VAFA forum

wizza14 said:
old essendon grammar is the gayest bunch of blokes i have ever seen in my life, you are scared to leave ur gay ******** sucking school behind and play real footy u bitches suck some more calthorpe ********. notice all the good players from essendon grammar leave ur ******** house club because its embarrassing to be in that standard. scared to get hurt no wonder you play amatuers very embarrassing from my point of view all your old ladys are with your dads only coz they have money they really are rooting other blokes with big *****.

Yawn! :rolleyes:

wizza14 said:
Tim harvey is a gun will be one of best players in the EDFL this year. Amatuer football is a far second to the tougher, smarter and bigger EDFL

Yes, yes wizza - we bow to you all and sundry.

We all humbly accept that you suburban football guys have far larger jock straps because your match payments can be spent on Swedish penis enlargers. We can only dream of such immense phallic glory and footballing talent.

Now run off little man and play with your EDFL bretheren rather than bothering us with such drivel. :rolleyes:

bendigo said:
OK..... Can someone from St.Bernards pleace decipher that for us? Here's an idea Wizza, you can start up your own thread and write messages to yourself all day, that should keep yourself busy until the next dole cheque arrives. I assume they have the internet at the Centrelink office?

Hey, this is your fight mate, dont bring the dogs into it. If you cant work out he's not happy with the Keilor Hill grammerians.

Cheap shot bendigo... How is Liam O'Brian going anyway. Is he captain yet.

Very surprised so many even acknowledge the existence of Wizza and his type.

To more pressing VAFA matters - hear there was passionate discussion at last evenings Members meeting re the carte blanche reinstatement rules.

Would be interested in opinions on the subject

wizza14 said:
old essendon grammar is the gayest bunch of blokes i have ever seen in my life, you are scared to leave ur gay ******** sucking school behind and play real footy u bitches suck some more calthorpe ********. notice all the good players from essendon grammar leave ur ******** house club because its embarrassing to be in that standard. scared to get hurt no wonder you play amatuers very embarrassing from my point of view all your old ladys are with your dads only coz they have money they really are rooting other blokes with big *****.

You've really shown your true colours and intelligence with that post.

I'm feeling pretty chuffed that my parents made the sacrifice to send me to get a decent education, after reading the broken English of a 3 year old that you dished up in that post.

You really need to get out of your petty little world of disloyal bogans, fights in the crowd and the price tags of your over paid heroes.

I must say, I'd prefer to play against Old Brighton, Old Xavs or any other ammo team, than mix it with the Lebbo's at West Coburg, or with the mafia at Moonee Valley, or the in-bred ferals at Oak Park.

Take a look at the simple life that you lead and break out Whizza, it's a big world out there, it stretches further than the EDFL.

No U-Turns said:
Very surprised so many even acknowledge the existence of Wizza and his type.

To more pressing VAFA matters - hear there was passionate discussion at last evenings Members meeting re the carte blanche reinstatement rules.

Would be interested in opinions on the subject

My opinion all along has been that it will encourage more young guns to leave in the knowledge that they can come back at any time they want, and will eventually weaken the comp.

Silly move by Mick Sholly, but one that will benefit Toorak Park.

wizza14 said:

Ooh Wizza, mate..........seriously! Thanks so much for the amusement over the last couple of days. I haven't laughed so hard in ages.

Clearly the only thing that could possible be funnier would be to actually see you play, and see how truly petrified you obviously are! I can just see you now.......rubbish skills........ducking your head in marking contests......taking short steps to avoid contact......letting the opposition get there first in the hope of cleaning them up, or raising the elbow......you're that bloke that dives in late on a dead ball in the hope of kneeing an opposition player in the head!

All the important skills they teach you in that rubbish league that you play in!

You know who you are...........lightweight!

The usual Memebers meeting that takes ten minutes was still going after 90 minutes.

Many senior life members were upset at the new re-instatement guidelines.

The Honorary JD requested that effective for 2006 that the rules effectively revert back to one re-instatement.

Yes, there was some passionate discussion, some of which has been heard over the last 30 years. Nothing really new.

If the amendment was passed then those players who have previously had one re-instatement would not be permitted to play in 2006.

Who would tell these players who have committed to a club and vice versa, that they would have to seek a non VAFA club for 2006.

The upshot was that the proposal was put up and roundly defeated (90% against), providing the Executive with comfort that the Members supported their decision on the defintion of what it is to be an Ammo player.

I agree that reinstatement should be tightened. I don't know how that particulary helps Toorak Park? Will it make the surface better or the grass fuller?

Surely all clubs are out there recruiting hard from outside sources. Xavs still have a majority of players affiliated with the College.

Sholly is a moron. The problem is that with him running the Ammo's we all might end up with Wizza at the EDFL after Sholly manages to run the VAFA comp into the ground. Of course Sholly should be running the comp, I mean having a teaching degree is excellent grounding for running the VAFA.

I believe from reading all threads, and other competitions websites, it is apparent that more are leaving than coming, because they know that they can come and go whenever they like.

Marcellin, Whitefriars and St.Bernards appear to be greatly effected with players leaving knowing that the VAFA will have them. Whether the clubs will want those players back, only time will tell.

sammyg said:
Sholly is a moron. The problem is that with him running the Ammo's we all might end up with Wizza at the EDFL after Sholly manages to run the VAFA comp into the ground. Of course Sholly should be running the comp, I mean having a teaching degree is excellent grounding for running the VAFA.

Couldn't agree more....and a primary taecher at that. People skills...zero, and is widely despised.
Can anyone believe they appointed that guy? Trevor Nesbit didn't even get an interview and they appoint A man with no business experience, limited fotball experience and no people skills.

overtheline said:
Couldn't agree more....and a primary taecher at that. People skills...zero, and is widely despised.
Can anyone believe they appointed that guy? Trevor Nesbit didn't even get an interview and they appoint A man with no business experience, limited fotball experience and no people skills.

Typical Executive decision making was used.

One of the many quality candidates = $100K plus package
Sholl = $40K, plus second hand Camry, plus $50 worth of mobile calls per month.

Simple really!

Paul Kaos said:
Typical Executive decision making was used.

One of the many quality candidates = $100K plus package
Sholl = $40K, plus second hand Camry, plus $50 worth of mobile calls per month.

Simple really!

Kaos

Your insight into the goings-on in th VAFA are breath-taking. You are my Yoda.

Just to mix things up a bit; what does everyone think of the idea of a pre-season lightning premiership? A concept like this would solve problems with individual clubs having to organise their own practice games, and would also ensure decent hit-outs before the season proper.

Possibly an A-B grade comp, and an C-D comp, whereby each team is seeded going on previous year's results and they work their way to a final. There could even be prize money up for grabs and a night final at EP?

bendigo said:
Just to mix things up a bit; what does everyone think of the idea of a pre-season lightning premiership? A concept like this would solve problems with individual clubs having to organise their own practice games, and would also ensure decent hit-outs before the season proper.

Possibly an A-B grade comp, and an C-D comp, whereby each team is seeded going on previous year's results and they work their way to a final. There could even be prize money up for grabs and a night final at EP?

I like ya thinking. Would have a lot of backing i reckon too.

Anyone know whether there is any word on VAFA playing night matches at any time this decade?

froggie6 said:
I like ya thinking. Would have a lot of backing i reckon too.

Anyone know whether there is any word on VAFA playing night matches at any time this decade?

Who really wants night games?? It's colder, always wet with dew & ruins people's spare time.

No thanks.

Slay Master G said:
Who really wants night games?? It's colder, always wet with dew & ruins people's spare time.

No thanks.

Youd be surprised G.
Anyway, they run the twos in the cold and dew every saturday morning, whats the differance to you.

Slay Master G said:

No thanks.

Training is done at night.

What happens if it's cold and dewy? Do u go inside and watch Lost?

The old saying 'Play like u train.'

On the Run said:
Training is done at night.

What happens if it's cold and dewy? Do u go inside and watch Lost?

The old saying 'Play like u train.'

1. Never played 2's (likely if I play this year though)

2. Leave it like it is, we've always played Saturday arvo (Sunday if you're really unlucky)

3. Of courcse you train in the wet and cold, but is anything actually achieved by playing at night? other than novelty value for a simpleton like you Froggie,who really wants to waste the best part of a night playing football when beer can be consumed, dinner eaten and tarts tuned?

Froggie - the VAFA have held several regular season U19 matches under lights on a Friday night over the past two seasons. So it has already been done, and I believe will continue.

I doubt senior sides will be involved just yet, and they probably need to upgrade the lights at HQ if they are to start running senior matches at night.

SMG - from what I've heard, you don't start seriously tuning tarts until the wee hours of the morning. In such circumstances, tales of the evening's 6 goal swag and a couple of recent nicks and cuts around the eyebrows and cheekbones may enable one to aim for an even higher standard of lovely at Boutique.

Consider the Saturday morning sleep-ins you would have earned as well - may even have time for a final fond farewell before handing her the obligatory apple and pointing her in the direction of the nearest railway station. Better than waking up at 9.30 am and driving to the ground for the 2's warm-ups. Hell - I oughtsta know more about that than anyone else on the forum!!!

PS - beers can be consumed later on a Friday evening without having to put the handbrake on due to footy the next day. I know Knight Rider would benefit from this for sure!!!;)

Having said all that, I also prefer the Junction or the Daley Oval on a bright Saturday afternoon over HQ on a Friday evening (even though it's a 10 minute walk home)

D4 have been playing Friday night games at HQ for the last couple of years, only 1 game can be played and the lights have to be switched of by 8 pm due to council regulations. So all in all, it's quite an early night with the rest of the weekend to play up.