Vandenberg you weak prick

Originally posted by eastaugh36
Geez you exaggerate to make others look worse!
Hird did nothing wrong by protecting himself from that idiot running at him. Lloyd got cleared too,as he should have been.

Exactly the same as what is going on now to the letter.

THe difference here is Arsenscum actually beat there chest in the media for a week telling how they were going to smash the young saints. Seedy was smug as if he were having a tug in every form of press at how his great club were going to beat the saints senseless.

Funny thing is we left all our younger players on the ground, saw all the images of the tough as nails (read coward) Johnsons kneeing people (in the back), Punching players in the kidneys(also back) and when the saints finally retaliated one of the Johnsons ran 100 metres just so he could charge into Reiwoldt also in the back. LLoyd charged Reiwoldt in the back- the one thing that rings true is after the game your coach, your coward team lines up to point the finger and say people are to voilent. How about that fat dirty darwin a s s hole deliberately stomping Reiwoldt, you should be such a proud club, fnny how it feel sdifferent to recieve doesn't it- classic case of do as we say not as we do. You are bleeding this week and bleating if the Hawks have lost respect from the fight you sheilas have lost it in the aftermath- we're going to dob, it's not fair. Expect the umpires mate James to cry on national telly this week.

Wow so much for live by the sword die by the sword, in your case its snipe from behind cry till you get something in return.

The funniest thing about the saints v arsenscum is we won, which made the whinging all that much louder, even funnier that back door johnson ran so hard to barrel Reiwoldt he pulled a hammy and missed weeks, and we kicked your a*rse to the tune of 36 points. But no it was bad umpiring, Hird you legend, a whining p issant leader of a pack of sniping cowards.

Live with it and stop whining

Originally posted by Ramma
...and to Noodles as well - not cited on VIDEO. May be cited after an investigation, but not on video.
Tell me where you actually see a punch land? Not saying he didn't throw them, but you don't see them land....obviously that is the case, otherwise he would have been done on it!!!!
My point, again, is that for him to now be charged and suspended, it would mean Essendon player's 'dobbing' him in - against the player's unwritten code.
Again - this could be VERY interesting. To dob, or not to dob.......mmmmm.

McPhee came out of that altercation with a nice gash above his eye. Wonder how he got 'that', sunshine? Clear as day. Richie will be charged with at least 2 counts of striking and 1 for kneeing. Just because charges haven't been laid 'yet', doesn't mean they won't be.

Originally posted by Runknisse
That "charge" on Revolt was a perfect hit. The charge on Murphy was not. Ask Bomber Thompson.

See once again, you do it, its tough agressive footy, any one else does it cry and wait for sympathy - Bomber thompson another sycophantic bummer Sheedy clone wannabe tough guy???

Of course he would agree with big Kev, You lot stink! Once again the loud whining from out essenscum way aint the airport..

Of course the bummers will be preparing there dob list as we speak, hmmmm once were warriors.

Funny thing is big Kev the snake oil salesman should stop highlighting the Johnson choke hold, becuase the images of Johnson once released make for great viewing, does he lay prone going you tried to knock me out ? No! Does he react like a man and start swinging? NO!! He roll over and goes the gouge on Holland a deliberate effort to scratch his face- whoo thats one tough man, talk about netball where are big Kevs girls lining up next, I know let Lloydy throw something in the air and see where it lands hahahahahahahahaha

Originally posted by topdon
McPhee came out of that altercation with a nice gash above his eye. Wonder how he got 'that', sunshine? Clear as day. Richie will be charged with at least 2 counts of striking and 1 for kneeing. Just because charges haven't been laid 'yet', doesn't mean they won't be.

Didn't write there wouldn't be.
I'll spell it out again, moonbeam. HE HASN'T BEEN REPORTED ON VIDEO EVIDENCE.
As I wrote, he may well get cited and suspended, but it will be now on the back of evidence given from Essendon players, given there was obviously insufficient video evidence to get him reported. That is, of course, if they want to 'dob'.
Is that simple enough??

Originally posted by Saintsfan
See once again, you do it, its tough agressive footy, any one else does it cry and wait for sympathy - Bomber thompson another sycophantic bummer Sheedy clone wannabe tough guy???

Of course he would agree with big Kev, You lot stink! Once again the loud whining from out essenscum way aint the airport..

Of course the bummers will be preparing there dob list as we speak, hmmmm once were warriors

Can I get you a tissue Saintsfan? Anymore crying and you may drown. On top of the ladder and still bleeding. Nothing perfect for you is it? The Saints Bombers match was a tough match yet I'm sure you'd love it if AFL was netball. Such a tosser.:rolleyes:

classic are you going to dob me in too, the bombers tried to br tough got touched up and everyone should be in gaol. Tissue box heroes. That look on tirds face- pure unadulterated fear. classic

That "charge" on Revolt was a perfect hit. The charge on Murphy was not. Ask Bomber Thompson.

Oh yes bomber Thompson. Where did he get the ideas to have his players kneeing and headbutting from behind, and throat punching. Straight from the Essendon book on sniping. Old habits die hard.

It is incredible Essendon supporters still whinge about Hamill. After all Murphy put the knees into Hamill before the incident, and after the incident. Funniest part was Hamill got a free and goaled.

Essendon have sniped for years. Sheedy declares a 'no rules' game against Brisbane and gets smashed, tries to snipe against the Saints and gets shown as not up to it,and reckons the R17 game against the Saints will be "war". Typical Sheedy incitement of his team to be violent and snipe.

Poor old Essendon always the victim :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Now chief tough boy Mark Johson is going to squeel. What irony. The biggest sniper in the biggest team of snipers is going to bleat because he was sniped.

I used to have great respect for Essendon, and the way they went about winning. But their performances after being pantsed in R2 and now after copping a belting in a fight, by of all clubs, Hawthorn, has made me lose any respect for them. They have lost all credibility and are coming across as whining pussies.

Cut it out Essendon. Just point at the scoreboard and say, thats what we are on about, not this excuse making, moral high ground, victim mentality you have began to get.

classic are you going to dob me in too, the bombers tried to br tough got touched up and everyone should be in gaol. Tissue box heroes. That look on tirds face- pure unadulterated fear. classic

I "LOVED" the fight on the weekend. I haven't seen one like that in a long time. Made the game more exciting as it was schyt boring. However I'm not the one crying/whingeing like a little girl about AFL being a physical game.

You have to come to grips with the fact that as the Saints are on top of the ladder they will not be treated with kid gloves by other teams. You are the hunted. Deal with it. There will be other teams waiting for you not just the Bombers.

I'll admit Essendon clearly went the physical game against the Saints and we were duly dispatched. I'm over that. Yet you'd think we had killed someone by the incessant bleating you seem to want to spill. Get over it pal.

BTW that look on Thompson's face eating grass...classic. The bloke's still trying to clean his teeth.

Originally posted by Joffaboy
Oh yes bomber Thompson. Where did he get the ideas to have his players kneeing and headbutting from behind, and throat punching. Straight from the Essendon book on sniping. Old habits die hard.

It is incredible Essendon supporters still whinge about Hamill. After all Murphy put the knees into Hamill before the incident, and after the incident. Funniest part was Hamill got a free and goaled.

Essendon have sniped for years. Sheedy declares a 'no rules' game against Brisbane and gets smashed, tries to snipe against the Saints and gets shown as not up to it,and reckons the R17 game against the Saints will be "war". Typical Sheedy incitement of his team to be violent and snipe.

Now chief tough boy Mark Johson is going to squeel. What irony. The biggest sniper in the biggest team of snipers is going to bleat because he was sniped.

I used to have great respect for Essendon, and the way they went about winning. But their performances after being pantsed in R2 and now after copping a belting in a fight, by of all clubs, Hawthorn, has made me lose any respect for them. They have lost all credibility and are coming across as whining pussies.

Cut it out Essendon. Just point at the scoreboard and say, thats what we are on about, not this excuse making, moral high ground, victim mentality you have began to get.

Joffaboy, at no point on this thread have I bitched about us getting the rough end of the stick from the weekends game. It was a great brawl. I loved it. What I was talking about was the StKilda Bombers game and one example only.
Other than that whatever comes from the tribunal this week I couldn't give a stuff. Suspend Murphy for a stupid headbutt, dob in players who choke, give Ritchie a couple, whatever, let's just not complain when our games gets rough. That's what the fans want to see!!!

Without doubt, the most intelligent thing Joffaboy has ever said (didn't have much competition tough)

Joffaboy, at no point on this thread have I bitched about us getting the rough end of the stick from the weekends game. It was a great brawl. I loved it. What I was talking about was the StKilda Bombers game and one example only.
Other than that whatever comes from the tribunal this week I couldn't give a stuff. Suspend Murphy for a stupid headbutt, dob in players who choke, give Ritchie a couple, whatever, let's just not complain when our games gets rough. That's what the fans want to see!!!

Fair enough. Not accusing you Runknisse. I am not enamored with your clubs reaction thats all. Mabye a bit too precious, when they are instrumental in much of the "physical" stuff that happens on the field.
I still reckon the Bombers (and some of their fans, not all) should just point to the scoreboard, and say "thats what it is all about".

FWIW, I would rather see a Bartel or Riewoldt mark, or a James Hird head over the ball effort anyday to a snipe, or two Hawthorn players holding doen an opponent while another belts him.

Big difference between courage and toughness. I prefer courage.

Originally posted by Ramma
...and to Noodles as well - not cited on VIDEO. May be cited after an investigation, but not on video.
Tell me where you actually see a punch land? Not saying he didn't throw them, but you don't see them land....obviously that is the case, otherwise he would have been done on it!!!!
My point, again, is that for him to now be charged and suspended, it would mean Essendon player's 'dobbing' him in - against the player's unwritten code.
Again - this could be VERY interesting. To dob, or not to dob.......mmmmm.

Geez you're trying hard Ramma, but you're so far off the mark it's laughable. So going on your theory, the only reason Barry Hall was reported against the Dogs is because Chris Grant dobbed him in.

No video of the incident, Grant must have dobbed him in, and then went up at the tribunal and changed his story?

I was starting to have a bit of respect for your posts, but you've lost me.

Originally posted by Noodles
Geez you're trying hard Ramma, but you're so far off the mark it's laughable. So going on your theory, the only reason Barry Hall was reported against the Dogs is because Chris Grant dobbed him in.

No video of the incident, Grant must have dobbed him in, and then went up at the tribunal and changed his story?

I was starting to have a bit of respect for your posts, but you've lost me.

Like the last point, this is obviously taking a little time to sink in.

The video reporting has been finished. Vandenberg has not been cited.
The probability is that, similar to the Hall/Grant case, Rick Lewis (investigations officer) will send Vandenberg to the tribunal to uncover exactly what happened, given the video is 'inconclusive' to actually convict him. It's not necessarily on the basis of the statements supplied by the players. If he thinks it's warranted, it goes to tribunal.
The probability, if he goes up, is that Vandenberg may well get suspended, but if he does, it will be to some degree on the back of the evidence given by the Essendon player(s) - given he hasn't been cited on the video alone, it's improbable that, if suspended, the video alone will convict him (even allowing for the inconsistency of the tribunal). The pressure is then on the Essendon player(s) to decide whether to support what the video seems to show, or back away and not 'dob' him in.
I'm trying to take the emotion out of this - I think it's pretty straight forward.

Fair enough. Not accusing you Runknisse. I am not enamored with your clubs reaction thats all. Mabye a bit too precious, when they are instrumental in much of the "physical" stuff that happens on the field.
I still reckon the Bombers (and some of their fans, not all) should just point to the scoreboard, and say "thats what it is all about".

FWIW, I would rather see a Bartel or Riewoldt mark, or a James Hird head over the ball effort anyday to a snipe, or two Hawthorn players holding doen an opponent while another belts him.

Well said Joffa.

Ramma, your original post read:

Therefore, presumably, if Vandenberg is to be reported/suspended, it would be because of the Esssendon players ignoring the player's unwritten code in the investigation/tribunal and bleat.

Vandenberg has been reported, and I don't think it was because of 'Esssendon players ignoring the player's unwritten code'.

Maybe you should take a bit of your own advice Joffagirl, because I'm sure it was you yesterday who was bitching and moaning about the treatment those bullies Essendon handed out to your boys in Round 2.

Perhaps you should point to the scoreboard, rather than sooking like Max Hudghton.

I concur

Originally posted by Mark Viduka
james_hird.jpg

FFS.

Watch the replay, and you will see what happened in this situation. The photo is taken out of context. When the pic is taken, the fight is over.... and the heat was out. Watch the replat FFS.... you will see what I mean.

Weak. Come back when u've got a flag in colour.

Originally posted by Noodles
Ramma, your original post read:

Therefore, presumably, if Vandenberg is to be reported/suspended, it would be because of the Esssendon players ignoring the player's unwritten code in the investigation/tribunal and bleat.

Vandenberg has been reported, and I don't think it was because of 'Esssendon players ignoring the player's unwritten code'.

OK - I meant that in relation to being suspended...that was probably a little ambiguous, but I did mean it in reference to a suspension (as clarified in my posts since).
It doesn't take a rocket scientist to know what he did. The point I'm trying to make is that there is obviously little evidence, atm, to support it. It will take the player(s) evidence (to support the 'inconclusive' video) to nail him. And that being the case, what will they do? From my end, emotion aside, they are in a no-win situation. Put him away, and be subject to probable ridicule. Don't, and the whole outpouring of emotions from the club (Johnson, Jackson, etc) is undermined.

Originally posted by Ari
Weak. Come back when u've got a flag in colour.

Classic what the hell has flags got to do with your pathetic efforts this year?

Play yard bullies always cry the loudest when sat on their a sses, hahahahahaha

Roll up this week for the big game, the mighty Brisbane Lions vs The Essendon bummers.

Get your tickets to the glasshouse this week, its victoria vs the world. All victorians should roll up to watch the spectacle of the mighty triple premiers, trying to play great footy, whilst the opposition punch from behind and try to attract the umpires attention.

Bring extra tissues

This is a weak thread.

All I can see on here is Richie Vandenberg getting bagged for something that one of the bombers players started.

Vandenberg you weak prick