tunksy

While there has been a recent article on the afl website alluding to rich wanting to re-sign with the Lions. I'm wondering what his value would be on the market in terms of draft pick/s and salary.

He is a good user of the ball who seems to have stagnated or stayed at the same level (although last year was statistically his best) he needs to ultimately find more of the ball to become 'elite'. I feel he would go well in Richmonds midfield being 4th or 5th inline for a tag, would use the pill well, is good inside and out and kicks goals. I doubt we have the picks or players to bait him over however.

Would you want him in your teams midfield, what would you pay pick and dollar wise to get him?

Around pick 10 at the very least. Might need to throw in the second rounder as well.

A top ten pick for me at the least.

In a top 6 side Rich would excel and be known to be a better player than he currently is. He could be the missing piece in a midfield that requires a good ball user and exceptional kick, and carry that team to finals footy.

6-8.

Needs to be single figures. Would shine at a club where he doesn't cop a tag or at the very least when he does other midfielders try and help him out.

stubby kid with short arms..
peaked on debut.. meh kicking..

pass.
I have to agree with you regarding his kicking... Only one of the best going around. Other clubs should only settle for the best :rolleyes:

Fair enough, what would you give for Rich?

pick 10ish would get it done i reckon.
If he was being put up for trade the eagles would jump at i i think

Stagnated?

BigFooty amnesia strikes yet another injured player. He finished second in the Lions B&F last year and shouldered a massive load in the midfield.

It's amazing how quickly players stagnate when they don't appear on FTA every week or two. ;)

I doubt he'll be going anywhere but if he was keen to return west I say WCE first pick and a decent prospect.

Too much for someone who'd be 5th in line for a tag at Richmond? ;)

Fair enough, what would you give for Rich?
our first rounder and a player. astbury needs to be played forward (brown aging) or dare i say it elton who is being groomed for chf and will be a big bloke similar build to cloke, atm his marking is good, his kicking for goal lets him down at times.

first rounder and astbury wont be enough but maybe elton and a first...

our first rounder and a player. astbury needs to be played forward (brown aging) or dare i say it elton who is being groomed for chf and will be a big bloke similar build to cloke, atm his marking is good, his kicking for goal lets him down at times.

first rounder and astbury wont be enough but maybe elton and a first...
I personally don't mind Astbury, and I don't know enough about Elton to form an opinion.

Of course this is all hypothetical as Rich isn't going anywhere.

Given West Coast are likely to pick up a top ten pick, they are in a good position to make a play for Rich. With Kerr retiring probably this year or next, he'd be a suitable addition.

Whether Rich is willing to come home yet is another issue.

6-8.

Needs to be single figures. Would shine at a club where he doesn't cop a tag or at the very least when he does other midfielders try and help him out.

He'd be a fantastic get for Essendon. Would just about round off their midfield with Goddard coming in last year. Essendon should really have a big go at him, provided they didn't use up their salary cap on Goddard.

I personally don't mind Astbury, and I don't know enough about Elton to form an opinion.

Of course this is all hypothetical as Rich isn't going anywhere.
think he'd really go well up forward, looks more at ease and natural up there.