A Section VAFA Premier 2026

Caulfield Grammarians vs Old Trinity - We are better at home and hopefully still have VFL lads available. Crucial game for both sides. An OT win would almost guarantee A Grade again next year, a CG win makes staying up a good chance.
Old Brighton vs Old Xaverians - I reckon the Mafia will see this as a statement game. Should be a ripper. GF preview?
St Bernard's vs Old Haileybury - The Snowdogs are better at the Snakepit, but I think the Bloods are going well enough.
Old Scotch vs University Blues - The Cardinals are better at home, but Blues have the firepower. Leaning Blues.
University Blacks vs SKOBS - I think SKOBS, not confident. I would expect a strong lift from Blacks after last week, and SKOBS haven't been flying. Toss of a coin.

I think most of this makes sense but..skob not flying? haven't they own fours in a row including a massive come from behind win at the Uni a few weeks back?

Caulfield Grammarians vs Old Trinity - We are better at home and hopefully still have VFL lads available. Crucial game for both sides. An OT win would almost guarantee A Grade again next year, a CG win makes staying up a good chance.
Old Brighton vs Old Xaverians - I reckon the Mafia will see this as a statement game. Should be a ripper. GF preview?
St Bernard's vs Old Haileybury - The Snowdogs are better at the Snakepit, but I think the Bloods are going well enough.
Old Scotch vs University Blues - The Cardinals are better at home, but Blues have the firepower. Leaning Blues.
University Blacks vs SKOBS - I think SKOBS, not confident. I would expect a strong lift from Blacks after last week, and SKOBS haven't been flying. Toss of a coin.
Hedgies could run amok in leafy Caulfield
Braahton one pointers
Bernard’s
ScotchiesVFL are back
UniBlacks no one gets two wins in the first seven rounds on bog at University

They are not the same side they have been in past seasons. No Jok doesn't help. They are winning, but not looking as dominant in general play.
I see Jack Ellwood not picked for Swans VFL after an outstanding game last week , Oli Lowe back from North VFL as well

omg...that Xavier second quarter..when was the last time an opposition kicked 9 in a quarter against Brighton at Brighton with no wind?

Surely even old mate 45 has to concede raging premiership favoritism now

omg...that Xavier second quarter..when was the last time an opposition kicked 9 in a quarter against Brighton at Brighton with no wind?

Surely even old mate 45 has to concede raging premiership favoritism now
Ando, WE are raging favourites now. I just wanted to be sure and now I am. I’ll always be objective.

It’s officially FisherWAFLs to lose. With the favouritism though I still would not be surprised if it’s a straight sets exit worst case. Until I’m proven otherwise they can do it on the big stage

Ando, WE are raging favourites now. I just wanted to be sure and now I am. I’ll always be objective.

It’s officially FisherWAFLs to lose. With the favouritism though I still would not be surprised if it’s a straight sets exit worst case. Until I’m proven otherwise they can do it on the big stage
That second quarter, without fisher or stavrou, was scary good and nobody can play like that. Guns on every line...it is frightening! Sestan looks like a star.