VAFA forum

Mr Picnic said:
Hi Alison,

I've recently retired from the game again, and would love to accompany you to your first VAFA match. The boys are playing Parade at The Gerry this week, should be a cracker.

Later we can wine and dine at my favourite local eatery, Fletcher's Pasta Bar.

ps. Would you describe yourself as pleasantly plump?

As for you mr picnic, i dont move down for a few weeks but i'm open to be invited out to meet ppl in the bigsmoke to check out the local 'talent'

Mr Picnic said:
Mobbenfuhrer, are Fitzroy Redz genuinely a chance to advance the rungs to C grade??? Last time I played them they were battlers in E-Central and using the nearby Bowls club as there social rooms.

Yeah I reckon so ... they're a much better team than last year and they finished 3rd then. In all honesty C Grade will be another story. Like any other club though, to get further will depend on how well they recruit.

Mr Picnic said:
Mobbenfuhrer, are Fitzroy Redz genuinely a chance to advance the rungs to C grade??? Last time I played them they were battlers in E-Central and using the nearby Bowls club as there social rooms.
QUOTE]

I live across the road from the old Brunswick st Oval and pres-eason I went down on a night off to see how they were going and they were a joke.

This year they are using the old Collingwood Dist ground because the BSO isn't up to grade.

Im The Gun said:
I live across the road from the old Brunswick st Oval and pres-eason I went down on a night off to see how they were going and they were a joke.

Probably saw the 3rds or 4ths.

Im The Gun said:
This year they are using the old Collingwood Dist ground because the BSO isn't up to grade.

1. BSO is undergoing two years of intensive botox treatment on its drainage because the tears of past victims have damaged the underlay (underlay yeehaa). While Punt Road and Arden St were used successfully recently, apparently complaints from other D1 clubs that it smacked of class divide saw the Reds relocate to De Chene Reserve for the remainder of the season in a gesture of community spirit.

2. Did Collingwood Districts really play at De Chene? I have no idea where they were located but would appreciate the info for the site.

3. What's your bet? You lot or Murrumbeena?

Alison said:
so who does everyone support in the vafa anyway???

Being a goal umpire in the VAFA it would be unethical to support any VAFA club, however I do have a soft spot for the boys from Chelsworth Park.

Nuffy_O'Dwyer said:
Being a goal umpire in the VAFA it would be unethical to support any VAFA club, however I do have a soft spot for the boys from Chelsworth Park.

Nuffy

My sources tell me you have a particular soft spot for "Daniel" Gieschen.

Alison said:
I work in a Service Station
I drive a 4wd
My Fav drink is Jim Bean & Diet coke, non alcholic drink is Pepsi Max

Moving down to melbourne.

Need an ammos club to support

Alison

With you love for bourbon, I think you would love StBede's Mentone Tigers. Do you mind that I don't have any teeth and love flannel shirts???

I could take you on a date to a home game at Brindisi Street and we can sit in the back of my rusting yellow ute and sink Jim Beam cans until the Tigers bring home the bacon.

The OC said:
Nuffy

My sources tell me you have a particular soft spot for "Daniel" Gieschen.

Ahh yes, I do have a soft spot for the young exciting half back "Giesch", but my true favourties are the always cunning Georgie Haros and the human tank Scott Curatolo.

Good luck & best wishes must also go out to Stuart Low, who is trying to overcome a hamstring injury in time to represent the Big V against the WAAFL.

Im The Gun said:
Mr Picnic said:
QUOTE]

Whilst the Reds have done well to progress up the ranks thus far, they will find it very difficult to progress past C Grade. Unfortunately, for district sides, they don't have the yearly influx of young players that the private school teams have. Without payment, they really can't offer players much and find it difficult to recruit.

And really, with a goose like MobbenFunker, who would want to go there anyway?

Nuffy_O'Dwyer said:
Good luck & best wishes must also go out to Stuart Low, who is trying to overcome a hamstring injury in time to represent the Big V against the WAAFL.

From memory, this was a dance floor related injury at a notorious Melbourne night spot.

diamond8 said:
Hi Alison.

If you're a small but stocky lass you'll fit in at our club: Old Caulfield Grammarians.

We have many plumpish, midget types at our club.

Come and have a look at us play and you'll know what I mean.

It doesn't surprise me that you are from Caulfield.

You and Knight Rider are both very weird units!

The Big Pineapple said:
It doesn't surprise me that you are from Caulfield.

You and Knight Rider are both very weird units!

The boys from Caulfield would be delighted to offer our hospitalities at a home game in the coming weeks. We love nothing better than watching the horses run over the back fence at the race track whilst providing a great spit roast with cream cheese sauce on a saturday arvo.

Do you recommend Shepparton as a good footy trip destination, we are still looking for a place to go after our website was shut down because of illegal use?

Alison said:
so who does everyone support in the vafa anyway???

Another flag waver (lol)

Do have some links to Old Westbourne (not hard when you are a local ;) ), St. Bernards (bit of an acquaintance of Nick Mitchell), North Old Boys (where I did my first game in 1997) and Mazenod.

pazza said:
Another flag waver (lol)

Do have some links to Old Westbourne (not hard when you are a local ;) ), St. Bernards (bit of an acquaintance of Nick Mitchell), North Old Boys (where I did my first game in 1997) and Mazenod.

How do Pazza and Nuffy O'Dwyer not know each other. Have you ever done a game together. Been in the same rep squad?

The Triangle said:
How do Pazza and Nuffy O'Dwyer not know each other. Have you ever done a game together. Been in the same rep squad?

We've done many games together. Who have you got this week Rob? I've got St Kevins V The OC at the Righetti.

thankyou for all the advice guys
i feel it is a bit rude asking about my physical attributes though
It doesnt really matter whether or not I have a fuller figure
I prefer to call myself cuddly anyway

Thanks Pazza, Ill be keeping an eye on the local leagues when I get down there

Knight Rider said:
The boys from Caulfield would be delighted to offer our hospitalities at a home game in the coming weeks. We love nothing better than watching the horses run over the back fence at the race track whilst providing a great spit roast with cream cheese sauce on a saturday arvo.

Do you recommend Shepparton as a good footy trip destination, we are still looking for a place to go after our website was shut down because of illegal use?

Shep would be a great place for a trip, although dont expect too much female talent for you young guys as most of the young lasses seem to be moving to the city which leaves these lovely farmer men for me

As long as they're serving JB&C's who cares hey

The Slitherin' Snake said:
For the next couple of days, all my posts will be without words... I am going to communicate with signals... Just like the great man Murray Makris!

And the King said unto his servants, Know ye not that there is a prince and a great man fallen this day? Samuel 3:38

Murray Makris is the chosen one!