VAFA forum

brian speaking said:
The Biggs brothers (OE)- retribution is nigh, they have every reason to be ********ting themselves. It will be their worst nightmare

Let's set the scene right here, SKOB blokes crash a party, steal grog, and when asked to leave politely, begin to damage property and mouth off.

If somebody did that in your home I'm sure you would feel the need to boot them out and ensure they never come back.

Mahoney deserved the beating he got, Brian, it's a shame that it's in the hands of the law cos Mahoney & Co will benfit from being a complete D.I.C.K head.

I really hope SKOB get smashed next year in B Section cos they are a bunch of arrogant tools who think that the world is against them. Apparently anybody who pulls on a SKOB guernsey is a superstar.

Face it, SKOBs are a pack of whining sooks, who can't play, are soft at the footy, and as Alphonse once said, "SLEEP WITH THE LIGHTS ON".

Lets see how injuries to one star and a couple of their 2's players will derail their campaign in their rightful spot in B Section.[/QUOTE]

To ALL of you ********ers here that have some allegience to the Biggs bogans and Old Essendon

Please let me remind you that you are perrenial B Section failures, I mean bullies, sorry I meant ********ers actually what I was really meaning to say was guys that attended a cheap arsed, second rate, 3rd tier semi private school in the cess pit that is called Keilor really have chips the size of Mr Chips from Oldxavs.com on your shoulders.

PEGS may be an 'upper class' school for the viliannous, lebanese and chinese new Australians that frequent the classy streets of Kill-lor, but you just don't get it. You will never measure up to a Scotch, Caulfield Grammar, St Kevins, Xavier, Geelong Grammar, Wesley, Geelong College, Brighton Grammar, Hailebury(and that's saying something), Carey, Melbourne Grammar or for that matter, De La Salle, St Bernards or St Bedes, let alone Broadmeadows high.

You have nothing to be proud of, any of you paupers that went to school under the flightpath of Melbounre Airports runway number 1. What ya goanna do, what ya goanna do, when SKOB mania comes crashin' down on you?[/QUOTE]

Now that's a tad extreme isn't it.

Brian - better replace those angry pills you got from the CEO's medicine cabinet with some prozac, or a few shots of brandy. Settle down fella, the GM will be appointed in due course and you can take a well earned break from manning those phones.

Scribe2 - I think Mr Brain should be put in touch with Brianspeaking prior to April 22, as he's bound to provide some voluminous and controversial reportage throughout season 2006, especially in the lead-up to the OEG -v- SKOB showdown. Should be interesting.....

brian speaking said:
Edward,
I would have thought that even the most moronic of forum contributors such as your good self would acknowledge that when a club goes from D Section to the A Section finals faster than any other club in the history of the VAFA competition, culminating in an appearance in an A Section Grand Final, that these would in fact be regarded as halcyon days.
1995 D Section 1998 A Section 5th, 1999 A Section Preliminary Final, 2000 A Section Prelim(beaten by those cheating Old Melburnians with A Topakis kicking 4 goals), 2001 A Section Grand Final, 2002 A Section, 2003 A Section, 2004 B Section Premiers, 2005 A Section.
HALCYON my boy, H A L C Y O N!!!!!!

Just two problems, Chip.

1. It ain't true.

SKOB went from finishing second in D Section in 94, to premiers in C in 96, to runner up in B in 97 and third in 99. 6 years, 4 grades, 1 premiership.

Xavs won D in 76, C in 78, B in 80 and A in 81. 6 years, 4 grades, 4 flags.

2. It's perspective

When you are not used to winning flags, I guess one premiership in six seasons in C Section equals "halcyon years".

At Xavs,they would call that the "hungry years".

brian speaking said:
H, thanks for your kind words. Unlike our friends at O Essendon Tech, SKOB have played in many finals so I may have become a little confused re the Olive Circus Act. They were the days however, when you had Olive and Ciavola in the same side, full of unpredictability. Will you make the long, unsafe journey out to the cess pit streets of Keilor to watch the SKOBS come marching in this year?
It should be quite comical in their pre game, '' you take Garlick, no, you take McKee, no, you take Ryan, no...ummm, you take Graham...no maybe you should take Ukovic...but who's gonna take Lucas??????????????????????

Massive Tosser!!! :thumbsdown:

While not wanting to comment on the incident in Dean Street, I am looking forward to the clash between OEG and SKOBs, with tensions between both sides at an all time high, we may even see a B Section Bloodbath.

Furthermore, with Collegians a fare way ahead of the pack (so The OC tells me), it may fall that these teams will infact meet in a prelim to go to A grade. That would be something.

Benny MOF said:
The Biggs brothers (OE)- retribution is nigh, they have every reason to be ********ting themselves. It will be their worst nightmare
.[/QUOTE]

Let's set the scene right here, SKOB blokes crash a party, steal grog, and when asked to leave politely, begin to damage property and mouth off.

If somebody did that in your home I'm sure you would feel the need to boot them out and ensure they never come back.

Mahoney deserved the beating he got, Brian, it's a shame that it's in the hands of the law cos Mahoney & Co will benfit from being a complete D.I.C.K head.

I really hope SKOB get smashed next year in B Section cos they are a bunch of arrogant tools who think that the world is against them. Apparently anybody who pulls on a SKOB guernsey is a superstar.

Face it, SKOBs are a pack of whining sooks, who can't play, are soft at the footy, and as Alphonse once said, "SLEEP WITH THE LIGHTS ON".

Lets see how injuries to one star and a couple of their 2's players will derail their campaign in their rightful spot in B Section.[/QUOTE]

Ok Benny MOF, you have now gone way too far. How do you know so much about the whole incident considering you are a St.Bedes, Beaumaris or whatever you are now player?? Everything you have ever said on this post is to bag other players and or clubs. You must be a very frustrated young man who probably goes to TAFE somewhere studying Early Childhood Learning and dreams of the day he will finally play B Grade senior footy. If only it wasn’t for poor form and bad luck hey?
Facts are partner that the so called party was for Biggs girlfriend. The 2 SKOB boys mentioned were invited (why in God’s name would you want to crash a PEGS party????). Now whatever happened in between I am not too sure but I doubt it’s over a few cold ales. Maybe its because Biggs ******** of a mrs cant keep her hands off other young men?? But did it deserve 5 blokes kicking a bloke when he is lying on the ground?? Now that is tough!! I think enough has been said on this matter and the post can move on…………….

TuttoPronto said:
Ok Benny MOF, you have now gone way too far. How do you know so much about the whole incident considering you are a St.Bedes, Beaumaris or whatever you are now player?? Everything you have ever said on this post is to bag other players and or clubs. You must be a very frustrated young man who probably goes to TAFE somewhere studying Early Childhood Learning and dreams of the day he will finally play B Grade senior footy. If only it wasn’t for poor form and bad luck hey?
Facts are partner that the so called party was for Biggs girlfriend. The 2 SKOB boys mentioned were invited (why in God’s name would you want to crash a PEGS party????). Now whatever happened in between I am not too sure but I doubt it’s over a few cold ales. Maybe its because Biggs ******** of a mrs cant keep her hands off other young men?? But did it deserve 5 blokes kicking a bloke when he is lying on the ground?? Now that is tough!! I think enough has been said on this matter and the post can move on…………….

Mahoney is a serial pest and alcoholic... simple as that!

Lets move on Gents...
How is the turncoat Heritage aka OC travelling? Is his knee rooted or will he make it back for the much anticipated Lions vs OEG game?
This valium is damn fine stuff...!

Knight Rider said:
So if SKOBS hate OE's so much, tell us why did they go to the party to begin with?

Was it to cause trouble?

Read tuttos comments on the subject Rider, he is certainly in the know and lets move forward and have some fun, slagging of at Old Xavs...

brian speaking said:
Lets move on Gents...
How is the turncoat Heritage aka OC travelling? Is his knee rooted or will he make it back for the much anticipated Lions vs OEG game?
This valium is damn fine stuff...!

I think the big question is who is working the Lion's canteen next season???

The Big Pineapple said:
Mahoney is a serial pest and alcoholic... simple as that!

This is getting a bit rough for this board. I suggest that SKOB play OEG on Anzac Day at Elsternwick, with a lunch beforehand at which all can have their say about the other team's deficiencies. Brianspeaking can open the batting for the Chippers.

Eddie Woloschek said:
This is getting a bit rough for this board. I suggest that SKOB play OEG on Anzac Day at Elsternwick, with a lunch beforehand at which all can have their say about the other team's deficiencies. Brianspeaking can open the batting for the Chippers.

It's all tongue in cheek Eddie.

Sure there may be a few ill feelings between the parties involved but apart from that the SKOB/OEG relationship is fine.

The Big Pineapple said:
It's all tongue in cheak Eddie.

Sure there may be a few ill feelings between the parties involved but apart from that the SKOB/OEG relationship is fine.

As a Caulfield Grammarian is would seem it's more than tongue in cheek.

Very harsh words have been said by both parties and it seems there is an underlying tension between the two clubs. I can't wait to see it all unfold in the new year!

Knight Rider said:
As a Caulfield Grammarian is would seem it's more than tongue in cheek.

Very harsh words have been said by both parties and it seems there is an underlying tension between the two clubs. I can't wait to see it all unfold in the new year!

We all know that both sides couldn't punch their way out of a wet paper bag. Both sides are notoriously soft and there would be more damage done in a pillow fight at a 15 year old girls sleep over.

The Big Pineapple said:
We all know that both sides couldn't punch their way out of a wet paper bag. Both sides are notoriously soft and there would be more damage done in a pillow fight at a 15 year old girls sleep over.

Then recruit Jason McNeice!

The Big Pineapple said:

The VAFA as a whole is perceived to be a soft comp. I would say that SKOB and OE are your run of the mill sides when it comes to toughness or the like. This is something to be proud of as it is not tough to smash blokes behind play or in a contest. If you want toughness, take up boxing...softness is overrated...give me a Greenham or an Ockelshaw taking 5 bounces and weaving through opponents for goal any day of the year over a masturbater a who likes to take out his closet sexual abuse issues on an unsuspecting opponent.

As a Uni Blues supporter, and as I notice there are a number of 'B' Grade followers on this forum; could there please be a concerted effort to have Uni Blacks relegated into 'C' Grade next year? There isn't room for two Melbourne Uni clubs in 'A' Grade, particularly when one of them costs 6-figures to put a team out each season.

It seems hard to imagine SKOBS "seeking retribution" and "smashing" OEG
when every OEG bloke in that fight was officially small enough to qualify as a midget or dwarf.

What will they do when powerfull blokes like Makris and Christou are around?

Charlie Murphy said:
It seems hard to imagine SKOBS "seeking retribution" and "smashing" OEG
when every OEG bloke in that fight was officially small enough to qualify as a midget or dwarf.

What will they do when powerfull blokes like Makris and Christou are around?

Charlie, were are over it, so please move on.

bendigo said:
As a Uni Blues supporter, and as I notice there are a number of 'B' Grade followers on this forum; could there please be a concerted effort to have Uni Blacks relegated into 'C' Grade next year? There isn't room for two Melbourne Uni clubs in 'A' Grade, particularly when one of them costs 6-figures to put a team out each season.

Bendigo...does it really cost Ray Wilson 6 figures in match payments to keep the BLACKS on the park? Ha ha, they are another side who got up the grades on ex SKOB players...Kemptons, Sibilia, Bevaqua, Rizio, Purcell, Villela.
It will be interesting to see how they go, I for what it's worth rate them massively. They would have to fall over not to at least make the four.

6 figures may be exaggerating slightly, but Ray Wilson has been at absolute menace with his cheque book over the last couple of years. Why would suburban players on hundreds of dollars a game go to a 'D' section Amateur club? A large number of their senior side has absolutely no connection with Melbourne Uni.

I believe most of the aforementioned SKOB players are gone except the Kemptons. Matt has certainly been a huge pick up for them, I know that we were chasing him pretty hard after SKOB went the drop in 2003.

From seeing their GF this year I'm pretty sure that Collegians would have no trouble fixing them up next year. Not sure about SKOB, maybe other people may know more about the other teams.

bendigo said:
6 figures may be exaggerating slightly, but Ray Wilson has been at absolute menace with his cheque book over the last couple of years. Why would suburban players on hundreds of dollars a game go to a 'D' section Amateur club? A large number of their senior side has absolutely no connection with Melbourne Uni.

I believe most of the aforementioned SKOB players are gone except the Kemptons. Matt has certainly been a huge pick up for them, I know that we were chasing him pretty hard after SKOB went the drop in 2003.

From seeing their GF this year I'm pretty sure that Collegians would have no trouble fixing them up next year. Not sure about SKOB, maybe other people may know more about the other teams.

Bendigo, you will find that Bevacqua was vice captain this year and that Matt and Paul Kempton, Bevacqua, Purcell and Sibilia all played in the premiership side. Throw in players like Dillon from OX's, Parkin from OT's, Groom, Lalich,
Batten and Al Smith.