If you are seeing this notice, posts and uploads you make now may be lost when we cut over to the upgraded system. This should only last a few hours.
Post feedback, issues, errors and omissions here. Read the OP first, please.
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
All kids going down there to help them make up an under 13s side is my guess mate.Is anything going on in the Demons camp? Looking at the clearances, 12 players have left and gone to Walwa.
G'day. Been following the Upper Murray threads for years, thought it's about time I joined in the fun.
Great to see a bit of banter between foes and friends alike. Good on you all for keeping it relatively clean and not personal, better than some of the acts on the field up here in the Snowy mountains that's for sure.
Anyones flag this year I reckon, probably apart from Walwa.
Feds look like the ones to probably beat, the derby next week looks like making that a bit clearer.
Bullioh seem to have picked up a few, but will still struggle I reckon, P.Dean is probably passed it from what I've heard (and seen).
Tumba struggle away from home. Will need a home final to get anywhere. Their uncontested game style won't hold up under the pressures of finals footy in the Upper Murray.
Corryong have shown glimpses. Could be anything. Heard the Cudgie goal umpire didn't help the cause on the weekend... and Ev's spray after the game was something to behold.
Cudgie have had to play kids, Crowther doing a pretty good job with the cattle he's got. Having blokes like Hewatt running around in the 2's won't help things either. Alex Starr looks set to play a few games, not sure about the other Cleven brother. Very unfortunate for the older Vinge brother breaking his leg. Lets hope he recovers well and gets back next year, had been playing good footy all year.
Anyway, would be good to see a few more posting more regularly.
Especially those that read and don't post (I'm guilty as well!)
Has anyone started a 2016 thread yet? Might be a start.
Cheers & beers.
Welcome aboard mate. Look forward to having another perspective on here.G'day. Been following the Upper Murray threads for years, thought it's about time I joined in the fun.
Great to see a bit of banter between foes and friends alike. Good on you all for keeping it relatively clean and not personal, better than some of the acts on the field up here in the Snowy mountains that's for sure.
Anyones flag this year I reckon, probably apart from Walwa.
Feds look like the ones to probably beat, the derby next week looks like making that a bit clearer.
Bullioh seem to have picked up a few, but will still struggle I reckon, P.Dean is probably passed it from what I've heard (and seen).
Tumba struggle away from home. Will need a home final to get anywhere. Their uncontested game style won't hold up under the pressures of finals footy in the Upper Murray.
Corryong have shown glimpses. Could be anything. Heard the Cudgie goal umpire didn't help the cause on the weekend... and Ev's spray after the game was something to behold.
Cudgie have had to play kids, Crowther doing a pretty good job with the cattle he's got. Having blokes like Hewatt running around in the 2's won't help things either. Alex Starr looks set to play a few games, not sure about the other Cleven brother. Very unfortunate for the older Vinge brother breaking his leg. Lets hope he recovers well and gets back next year, had been playing good footy all year.
Anyway, would be good to see a few more posting more regularly.
Especially those that read and don't post (I'm guilty as well!)
Has anyone started a 2016 thread yet? Might be a start.
Cheers & beers.
Tips for round 7:
Tumba by 2 goals against Feds - nice and cold this weekend with a bit of rain - great Tumba weather!!
Bullioh to upset Corryong by 4 goals
Cudgewa to beat Walwa by 100+ - looking at the Walwa clearances, some of the players must be sick of getting flogged and are moving on. - Well done to the guys who are staying on, not only to make up team numbers but keep the club going.
Rumour of the week: Blue Boy to announce that he is marrying his favourite dairy cow Hilda. They might shit on you mate, but they wont tell on you!! lol
Unsure about Bullioh but I expected a fair bit more from Tumba on the weekend. They said they had 10 senior players out which would make a lot of difference. Their coach spent a lot of time on the bench but didn't look to be injured when he was on. Also was told there were a bit of disagreement at the Thursday night training.have wheels falling off at Tumba & Bullioh?
Great post Footy Bloke,
Welcome to the forum, well what's left of it. I am not sure what has happened? Does everyone thing Feds are going to win and there is no point posting? I even miss Chopper's weekly insights into the round that was and will be!! So this is a big call out to Flying Dutchman, Gameday, Blankspace, The Toecutter, Fruit, Little Joe, Goodbitaredgum, Beer Pig and my old sparring partner Blues2012. Come on gents don't let the forum die. Your not playing for the Cooma Cats are you mate?
I'll post the first question is Feds beatable and how?
I think if Barlee challenges Ohlin's courage he will go to water. That would be where Corryong could get a big advantage over Feds.How do you beat them?
I think Corryong probably have the best backline in the comp. They've rarely conceded over 60 points. They have a great mix of big and small defenders. Ohlin is almost unstoppable, but if anyone can give him a run, big J.Barlee will surely have a crack.
Geez mate I was going to let this one slide but what a load of crap that post is. To question someone's courage is pretty poor form. Ohlin is a ball player. I hope he tears Corryong a new one next time we play them just for you.I think if Barlee challenges Ohlin's courage he will go to water. That would be where Corryong could get a big advantage over Feds.
Doesn't surprise me . Next they will be Bullioh Eagles.Rumour of the week:
Josh Marmo will sign on with Bullioh.
Doesn't surprise me . Next they will be Bullioh Eagles.
How many football and cricket clubs has that bloke played for?On a completely unrelated matter Marmo has also signed with Tallangatta for cricket!