Chirp Chirp Chirp!

Round 12 OM 65 - HR 90
Round 13 OM 75 - Therry 25
Round 14 OM 96 - Parade 81
Round 15 OM 95 - Oak 82
Round 16 OM 101 - Yarra 140
Round 17 OM 38 - BT 140 (ha ha)
Round 18 OM 150 - Pen 96

Only 1 decent win there, and a few thumping losses!

Not particularly good recent form to start the OM's chirping

How was Mad Monday HBP? Pick up any talent on the pokies at the Manningham?

Jas, given recent events with the AFL, what about drug tests for all D1 finals participants. I would hate to think sides will gain an advantage in such a tight finals series. Even though we are ex D1, this Magee bloke from OM sounds sus to me. Given the status of Amateur footy i think if the MCG is available around prelimanary final week,(which it normally is) there should be a clause allowing VAFA games to be played there. Imagine the Rovers against the Angry Panthers on the hallowed turf. I know i'd probably rather watch that game than Melb V Carl this week!!!!

For starters i reckon it wont be free due to Geelong most likely playing either Hawthorn or the Kangaroos in the first week of the finals and the winner of that getting a home preliminary final which will be at the MCG.

And secondly, i think you'll find that preliminary final week will be a week too late. Season has finished by then, unless you want to drag the Rovers back from sunny airlie beach to play another game.

No one at Parade is serious about footy. Otherwise they wouldn't be where they are today.

Can anyone tell us more about the McKenzie incident? He's not much chop anyway. We've got Oakleigh's measure. He better hope they win the Prelim if he wants to play footy again this year. Has anyone seen BHolt? He's been missing for weeks now. Harder to track down than Bin Laden, he is. What's he so scared of? I wouldn't talk to Ch.7 Jascave. As skipper of the first side to gain a spot in C section I'd be telling our players not to as well. Very ordinary effort from them.

here i am with my golden boots ready to take you down. your posts are as stupid as uncle micks and jass, but at least jass make some sense. you pussies at OM dont no whats coming. i doubt you will make it past oakleigh, so look out for the rovers steam train, thats if you even pull the boot on!! loser.

Problem is, the VAFA wants the full focus when the AFL preliminary finals weekend to be on the A,B,C Grand Finals weekend and the majority of the D1 clubs are not 100% keen on the idea of playing another match at the MCG. Maybe earlier in the year, but not now. And I think Sandringham will do an excellent job in hosting the D1 Grand Final (even if it's my home city). UglyDerm, I don't turn up to Rovers training on Thursday night during the year, mainly due to commitments at Swinburne the following day.

I'm with ugly here, Jas has been a breath of fresh air to this thread. If Rupo doesn't get through to "B" Grade i hope i will lock horns with Jas next year. He doesn't have a butler like DG Man but he has passion like very few. IMO you are a ripper Jas, one day i would love to say hello. Hampton should be rapt to have a champ like you. Go Rovers!!!!

How was Mad Monday HBP? Pick up any talent on the pokies at the Manningham?

chirp chirp chirp.

getting old Boris!

in all seriousness, good luck tomorrow. U guys have the talent, but maybe it won't come down to talent. Oakleigh impressed me twice during the year.

Good luck Micky, slot a few mate!

Tips - After watching training.......Rovers and Old Mentonians.........early games Old Geelong and Old Mentonians.........A Black Sunday for The Krushers......:D

Oakleigh by 1 point over Old Mentonians
Hampton Rovers by 101 points over Prahran.
One game a thriller, the other a blowout.
What do we make of the results?

Oakleigh by 1 point over Old Mentonians
Hampton Rovers by 101 points over Prahran.
One game a thriller, the other a blowout.
What do we make of the results?

We make that one side was a far better oufit than their opponents in one game. And the other is 2 very even sides, with one now having C Section bragging rights.

uglydermie, Prahran were interested, it's just that the Rovers started off well, although their poor goalkicking left a lot to be desired (3.10 in the 1st qtr-I think in other finals games that goalkicking performance might undo a lot of teams chances in finals, but not in this game) but then got better and better as the game went on.

well done rovers.

Mick - where prahran interested or just completely smashed?

The Rovers really stepped up their intensity in every regard. It was great.

Number 5 for Prahran wasn't happy about it and was heckled by my roomate Uncle Mick and most of the huge crowd. Outrageous.

The Rovers really stepped up their intensity in every regard. It was great.

Number 5 for Prahran wasn't happy about it and was heckled by my roomate Uncle Mick and most of the huge crowd. Outrageous.

Ugly, was talking to a Prahran player today who suggested the Rovers played an exceptional game of footy. Hard at it, skillful, intense etc. He said they'll be hard to beat from here on.

Did Mick get much of it Barb?

No Chirping this morning from OM's. Where is Boris? Give us some details.

You idiot! He was paying lip service plus a bit more, so it was only fair the crowd got to indulge....

ugly - I've always maintained our best footy is beyond the rest and yesterday confirmed that. Probably got ahead of ourselves towards the end of the H&A season. If we can maintain yesterday's performance over the next 2 weeks then I'd be a very confident man. Having said that, Prahran weren't too bad. Kept fighting it out to the end. Think they kicked 8 in the last and possibly 6 of the last 7 goals for the game.

I agree with Mick on this, full credit to Prahran. Even though they were completely outclassed on the day by an exceptional Rovers side, they battled hard to the end. I think the Rovers dropped off during the last quarter allowing Prahran to add some respect to the scoreboard. But still, a 101 point win in the first semi is a very good effort and wins by 60-100 pts in finals is a very rare occurance.

Ugly, was talking to a Prahran player today who suggested the Rovers played an exceptional game of footy. Hard at it, skillful, intense etc. He said they'll be hard to beat from here on.

Did Mick get much of it Barb?

No Chirping this morning from OM's. Where is Boris? Give us some details.

Not much to chirp about HBP. Pretty lacklustre first half from both sides - probably more intensity in the first half of the ressies match. Both teams had plenty of chances to win the game. Unfortunately we couldn't hang on. Could have gone either way.

How and when was the winning goal scored Boris?

Great

Not wanting to rub salt, but I believe Snowy was thought to have held the ball long enough for a mark in that pack. Can you confirm this Boris? Very stiff if that is the case.

Not sure about that uncle mick. From where I was I actually thought the Oakleigh forward (who has an uncanny resemblance to a certain retiring St Kilda full forward) had a fair piece of it too. I wouldn't put it past Snowy to have got his hands on it. He probably took 10 hangers on sunday. Can play.