VAFA forum

wizza14 said:
any conditions or any ground we would give OE a 10 goal head start.. without winter and gowland ( best player is grant holman just to make that clear)

You're missing the point buddy.

And most people on here are having a good laugh at your expense.

Handsome.B.Wonderful said:
Maybe they are.
Still its the same every year in the EDFL, there is only one (maybe 2) decent sides in the comp in one year. Its not as if the league is filled with great players, its because most of them have no loyalty and just play for the club offering the most cash.
Its no coincidence that Strathmore and Maribyrnong Park have got 150 blokes on the track in February but where will they be when it dries up?

Strathmore might be better than most VAFA teams but the bottom half of A Grade EDFL would struggle to beat a lot of B Grade VAFA teams

At the end of the day strathmore best team on the park would beat any vafa teams!
As for Winter, he knows he will never play league football and will chase cash!

Allears said:
At the end of the day strathmore best team on the park would beat any vafa teams!

Not at the end of the day.

The point is they may beat them this year but who knows what will happen long term, VAFA teams year in year out retain a very similar line up with maybe a few in and a few out.

One day the EDFL will introduce a salary cap which will even out the comp but until then it is a sub standard competition

Allears said:
thanks allears...all u vafa clubs cant face it that your comp is not the best at all. infact ammos wouldnt even be in the top 3 in the state. private school ****s...get a hard ball for once in your life.

Allears said:

I reckon The OC would take it to them this season and they are VAFA B grade.

The Big Pineapple said:
I reckon The OC would take it to them this season and they are VAFA B grade.

Pineapple here are a just a few blokes that are playing at strathmore this year:

M.OBrien - West Coast
A.Winter - Essendon rookie list
J.Morrison - Richmond Resis
R.Little - Coburg VFL 1's
G.Holman - Comp A grade B&F 2005
C.Runnals - Williamstown VFL 1's
P.Barnard - Essendon
T.Condon - Coburg VFL 1's
A.Maggorie - Coburg VFL 1's
J.Lindsay - All australian under 18.
M.Quinn - WAFA
Williams - Melbourne
Harvey - All australian

These are blokes off the top of my head and l dont even follow strathmore pineapple, lm sure l have missed out on few l might add.

Allears said:
Pineapple here are a just a few blokes that are playing at strathmore this year:

M.OBrien - West Coast
A.Winter - Essendon rookie list
J.Morrison - Richmond Resis
R.Little - Coburg VFL 1's
G.Holman - Comp A grade B&F 2005
C.Runnals - Williamstown VFL 1's
P.Barnard - Essendon
T.Condon - Coburg VFL 1's
A.Maggorie - Coburg VFL 1's
J.Lindsay - All australian under 18.
M.Quinn - WAFA
Williams - Melbourne
Harvey - All australian

These are blokes off the top of my head and l dont even follow strathmore pineapple, lm sure l have missed out on few l might add.

That's all very good and if I had no life I would list all the noteable players at the OC this season. But to be honest don't really give a ********. I don't really care who is the best side in victoria, australia or the world for that matter. All I know if that I'm playing in one the Australia's best football competitions and don't have to worry about hit men, thugs, low lifes or scum bags.

So you and you're loser mate can go back to the EDFL thread and discuss who's buying the woodstocks this weekend and who is going to boost the other one over the back fence of the anglers. That's of course after you've had tips done at just cuts, put your wrist band on and ironed your industrie polo.

wizza14 said:
thanks allears...all u vafa clubs cant face it that your comp is not the best at all. infact ammos wouldnt even be in the top 3 in the state. private school ****s...get a hard ball for once in your life.

We don't care whether we are the best, worst or somewhere in between.
We are happy with our lot in life. Get the chip off your shoulder and maybe you would be able to walk a little taller.

I hope you enjoy your league of thuggery, broken jaws behind the play, ethnic rivalries and parochial feral bogans. It is for this very reason that many of us play in the VAFA.

The fact of the matter is that most players in the top 2 VAFA grades would get a game at any club in the EDFL, EFL, DVFL etc and would get paid handsomly to do so.

The reason they don't is because they value other things in life, including their health, friends and vocation. You don't appear to understand any of these priciples or the VAFA so kindly remove yourself from this forum.

SMG

The Big Pineapple said:
That's all very good and if I had no life I would list all the noteable players at the OC this season. But to be honest don't really give a ********. I don't really care who is the best side in victoria, australia or the world for that matter. All I know if that I'm playing in one the Australia's best football competitions and don't have to worry about hit men, thugs, low lifes or scum bags.

So you and you're loser mate can go back to the EDFL thread and discuss who's buying the woodstocks this weekend and who is going to boost the other one over the back fence of the anglers. That's of course after you've had tips done at just cuts, put your wrist band on and ironed your industrie polo.

A typical response from you, its just ashame you had to lower youself to the level of wizza14 pineapple! Not all edfl followers/players are one eyed! Cheers

Allears said:
A typical response from you, its just ashame you had to lower youself to the level of wizza14 pineapple! Not all edfl followers/players are one eyed! Cheers

I didn't lower myself at all.

I may have generalised but all in all it's a pretty accurate overview of the EDFL.

Try and rebut SMG's post!

Slay Master G said:
We don't care whether we are the best, worst or somewhere in between.
We are happy with our lot in life. Get the chip off your shoulder and maybe you would be able to walk a little taller.

I hope you enjoy your league of thuggery, broken jaws behind the play, ethnic rivalries and parochial feral bogans. It is for this very reason that many of us play in the VAFA.

The fact of the matter is that most players in the top 2 VAFA grades would get a game at any club in the EDFL, EFL, DVFL etc and would get paid handsomly to do so.

The reason they don't is because they value other things in life, including their health, friends and vocation. You don't appear to understand any of these priciples or the VAFA so kindly remove yourself from this forum.

SMG
i have a word for people who have an attitude for football like that....its cowards. dont play football if your scared to get hurt. A. section is very over rated ive seen a few finals and the standard is below par for the way ammo supporters say it is.

dont flog yourself off any harder because if a player from B section other than minton-connell gets a game at strathmore or greenvale i will walk naked down bourke street.

Man I don't know what some people are on about, I recently played A and B grade ammos, never saw a red cent and always had to cough up like $100 every year as a poor uni student for the privilege. Never saw even a hint of it in my time. Did I miss out?
Don't care really because when you play a great standard of footy, very quick and skillful against great teams and worthy opponents, that's the most rewarding part of footy, not the handful of pineapples after the match.
Mind you I've gone bush this year to play in the Horsham DFL so there's hope for me yet to lose my beloved amateur status. I feel so dirty!
Did I mention you get to play on some nice grounds like Sandy and the Junction Oval and the verdant McKinnon Reserve? You also get some not so flash ones, I think we all know where they are.

Slay Master G said:
Wizza

Time to get off the Whiz, you obviously need some sleep.

Strathmore may have spent up big to recruit, and yes maybe they would beat most VAFA sides.

But, how would Strathmore fare against any VAFA side if they weren't able to pay their players.

I'm tipping they wouldn't give a whimper.

North Heidelberhg would beat Strathmore without to many problems. So would Vermont.

Just came from Box Hill North training where Tony Lockett has signed to play for one season only as a promise he made to mates at the club. Biggest news of the Pre season for mine!

Wizza, you truly are one of God's great mistakes. Do you think there is a reason you don't find VAFA people on your bogan forums trying to inflate their egos? It is because we know our competiton is extremely strong and don't feel the need to try and prove it.

Like TBP, I couldn't be bothered naming the gun players from my club, but suffice to say, it makes Strathmore look pretty ordinary. At a quick count our list had over 200 more AFL games experience and some 60 more VFL games experience for season 2006. That is some difference my friend.

But you can be forgiven for having a chip on your shoulder. It must just eat away at you that while you ponder Strathmore's chances in 2006 and check my oil levels and tyre pressure, I am on the phone organising a deal that will see your father's job become redundant.

Fill 'er up buddy!!!

Plumber & Co,

Please just let the EDFL v VAFA argument rest. I am a VAFA supporter and i just choose to ignore the silly interuptions to our normally fantastic forum. If you stop baiting them with personal insults they will tire of interupting us. I cringe at all the cheap polo, change our tyre nonsense. Not all VAFA fans pretend to be Gordon Gecko. Show a little respect and class and just don't respond to dribble!:thumbsu:

The Big Pineapple said:

old essendon grammar is the gayest bunch of blokes i have ever seen in my life, you are scared to leave ur gay ******** sucking school behind and play real footy u bitches suck some more calthorpe ********. notice all the good players from essendon grammar leave ur ******** house club because its embarrassing to be in that standard. scared to get hurt no wonder you play amatuers very embarrassing from my point of view all your old ladys are with your dads only coz they have money they really are rooting other blokes with big *****.

wizza14 said:
old essendon grammar is the gayest bunch of blokes i have ever seen in my life, you are scared to leave ur gay ******** sucking school behind and play real footy u bitches suck some more calthorpe ********. notice all the good players from essendon grammar leave ur ******** house club because its embarrassing to be in that standard. scared to get hurt no wonder you play amatuers very embarrassing from my point of view all your old ladys are with your dads only coz they have money they really are rooting other blokes with big *****.

I know you are, you said you are, so what am i?

wizza14 said:

OK..... Can someone from St.Bernards pleace decipher that for us? Here's an idea Wizza, you can start up your own thread and write messages to yourself all day, that should keep yourself busy until the next dole cheque arrives. I assume they have the internet at the Centrelink office?