly Camrys.....Reliable bland and boring. Sounds about right hey:D:D:D

On a lighter note, wouldn't being sponsored by Camry be fitting for a mediocre club.

Afterall that is what Toyotas are known for, particularly Camrys.....Reliable bland and boring. Sounds about right hey:D:D:D

I've never owned a Toyota, never will.

BTW

Sydney (2001 to 2008): 7 Finals Series, 2 Grand Finals and 1 Flag.

111 to go.

I've never owned a Toyota, never will.

BTW

Sydney (2001 to 2008): 7 Finals Series, 2 Grand Finals and 1 Flag.

111 to go.

I am going away for the weekend, you reckon you will get through the 111 by Sunday arvo, about 5ish should be about right.

I'll probably get bored well and truly before then but I'll try my best.

BTW

Essendon (1998 to 2005) 7 Finals Series, 2 Grand Finals and 1 Flag
Camry Crows (2001 to 2008) 7 Finals Series, 0 Grand Finals and 0 Flags

110 to go.

Port Adelaide (2001 to 2008) 6 Finals Series, 2 Grand Finals and 1 Flag

Still 110 to go.

One to make you feel good …

Collingwood (1971 to 1978) 7 Finals Series, 1 Grand Final and 0 Flags

109 to go.

…and one to make you feel bad.

Melbourne (1954 to 1961) 8 Finals Series, 7 Grand Finals and 5 Flags

108 to go.

I must say I enjoyed booting them out of the top 4 last year. They were undeserving and the elimination final proved that.

I never thought a 100 point belting would feel so good. :D

Hawthorn (1965 to 1972) 1 Finals Series, 1 Grand Final and 1 Flag

Still 108 to go.

I must say I enjoyed booting them out of the top 4 last year. They were undeserving and the elimination final proved that.

I never thought a 100 point belting would feel so good. :D

Another one for the Essendon fans then :thumbsu:

Essendon (1979 to 1986) 7 Finals Series, 3 Grand Finals and 2 Flags

107 to go.

Not a F***ing nother one! Bloody West Horsham inbred flog arse thread crap!

Just to make the Cats fans feel better.

Geelong (1963 to 1970) 7 Finals Series, 2 Grand Finals and 1 Flag

106 to go.

Mid table is better than bottom table. We have made as many GFs as you.

Does that Crystal ball of yours see a third GF appearance for the Power.

No but my rear view mirror sees eight years of ineptitude for the Crows.

Essendon (1997 to 2004) 7 Finals Series, 2 Grand Finals and 1 Flag

104 to go.

Stop it Geoff, I already cracked 3 ribs courtesy of Kat earlier this week.

Oh, 2>1

I'll take that as a compliment :thumbsu:

History proves that it's only a matter of time for us. I don't need a crystal ball. :cool:

Edit: great thread btw - thanks for being so informative D_One :)

Stop it Geoff, I already cracked 3 ribs courtesy of Kat earlier this week.

Oh, 2>1

Speaking of three, Weekend, that reminds me of ->

Carlton (1977 to 1984) 7 Finals Series, 3 Grand Finals and 3 Flags

103 to go.

Wow

Adelaide Crows
1991 - 1998
3 Finals appearances
2 Grand Finals
2 Premierships

Who woulda thought

If only you could lure Malcolm Blight out of retirement, you'd have a decent chance there.

This thread is quite hilarious. Sure, it's another D_One stats thread, but it confirms what everyone already knows, the Crows play to make the finals, not to win flags. At least under Ayers you were trying.