Vale zipper12

Coburg
Hi Tigers.

I come with sad news. One of your own, zipper12 (Scott to his mother) passed away last night after a long and brutal fight with leukaemia, a good half a lifetime too soon. Scott wasn't a prolific poster but he certainly enjoyed the community here on Bigfooty (or "footy dot com" as his baffled partner called it).

He was a long-term Richmond tragic, having with classic Tiger timing moved to Melbourne in the early (but not early-enough) 1980s and transferred his Glenelg support to the natural corollary. We worked together for a few years and bonded over a shared resignation at the travails of our clubs and the many haircuts of Brett Deledio.

I take small consolation in the fact he was able to watch his beloved team lift the cup, and I and all who knew him were right behind you on the day.

So, goodbye to a good man, and thank you to the Richmond footy club for finally getting it done and bringing a little light in the darkness.

Hi Tigers.

I come with sad news. One of your own, zipper12 (Scott to his mother) passed away last night after a long and brutal fight with leukaemia, a good half a lifetime too soon. Scott wasn't a prolific poster but he certainly enjoyed the community here on Bigfooty (or "footy dot com" as his baffled partner called it).

He was a long-term Richmond tragic, having with classic Tiger timing moved to Melbourne in the early (but not early-enough) 1980s and transferred his Glenelg support to the natural corollary. We worked together for a few years and bonded over a shared resignation at the travails of our clubs and the many haircuts of Brett Deledio.

I take small consolation in the fact he was able to watch his beloved team lift the cup, and I and all who knew him were right behind you on the day.

So, goodbye to a good man, and thank you to the Richmond footy club for finally getting it done and bringing a little light in the darkness.
Thanks, sad to hear. Leukemia is a horrible way to go out.

Hi Tigers.

I'm sorry for your loss man , sounds like a ripper bloke and I'm so glad to hear he got to witness our 2017 triumph

Appreciation Gumbletron for letting us know.

Sometimes it's the guys with the lowest post counts who get the most joy out of the team successes and the forums banter. I hope your mate was one of them.

R.I.P. zipper12, it was a pleasure having you as part of our community.

Appreciation Gumbletron for letting us know.

Sometimes it's the guys with the lowest post counts who get the most joy out of the team successes and the forums banter. I hope your mate was one of them.

R.I.P. zipper12, it was a pleasure having you as part of our community.
Remember him being a very very articulate and intelligent poster.

geez another terrible loss and far too early:'(

on behalf of the Port board condolences to zipper12 (Scott's) family and friends and to all here at the Richmond Bigfooty community

RIP Scott, glad you got to see and experience your Tiges ending the drought and winning all before them:rainbow: