can't mark can't kick
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Prahran, Victory, Storm
what's Geeves' mail on the others DG?

LIVE: Fremantle v Hawthorn - Rd 9 - 6:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Hawks at 51% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 9 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 9
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
what's Geeves' mail on the others DG?
I will give you some mail, Parade will drop quicker than a large rock in a swimming pool!
D2 looms large!
that looks like junk mail to me.
Geeves is the man with the good oil.
Well we will see wont we! At least i have made a prediction, unlike yourself.
Parade to win four games at the most!
yeah, well maybe you should concentrate on repeating your Reds v 'friars (sorry now its Reds v Carey) mantra on the C grade thread.
if you have a look at the start of this thread you will see my predictions I don't feel the need to keep repeating the same stuff over & over & overtheline
Well we will see wont we! At least i have made a prediction, unlike yourself.
Parade to win four games at the most!
Here we go...
Just can't help yourself can ya mate?! How bout you make a prediction about who will go well rather than sink your boot in all the time? Do us all a favour and stay quiet unless you have something constructive to say.
Very touchy are Dale's boys !
Parade in disarray on and off the field.
The departure of the great Peter Gilmartin as president was the beginning of the end for the pie eaters!
Dale's appointment proved to be a big mistake .
D2 beckons!
No not touchy just shi**y by unsubstantiated arguments.
- Dale's appointment (2005) was followed by Parade being 5 goals off B grade again and as such was no mistake. Yes last year was a massive drop in performance but blaming the coach who very nearly took us back up to B grade isn't the solution, we were out of our depth and injuries cost us in a very good competition.
- I highly doubt Peter Gilmartin not being president has anything to do with the recent demise. In fact Gilly is still an active committee member and puts in as many hours around the place as he did when he was president.
- Parade are far from being in disarray. In fact speak to anyone who has trained this summer and they will tell you it is the best feeling around the place in over 5 years. The list is growing every week and will be a hard team to overcome when firing!
But hey what would I know I only play there, maybe I'll believe your thorough arguments more often.
Only time will tell Over.
Dale NEARLY took you to B grade but ACTUALLY got you relegated! Is it your lowest for 60 years? My oil, also from players, is that he simply refused to play young kids and all the fat oldies got a game. Training dropped of dramatically and so did morale. I heard he lost total interest late last year.
Having Daniel Harford the year before certainly was a big help.
To have unders repeatedly making finals and very few getting senior games whilst your club is being relegated, seemed a little odd to outsiders.
Then you appoint the man who held them back!
Curren and Lonie wil be massive losses!
Ah Over that's a bit better now we actually have a legitimate debate!
Yes Dale was the coach at the time of relegation but to say he was solely responsible is naive. Compare 2005, same list little injuries with Boundy winning B&F by a thousand votes, with 2006 same list again with many injuries and probably a tougher competition. I can understand how people found unders not getting a game a little odd but sometimes when facing relegation it's a bit task to set young fella's.
Harford was a great help and a fantastic leader and character but he only played 6 games and the games he didnt play OPs had some significant wins ie Uni Blacks away.
I have already spoken about Curran and Lonie, big losses yes but always replaceable! These are guys that were leaders of the club that got relegated!
"Appointing man who held them back" - are you meaning our current Senior coach, formerly 19s coach? If so I am not sure what you really mean here as a 19s coach would never hold back the chance for a kid for promotion to senior footy.
Dale NEARLY took you to B grade but ACTUALLY got you relegated!
That's a fair insinuation Over even if you dont actually say he was responsible.
Yes OPs beat Blacks on a heavy track but also defeated them on a dry hot day earlier as well. Does it matter either way? If there home ground is a bog heap shouldn't it be to their advantage if its what they train and play on?
To be honest I dont know why we're comparing arguments for 2005. It's two years later in a new season and competition and quite frankly I reckon people would be sick of hearing us go toe to toe.
You've tried to list "other" reasons for our slide (president, culture etc) and I've pointed out why that is not true.
I'm still at a loss as to why you think the unders coach would hold back players. If you met the man for five minutes you would know he gives empowerment and opportunity to every player and would give his left nut for the club!
Anyway I'm not really sure where all of this is going if we are debating on the merits of a player and coach 2 years ago. Why don't we just wait and see and hopefully in 6 months time you might be eating a nice slice of humble pie.
Surely there are other things to talk about....
Sorry V&C, it is your use of the word solely that prompted my repsonse. You claimed, i said Dle was soely repsobisble , which i didn't.Dale NEARLY took you to B grade but ACTUALLY got you relegated!
That's a fair insinuation Over even if you dont actually say he was responsible.
Yes OPs beat Blacks on a heavy track but also defeated them on a dry hot day earlier as well. Does it matter either way? If there home ground is a bog heap shouldn't it be to their advantage if its what they train and play on?
To be honest I dont know why we're comparing arguments for 2005. It's two years later in a new season and competition and quite frankly I reckon people would be sick of hearing us go toe to toe.
You've tried to list "other" reasons for our slide (president, culture etc) and I've pointed out why that is not true.
I'm still at a loss as to why you think the unders coach would hold back players. If you met the man for five minutes you would know he gives empowerment and opportunity to every player and would give his left nut for the club!
Anyway I'm not really sure where all of this is going if we are debating on the merits of a player and coach 2 years ago. Why don't we just wait and see and hopefully in 6 months time you might be eating a nice slice of humble pie.
Surely there are other things to talk about....
A heavy track can skew results, as all football followers know and when you beat them at home , harford played? Correct? I really think you are understating his influence. I am still waiting to hear about the "injuries" you had last year. which cost you so badly. I reckon that is an excuse.
I have met Spinosa and stand by what i say. You could have survived by playing more kids or at least built better for this year.
Sorry V&C, it is your use of the word solely that prompted my repsonse. You claimed, i said Dle was soely repsobisble , which i didn't.
A heavy track can skew results, as all football followers know and when you beat them at home , harford played? Correct? I really think you are understating his influence. I am still waiting to hear about the "injuries" you had last year. which cost you so badly. I reckon that is an excuse.
I have met Spinosa and stand by what i say. You could have survived by playing more kids or at least built better for this year.
From memory Harford didnt play that game either not that it matters as it was 2 years ago! I've never understated his influence, he was a fantastic operator on the field, but we didnt rely on him either. Major injuries last year were Derham (leading B&F) till he broke down mid season, Several big boys (Kreuzer mainly) and Boundy who didnt play second half of the year. That there is an example in itself of injuries affecting the team, the bloke could win the game off his own boot and is now justifiably playing Carlton reserves. I'm not using this as an excuse rather a contributing factor to poor performance last year.
It's Spinoso, not Spinosa, and I cant understand what you are actually "standing by", if you are implying he didnt encourage the use of the kids in the 1's you are kidding yourself and at the end of the day it's the SENIOR coach who makes that decision, not the unders! You will see in the coming months that he is the best thing that has happened to the OPs in a very long while.
Enough said, worry about your own club.
From memory Harford didnt play that game either not that it matters as it was 2 years ago! I've never understated his influence, he was a fantastic operator on the field, but we didnt rely on him either. Major injuries last year were Derham (leading B&F) till he broke down mid season, Several big boys (Kreuzer mainly) and Boundy who didnt play second half of the year. That there is an example in itself of injuries affecting the team, the bloke could win the game off his own boot and is now justifiably playing Carlton reserves. I'm not using this as an excuse rather a contributing factor to poor performance last year.
It's Spinoso, not Spinosa, and I cant understand what you are actually "standing by", if you are implying he didnt encourage the use of the kids in the 1's you are kidding yourself and at the end of the day it's the SENIOR coach who makes that decision, not the unders! You will see in the coming months that he is the best thing that has happened to the OPs in a very long while.
Enough said, worry about your own club.
Don't you just love these guys who want to close the debate on their terms. "enough of this" or "let's move on" etc etc.
Wow, what a host of big names missing there!
Spinosa/spinoso whatever his name is , is well known around the ammos for holding back the kids.
As i said, I never claimed Dale was totally reposnible, as you have tried to pin on me. Harford did play the first time against the blacks, as I know the guy who played on him!!
I will worry about my own club when I feel like it? Got it?
we have already had enough talk about OP. Lets get onto a bigger and better topic. Season is only a couple of weeks away. What is the goss around the traps. BT still fighting or did they get their players back? OMs just going to keep on beating C grade teams in praccy games or going to take it into the real stuff and give it a real shake? Any teams going to have a slow start to the season with injuries? I know YV are ready to roll and are all looking fit and keen!
Kiwi, are you a Yarra person? Going through your recent posts, you tune has changed dramatically regarding their chances in 2007. I'm with oc37, unless they've picked up some absolute quality to cover for Rob Drew (one of the top 5-10 players in the league last year, IMO) and recruit significantly to improve their reserves, they could be in big trouble.
Very quiet on the OGS front, Archangel seems to be frequenting the other threads more than this one. Were the rumors that Casboult has gone true? Even if he has, they have picked up some major quality and, combined with the strength of their ressies, they should be around the mark.
Therry are much quieter on this forum than they were this time last year...I wonder if the doom and gloom predictions are accurate? Old Mentonians are starting to get some respect and appear to be one of the early fancies. As for Bulleen-Templestowe, I'd be expecting a much different side from last year, but they have the youngsters coming through to remain competitive. It will be interesting to see how they run out the season, especially given some of their top liners will have played three seasons without a break and that the wheels came off in the final month last year.
All in all, it looks to be a very exciting year in D1!
I predict he'll change it as soon as Old Carey loses a game.MC, you're on the money. a very exciting D1 season awaits.
maybe we should call for revised predictions from all posters?
top four/bottom two?
I'll predict overtheline predicts a Reds v Carey GF in C.
MC, you're on the money. a very exciting D1 season awaits.
maybe we should call for revised predictions from all posters?
top four/bottom two?
I'll predict overtheline predicts a Reds v Carey GF in C.
The departure of the great Peter Gilmartin as president was the beginning of the end for the pie eaters!
Dale's appointment proved to be a big mistake .
I wasn't going to post any more but I just can't help myself. You have stated that the leaving of Gilmartin was the beginning of the end and that Dale's appointment was a big mistake. Who appointed Dale? Shows you actually have little or no idea about Parade.
Don't you just love these guys who want to close the debate on their terms. "enough of this" or "let's move on" etc etc.
Wow, what a host of big names missing there!
Spinosa/spinoso whatever his name is , is well known around the ammos for holding back the kids.
As i said, I never claimed Dale was totally reposnible, as you have tried to pin on me. Harford did play the first time against the blacks, as I know the guy who played on him!!
I will worry about my own club when I feel like it? Got it?
I'm closing the debate because I'm wasting my time trying to reason with an utter c*ck like yourself. You clearly have no idea what you are talking about when you try and blame and unders coach from holding players back. I was a member of one of his premierships sides in 2004 when in the same year, 19 unders played senior footy!!! I wanted to stay down and play with my mates but was pushed to help the 1s and as such played half a dozen games. So if 19 unders playing 1s in one year isnt enough (followed by probably10 the next year) then I'll go jump. Would love to know how is "well known around the ammos".
All in all, move on and stop stirring the pot. Guys like you live a worthless existence. All you do is circle this forum and wait to pounce with a slandering comment or three without giving any positive angle on this great competition of ours. The fact your team isn't even in D section makes me wonder what kind of sad life you lead.
Worry about your Reds mate, which by the way you don't see me or anyone else taking a swipe at.
Kiwi, are you a Yarra person? Going through your recent posts, you tune has changed dramatically regarding their chances in 2007. I'm with oc37, unless they've picked up some absolute quality to cover for Rob Drew (one of the top 5-10 players in the league last year, IMO) and recruit significantly to improve their reserves, they could be in big trouble.
Very quiet on the OGS front, Archangel seems to be frequenting the other threads more than this one. Were the rumors that Casboult has gone true? Even if he has, they have picked up some major quality and, combined with the strength of their ressies, they should be around the mark.
Therry are much quieter on this forum than they were this time last year...I wonder if the doom and gloom predictions are accurate? Old Mentonians are starting to get some respect and appear to be one of the early fancies. As for Bulleen-Templestowe, I'd be expecting a much different side from last year, but they have the youngsters coming through to remain competitive. It will be interesting to see how they run out the season, especially given some of their top liners will have played three seasons without a break and that the wheels came off in the final month last year.
All in all, it looks to be a very exciting year in D1!