Valentine's Day Bash

Who else is going to the Parade next Friday night to watch the trial games v Norwod & Eagles? I'm looking at heading down with a few mates to enjoy the game & few pales. BTW, does anyone know when the game(s) starts?

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Who else is going to the Parade next Friday night to watch the trial games v Norwod & Eagles? I'm looking at heading down with a few mates to enjoy the game & few pales. BTW, does anyone know when the game(s) starts?

I'm hoping to get there with my fanatical mate - if his missus will let him out!! :)

I've no idea when the action starts - wouldn't mind knowing myself.

First game starts at 6pm (against the Eagles) second game starts at 8pm.

$5 entry to get in and all money raised is going to the drought relief appeal.

Don't know whether or not i'll be going. Got nothing better to do that day, so it all depends on whether I can convince someone to come with me.

I'll be there!

For those of you going who don't know me, I'm a tall red head. I'll be wearing a Crows (Russell Athletic) jumper.

From last years experience Coopers Hill will be the best spot to meet.

I'm surprised it starts at 6, I thought it started earlier last year. Either way, I'll be out there early to avoid the traffic.

cheers

Jerome

Last year when the B side played Centrals we had a few ring ins to make up the numbers. We had some juniors from other clubs help fill in a few gaps - I think we may have a couple Friday night against the Wiggles.

I suspect we will do the same again. Does anyone know who they are this year? Will we call up some of the guys who did'nt make the rookie list?

Either way it will be good fun to watch our rookies have a run in a Crows jumper against some decent opposition.

Jerome

Originally posted by Jerome
I'll be there!

For those of you going who don't know me, I'm a tall red head. I'll be wearing a Crows (Russell Athletic) jumper.

From last years experience Coopers Hill will be the best spot to meet.

I'm surprised it starts at 6, I thought it started earlier last year. Either way, I'll be out there early to avoid the traffic.

cheers

Jerome
Jerome I'll look out for you - at least I know who you are! Can't guarantee I'll be there by 6pm, as I have drinks after work too, but plan to catch most of the action. Perhaps hit Norwood pubs afterwards too.

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Perhaps hit Norwood pubs afterwards too.

Good call. The Alma is'nt too far away, however that does get packed pretty quick.

Jerome

Good call. The Alma is'nt too far away, however that does get packed pretty quick.

Jerome
Sounds good as I have been meaning to go to the Alma. I just have to remember I can't have too bigger night/morning as I have a wedding to go to the following day.

Well, that's Kane, Macca23 and myself, with a possibility that Blues Girl will be there. doesnt Kane owe you a couple of vodka's, is that enough to entice you out Anne?

i think Crow54 and MarksGirl were there last year are ya both coming along again? Anyone else?

Coopers Hill will be the place to meet.

Jerome

Re: Re: Valentine's Day Bash

Originally posted by macca23
I'm hoping to get there with my fanatical mate - if his missus will let him out!! :)

She bloody better!!!!!!:D

BTW I hope you will write up a report for us who will not be able to get to the counrty on time let alone the game.:D

Cheers:)

Re: Re: Re: Valentine's Day Bash

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
She bloody better!!!!!!:D

BTW I hope you will write up a report for us who will not be able to get to the counrty on time let alone the game.:D

Cheers:)

At this stage it's looking promising. Assuming I get there I'll definitely look after you and the other boys in the country and interstate.

Re: Re: Re: Re: Valentine's Day Bash

Originally posted by macca23
At this stage it's looking promising. Assuming I get there I'll definitely look after you and the other boys in the country and interstate.

You're a champ macca23!

I'm so envious you guys. :(

Said to the missus yesterday that I wish I was going to Adelaide this weekend as she will be in Melbourne for a bridesmaids dress fitting. She said, well why don't you!! Just can't justify what would probably be a $700+ flight to go to a trial game. Almost! But not quite. I'll save the $$ for a grand final package!

Have a great night on Friday. Go the Crows!! Both of them! :D

Yep, I'll be there! Already bought my ticket, and I've reserved a seat in the Grandstand. Unfortunately the seats aren't allocated, so I'll have to get there early to get a good spot.

Gates open at 4.30p.m. First game at 6.00p.m. I'll have to take a thick novel to while away the time.

I'll look out for you, Jerome, but last year it took me about 15 minutes to make my way to the Hill.... so I might just give you a wave.

Originally posted by Crow54
Yep, I'll be there! Already bought my ticket, and I've reserved a seat in the Grandstand. Unfortunately the seats aren't allocated, so I'll have to get there early to get a good spot.

Gates open at 4.30p.m. First game at 6.00p.m. I'll have to take a thick novel to while away the time.

I'll look out for you, Jerome, but last year it took me about 15 minutes to make my way to the Hill.... so I might just give you a wave.

Your kidding

getting their early to a trial game

you are a groupie!!!:D ;)

I can't make it due to work function and husbandly duties but would appreciate a report from whoever does go

I read in the paper that Matthew Stokes will be playing for the Crows. I reckon he can really play the kid.

Well, that's Kane, Macca23 and myself, with a possibility that Blues Girl will be there. doesnt Kane owe you a couple of vodka's, is that enough to entice you out Anne?

i think Crow54 and MarksGirl were there last year are ya both coming along again? Anyone else?

Coopers Hill will be the place to meet.

Jerome

Sadly I won't be able to make it on Friday night. So Kane will have to hold on to my vodka's a bit longer :D

"Your kidding

getting their early to a trial game

you are a groupie!!!"

Yep, that's me :D

Heh. I'm one of those people who likes to watch my footy in comfort, that is..... sitting down. In a reasonably good position. So I can see what's going on.
wink.gif

No standing on the hill for me
tongue.gif

Originally posted by Jars458

I read in the paper that Matthew Stokes will be playing for the Crows. I reckon he can really play the kid.

When did you read that? Who is he and what spot does he play? Who else has been invited to play with us?

Jerome

When did you read that? Who is he and what spot does he play? Who else has been invited to play with us?

Jerome

Advo - about two days ago - or maybe on the AFC website.

about 5 eagles players will play for the Crows.

Stokes is a 17 year old who played 2 league games last year - both finals.

Ran amok against West and hit the post against norwood in hte last minute which cost us the game.

Small foward/ onballer.

Originally posted by topjars
Cheer for me will ya. coz Im not comin down. Thanks!!

We shall indeed!

For those of you who are going - I'll see ya there!

Thank God the footy's back on!

Jerome