VAFA forum

The Wizard said:
Speaking of the Nursery, A VAFA premiership player (the most recent flag) admitted to a few St Bernard's player that he was being paid AUD $300 per game...

Ahh, the old $300 a week 'work' at Ralph's meats. The oldest Xavs trick in the book.

bendigo said:
Ahh, the old $300 a week 'work' at Ralph's meats. The oldest Xavs trick in the book.

Wizard and Bendigo, whoever you flogs are, be very careful with making false and fanciful accusations on line like this. When are you people going to deal with Xavs success and how hard they work to achieve it and let go of ideas of match payments being the reason. It just does not happen.

Get over it. Work a bit harder and you flogs may actually get somewhere near some success of your own.

Andrew J

I don't like the cut of your jib. You've made two posts and got stuck into three people, including myself.

And you use the word "flog", which I don't like at all. Jason Dunstall uses that word and I despise him

Your two posts carry the distinct scent of bad blokeness.

Stay away.

I think we should organise a VAFA forum site in the Nursery for next year. We can all get together over a beer and discuss who getting paid what, which former AFL hack will be down at SKOB etc, Scribe 2, I think you should get Mick Sholly to sponsor it although all talk about Xavs paying players would be no doubt censored.

Benny MOF said:
which former AFL hack will be down at SKOB etc

Conversely, we can discuss another SKOB tasting premiership success at the highest level, the AFL (01,02,03 - The Scotts, 04 - Mahoney, 05 - O'Keefe)...

The Wizard said:
Conversely, we can discuss another SKOB tasting premiership success at the highest level, the AFL (01,02,03 - The Scotts, 04 - Mahoney, 05 - O'Keefe)...

Those guys will never play at your club so stop living your life through others' success.

Wow, they went to the school, probably had one look at the Righetti Oval and vowed never to return.

On a completely different note altogether, has anyone been following the tips of the bloke who does the horse racing reviews on www.oldxavs.com?

He tipped the winner of the Derby, the Oaks and Emirates Stakes (which paid $33). His tips were circulating around the marquee I was in on Tues & Sat and everyone who followed them cleaned up! Personally, I won about $2000 through the carnival following his tips but others in our marquee made more than that.

He either knows his horses or knows which ones are getting pulled.

The Wizard said:
If you want to get technical, all bar Chris Scott have played a game for SKOBFC..

I'm weeping from the pure emotion of that statistic. It clearly helped you boys to the wooden spoon in '05!

One of our young players was called last week and offered fair money from a D1 club. It shows its going on at the lower grades as well. The figure offered was pretty handy.

AJPAJP said:
One of our young players was called last week and offered fair money from a D1 club. It shows its going on at the lower grades as well. The figure offered was pretty handy.

Of course he was. I think they also had something to do with the JFK Assassination.

Not to agitate any SKOB sympathisers, but could someone please explain to me why SKOB waltz through 'B' grade yet can not cut the mustard at all in 'A' grade? With the much hyped inclusions of ex-AFL stars, why is it that they fall away so badly? Collegians out-performed them in 2005 by an absolute street.

Bendigo

Saw heaps of St Kevins recently, as a good mate is invloved and plays down there.

Pretty ordinary though they had a stack of injuries. Were really unlucky on that front.
The older guys carried them.
Young guys aren't much.
Their home ground is a disgrace.
Mckee was so bad it was almost funny.
Remind me a lot of De La.

The sort of group that will destoy teams next year.

I heard a rumour that Marcellin has gained some Dimmatinas, and possibly a shaw (if he doesnt get picked up by another club).

Can anyone back this up, otherwise disgard it lol.

inside_player said:
I heard a rumour that Marcellin has gained some Dimmatinas, and possibly a shaw (if he doesnt get picked up by another club).

Can anyone back this up, otherwise disgard it lol.

I've also heard they have picked up a Dachs as reserve coach? A big step up for the B grade coach from Keilor Hill.

diamond8 said:
You mean would I like a beer? or am I actually bitter?

Not at all. As a supporter and observer I only wish the best for Centreway East in 06. My comments were more a reflection of the time taken rather than the choice.
I share your concern Diamond8. Not good signs at Keilor Hill.

Maybe my harsh comments earlier this year calling the administration incompetent were right on the money???

The Big Pineapple said:
I've also heard they have picked up a Dachs as reserve coach? A big step up for the B grade coach from Keilor Hill.

Before you know it, Dachs will be an AFL coach! From humble beginnings at Caulfield, to OEG and now Marcellin....next stop Hawthorn!

The Big Pineapple said:
I share your concern Diamond8. Not good signs at Keilor Hill.

Maybe my harsh comments earlier this year calling the administration incompetent were right on the money???

If it was my club, I'd sack the lot of them!

Unlucky Diamond8....