VAFA forum

brian speaking said:
Is that the same James Heritage who SKOB got a job for at KPMG, he started there and then, being the honest bloke, full of integrity that his father wishes he was, decided to **************** SKOB and play with the Lions?
What went around came around when he blew his knee round 1.
He takes over the title of the most ordinary bloke in Ammo footy, a title worn by Mick Blood for 7 years.

Brian you have posted a lot of rubbish on this thread but that takes the cake. Why is there so much bitterness at the Righetti, always hard done by?

Heritage got his own job at KPMG and decided on the Lions because of the poor facilties and poor blokes at the Righetti.

Perhaps you should try and get your own players and not poach them off other VAFA Clubs. Pretty poor form i reckon and you whinge about Xavs doing the same thing (jobs for players, taking away old boys from clubs).

Have a think about your actions and come back next week.

Alphonse

I know you may like young James, but I know for a fact that the kid got the job through the SKOB connection...how you may say? I know the guy at KPMG who got him the job!
He also expressed his desire to rid himself of the "ordinary" people at PEGS.
Dont tell me SKOB are ordinary blokes as you were quite happy to run sqeeling like a pig when confronted by a few SKOB boys in the pub a while ago...after writing your scandalous, albeit ridiculously funny email about ammo footy a while back.
Righetti has crappy facilities, we all know that, but so what? The Gillon is nice but who wants to play in C grade?

Brian,

I would like to think that de Crespigny, Lowcock, and Clark (all Uni Blues) would all beat Chard into a CHF spot (Scribe 2, could you please confirm?). Bowen from OX was a revelation for them in the GF and would beat him to the spot; Seccull, despite the fact he's a bit long in the tooth; McKenzie-McHarg/Wigney from OS; Chard might play CHF at Marcellin; St.Bernards, probably Madden, Hawkins from OM, and Reynolds from OT.

Seem Reasonable?

brian speaking said:
Alphonse

I know you may like young James, but I know for a fact that the kid got the job through the SKOB connection...how you may say? I know the guy at KPMG who got him the job!
Dont tell me SKOB are ordinary blokes as you were quite happy to run sqeeling like a pig when confronted by a few SKOB boys in the pub a while ago...after writing your scandalous, albeit ridiculously funny email about ammo footy a while back.
Righetti has crappy facilities, we all know that, but so what? The Gillon is nice but who wants to play in C grade?

Confronted by StKevin's blokes, frightening!

brian speaking said:
Alphonse

Brian i think you may overrate the role that SKOB play in the financial community. I dont think KPMG is operating as a front to deliver players for a B Section club. If they are perhaps it is something for Sholley to investigate, it could be the next Enron.

Mobbenfuhrer said:
The idea of fair to middlin' with finals appearance not out of the question and a flag a longh shot but not impossible rests easy with me.

Caveman I think its 'cause of my talking up of the Reds that the impression is given they are plenty of talk. EG how many times has someone posted the results of, say, Yarra Valley OB, or mentioned their performance from last season.

Many clubs have done well recently, Ormond arresting their slide, Uni Blacks flying up the charts, to name a couple. But they're story isn't being stuffed down the throats of the masses by yours truly, as has the meteoric rise of the Reds :D

It is definitely possible that the Reds aren't as good as I say they are! ;)

Keep up the good work Mobbs and keep talking up the mighty REDS! Once I come down to a few games I will definitely be talking up Fitzroy.

My main priority is to get down and watch us win the RED-NOB cup! :)

brian speaking said:
Alphonse

God forbid...running into some SKOBS players in a pub!! Every time I've seen them I've thought, gee I'd hate to run into those blokes in a dark alley, with their pink t-shirts and designers mullets and all.

SKOBS have always been quite the predicament...they slag off the west (Bernies especially) yet a fair proportion of them come from the area. Gee, the irony is just delicious isn't it??

Scribe2 said:
Brian

Can confirm that The Rock is fit and firing. Very good all round athlete is he, having won the APS 400 metre title as a year 11 student, having the best bench press at St Kilda and being the best over the tan as well (ahead of harvey, thompson and co). But the great man can't swim and his GF has him on some morbid Pier To Pub training plan that would have Grant Hackett heading for the kiddies' pool. He comes home from each sesssion a totally broken man.

Now please tell, who is Mark Graham's mate who is playing? Not Adrian Cox?!? That would be a real winner

Alphonse

In your (we all know you penned it) insider's email, you mentioned two things which I would like to verify.
1. Did Peter Nicholson really coin the phrase "I don't have freinds, I have premierships"?
2.Did he really make his side train in their premiership medals, meaning Danny Byrne was running around with two medals?

Answers Alphonse

No, but I especially liked it when he coached against Old Scotch. He loved the Scotchies...I was never too sure if it was the Land Rovers, the lush school grounds or the hyphenated surnames that got to him. But he used to revel in telling the Scotch players as they ran out on to the Snakepit that the Bernies players has been p1ssing on the oval all week, and that every time they were tackled to the ground they'd be rolling in Bernies p1ss. Funny at the time, quite disturbing in hindsight.

So many memories...

Gents

Things have hotted up a little here recently which is pleasure to see. Given your hatred of all things Xavs Brian(and you work for the VAFA????), perhaps you would like to contribute to several posts from months past.

Namely....
1.Ten worst blokes in the history of amateur football - Did soomeone mention the name Ciavola?
2. Most hated club in amateur football - it's near wobbies world
3. Top ten reserves footballers - Did someone mention Nordberg and Scribe?
4.Top ten worst excuses for jobs given to amateur players - Did someone mention the Oakleigh pitch and putt?

Oggy (weren't you Shane Strempel's best mate?)

Not at all.

I just appreciated his comments regarding St Bernards and his to efforts circulate an email on Victorian amateur football which somehow made it to England and beyond.

Scribe2 said:
Gents

Things have hotted up a little here recently which is pleasure to see. Given your hatred of all things Xavs Brian(and you work for the VAFA????), perhaps you would like to contribute to several posts from months past.

Namely....
1.Ten worst blokes in the history of amateur football - Did soomeone mention the name Ciavola?
4.Top ten worst excuses for jobs given to amateur players - Did someone mention the Oakleigh pitch and putt?

Most hated Amatuer Footballer scribe - hands down, Tom BRAIN

Oggy's cousin said:
No, but I especially liked it when he coached against Old Scotch. He loved the Scotchies...I was never too sure if it was the Land Rovers, the lush school grounds or the hyphenated surnames that got to him. But he used to revel in telling the Scotch players as they ran out on to the Snakepit that the Bernies players has been p1ssing on the oval all week, and that every time they were tackled to the ground they'd be rolling in Bernies p1ss. Funny at the time, quite disturbing in hindsight.

So many memories...

That is the best of them all. Never heard that one. Glorious. Pleasing that a snowdog has entered the fray too. The VAFA forum has all the big clubs covered now.

brian speaking said:
Scribe,
I would take Chard over the aforementioned every day of the week. We all know Rambo is the man in the following division, Hope (OI) plays in the ruck and always injured, Madden (StB) another ruckman, McKinnon (UB) good player, Wigney (OS) soft and a true no-body , Ford (OH)average, Mollard (OX) you are kidding, Moldini would himself laugh at your procrastinations and Jack Healy (OT) PLEAASEEE, go back to Ivanhoe Assumption.
I'm talking GENUINE week in week out CHF's.
On another note, can we confirm any new recruits to the comp, as well as big name departures?

Brian
What the hell are you on about? I thought we got rid of you back in 2000? How do you know so much about the travels of SKOB? You must have been hiding under the mud at Righetti.
I know you are disappointed about not being part of the new "lexus type" facilities we have down at SKOB but please stop claiming you are one of us.
These learned know all ammo experts will cut you down to shreds.
B Grade clubs will be happy to know that we are again saddling up at Righetti. Lets hope for a wet winter..............

Tutto

Brian

Something that all amateur followers would like to know which I'm sure you would know...

Can you inform us of the current whereabouts of Jason McNeice?

Scribe2 said:
Brian

Something that all amateur followers would like to know which I'm sure you would know...

Can you inform us of the current whereabouts of Jason McNeice?

Well thank you scribe2.

Fortunately I can inform you, and you only, this cannot go any further, that Jason pleaded guilty to a series of misdemeanors before our Royal Highnesses' finest a month or so ago following the 'Crown Casino' incident.
Now, as I see it, the fact that JM has pleaded guilty allows me to cast some serious doubts into his character as a human being. Not that anyone of us here at HQ have believed that he would ever be a good bloke.
In fact, my friends at that wonderful Catholic club, De La, which happens to be one of my past glories, would say that JM was a dog long before he admitted it in court.
To cut a short story long, Jason has been ejected from the VAFAUA and as such he is unable to umpire at any level in the VAFA until his membership is restored, which will be never.
So three cheers for the big queer, JM. Hip hip....your gay, hip hip...your gay, hip hip...your gay.

does any one have information on Robert Saker? played for banyule viewbank u/19 premiership side last year.. is he any good?

TuttoPronto said:
Brian
What the hell are you on about? I thought we got rid of you back in 2000? How do you know so much about the travels of SKOB? You must have been hiding under the mud at Righetti.
I know you are disappointed about not being part of the new "lexus type" facilities we have down at SKOB but please stop claiming you are one of us.
These learned know all ammo experts will cut you down to shreds.
B Grade clubs will be happy to know that we are again saddling up at Righetti. Lets hope for a wet winter..............

Tutto

Hhmm Tutto, how are things in the Terrorist Risk precinct, and I'm not talking about Northa Brunsawick.
You have got me though, I never have been able to comprehend why I was sacked as Chairman of everything at SKOB after the truly great man of Amateur football, MMMMMMMMIke and myself led SKOB to the rarified air of the 2001 A Section grand final. In fact I cry every night at the site of Greenham and B Dollman kissing everytime each other layed their hands on the Sherrin, B Dollman to Greenham and back and forth etc...you know what I'm getting at TUTTO. The Roxby is a good fit for both of these love birds.
What I'm trying to say is that I was sacked after the GF, and look at what your club has done since. Yes thats right, you have won 2 bloody premierships!!! It would have been 3 if I had stayed.
I'm not one of you blue collared Catholic Private School wannabees! I'm the Director of Umpiring for goodness sakes!
And anyway, why would your club want to be involved in a $12 million sports development in the heart of Toorak? What good is a 50 metre indoor pool and a $4 million gym going to do for you guys? The Rock, as Scribe 2 keeps telling us, can't swim! And weights??? You are kidding. From what I saw this year, you guys take pride in being the skinniest club in Ammo football.
Damn phone, why did they divert it here to home? Im still trying to recover from the death of LATINO HEAT, Eddie Guerrero. Amateur Football, good evening, BRIAN SPEAKING...

Zippa said:
does any one have information on Robert Saker? played for banyule viewbank u/19 premiership side last year.. is he any good?

Zipper, I believe he was investigated for ball tampering whilst fielding as 12th man for the Vics second XI a few weeks back at A B field in Qld.
Not bad for the coach of the side!

Scribe2 said:
Gents

Namely....
1.Ten worst blokes in the history of amateur football - Did someone mention the name Ciavola?

My top 10 most hated blokes in the last 10 years in Ammo footy.
1. Mick Blood (SKOB, OM's, OX)- yeah boys, you all my best mates, I promise on my Mum, my Dad, my sister and my dog, next year...
2. Anthony Keyhoe (OX)- just an absolute vanka
3. Glen Hatfield (OT, OX, OT)- Stick that where it fits...
4. Dion Ciavola (OP, SKOB)- look under nutcase in the Oxford and their is Dion.
5.The Biggs brothers (OE)- retribution is nigh, they have every reason to be ********ting themselves. It will be their worst nightmare.
6. Andrew 'Rambo' Ramsden (OT)- No brains, no guts, the king of the king hit.
7. Lincoln 'The Champ' Reynolds (OM's, OT)- Taught Rambo all he knows about perfecting the king hit.
8. Anthony Parkin (Coll, OM's, OT's)- the trifecta comes up. See above for reasons.
9. The infamous 9 that headed to the Snakepit...
10.Scott 'Moldini' Mollard (Coll, OX)- need I say anything at all?

The top 5 toughest players that also could play in the last 10 years.
1. Marcus Olive (SKOB) He even scared the lebbos out in Brunswick.
2. Christian Davidson (Coll) tough, but what a player in his prime.
3. Brett 'Bomber' Burden (Kew, Ormond, SKOB)...the toughest by far.
4. Glen Hatfield (OT, OX, OT)- lots of bluff, but also tough.
5. Drew O'Donohue (Mazenod)- A former boxer who had a penchant for breaking noses and kicking bags of rolls.

Scribe2 said:
Gents

Namely....
Okay SCRIBE 2...
Worst excuses for jobs given to amateur players, gee what about just OX players. No seriously though.
1. Jason Taylor to former Xavs president. ''Mr R, it will cost you $25K for me to whipper snip your pansie garden four times a year''. Mr R replies, "Gee, that's cheap, its a deal''!
2. ''All I have to do is scan the paper for typos at Francis Bourkes newsagency 3 afternoons a week, and they pay me $5 per page....'' Dom Berry OX.
3. ''Sam, if you work here playing the pokies in Chapel St, we will pay you $300 per hour''.Two Blues to Sam Pang.
4. ''We know you have no formal university degree, and no job history, but we will put you into a job at the ............... and you will start on $45k.
Recent job offer from a side based near Camberwell that may play in C Section or below.
5. They paid me per goal this year, and I kicked 68. What do you mean they don't pay you in the Ammos? Really? Oh, that's right, it was for my job searching allowance. The same club as mentioned in 4 perhaps???
6. Im delivering pizzas 4 MORNINGS a week! Scott Mollard on his latest Xav hand out. Gold Moldini, GOLD!!!
7. One of our guys is currently testing out how long you can sleep on the job whilst employed as maintenance manager at a major CBD building. Sam Lowerson ex SKOB.
8.I'm working a an assistant pro at an exclusive sandbelt golf club, any tips on how to hit a ball? James Gertsman BEFORE the Scotch College casper the ghost jobs.
9. We help Paul(and we offered to help Daniel Rigg too) with his credit card payments once in a while, well, actually every month. You didn't really think Corrigan was there for nothing did you?
10.(should be 1) Brett(Trollope) has taken out a loan to start a business. We will make the repayments for him. In return, he will play football for us for the next 3 years. Overheard at the Badlands...EXPLOSIVE STUFF but true.

Now scribe2...get on the trail.

brian speaking said:
5.The Biggs brothers (OE)- retribution is nigh, they have every reason to be ********ting themselves. It will be their worst nightmare.

I see you SKOB boys are still sleeping with the lights on after the infamous OEG/SKOB dust up. Doesn't surpire me after the beating you boys copped. But let's be honest, there will be no retribution. You'll talk about it a lot, but you'll be too ********ing soft to do anything.

Just some extraordinary comments being made recently.

I have serious doubts whether you are on the level Brian: I think you are trying to besmirch the good name of our current director of umpring.

Anyway, congrats for your comments pertaining to Messrs McNeice, Berry and Ciavola. Very tough on Ramsden and Blood, though Mike Blood needs to take a good hard look at his attire at amateur games.

Serious problems with your supposed "5 toughest players" though.

Marcus Olive was just a drunken clown. Put him in the Diamond Valley and he would have been exposed as the Toorak schoolboy that he was. Christian Davidson was a good player and a lucky horseowner but hardly instilled fear in you. Hatfield was another good player but was hardly physically imposing and Drew Frickin' O'Donoghue would have been quite a fearsome sight if I had ever heard of him.

Those Ormond blokes were tough on their day and Jason Gollant also gave Scribe2 a few headaches in his day. But amateur football is not a battleground and the hardmen are few and far between.

It would be very poor form to not include the St Bernards coach of the mid 90s in any discussion regarding despicable men of the amateur game.

Shane Zantuck.

Remember playing the 'Pitters one bitterly cold Sunday at E Park and with injuries galore, the Dogs have self destructed and are well down at 3/4 time.
Enter Zantuck, who has taken his entire team to the boundary fence, lined them up and asked them to apologise to the assembled throng (which consisted of about two dozen bemused parents, most of whom were from De La). One by one, he has gone through each player's supoosed softness, while their wives, mums and parole officers have watched on in disbelief.

Anyway. those were the days when you shared the showers with the opposition at E Park. As each 'Pitter has limped in after the game, Zantuck was in in their, fully clothed, hurling abuse at them with water spraying all over him.
By the time we were all changed and skedaddling, he was still going.

Scribe2,
I agree that Zantuck was a mad man, which expains a lot about his son Ty.
The incumbent State U23 coach has a few issues also. I remember back to a SKOB vs OE game where in the first minute of the match he had racially vilfied Bowlesy, threatend Luke Mahoney with death and sent their runner out to have a swing at young Matt Shannon. All of this whilst an OE player was lining up for goal. He then walked over to the SKOB stats takers and had an in your face confrontation with a year 11 student form the College.
He showed himself to be an absolute nutter, which spread very quickly amongst the more established higher section clubs. No surprise that he applied for an was knocked back on the OM's job, Collegians, OX and Old Scotch job all in the one week...
The powers that be of course thought he was an ideal to mentor our young up and coming VAFA state stars.

brian speaking said:
Scribe2,
I agree that Zantuck was a mad man, which expains a lot about his son Ty.
The incumbent State U23 coach has a few issues also. I remember back to a SKOB vs OE game where in the first minute of the match he had racially vilfied Bowlesy, threatend Luke Mahoney with death and sent their runner out to have a swing at young Matt Shannon. All of this whilst an OE player was lining up for goal. He then walked over to the SKOB stats takers and had an in your face confrontation with a year 11 student form the College.
He showed himself to be an absolute nutter, which spread very quickly amongst the more established higher section clubs. No surprise that he applied for an was knocked back on the OM's job, Collegians, OX and Old Scotch job all in the one week...
The powers that be of course thought he was an ideal to mentor our young up and coming VAFA state stars.

You're full of ********. Absolutely nothing of the above story is true and while Dunnell is an ordinary bloke, to make up such a story has cut your credibility to shreds. Yes there was a bit of tension that day but that was due to the fact that OEG played a harder brand of football that day and SKOB's couldn't respond. And then to add salt to the wound the Biggs brothers single handedly beat up half the SKOB's side after they crashed an OEG house party.