List Mgmt. Varcoe stays a Cat

Johnny Cattery I think the club would rather get a young proven mid i.e. Adams in than dealing for a semi-decent draft pick. But that's just my feeling on it.

I can see the reasoning, and we did that with Caddy, but does Adams really fill a gap? I can see that SSelwood does, through size and role, but don't know enough about Adams to say he does.

cut the bs boys....giv respect to riv and trav ? can understand the talk w trav, but paleez....meto u ****in racist pig !!!! let gfc handle varcoe ok. Some x I wonder on this board overall

I can see the reasoning, and we did that with Caddy, but does Adams really fill a gap? I can see that SSelwood does, through size and role, but don't know enough about Adams to say he does.
We are a bit split down the middle. I really like his in and under work. He would definitely help with the clearance "issue". Others are a knock on his disposal and his size. Whilst he isn't super small - the general consensus is we've got enough blokes his size and could do with aiming for a much taller midfielder in the draft. Me: I'd take him in a heartbeat.

Welcome to the board by the way. :thumbsu:

We are a bit split down the middle. I really like his in and under work. He would definitely help with the clearance "issue". Others are a knock on his disposal and his size. Whilst he isn't super small - the general consensus is we've got enough blokes his size and could do with aiming for a much taller midfielder in the draft. Me: I'd take him in a heartbeat.

Welcome to the board by the way. :thumbsu:

Thanks manboob. Been reading for a while; struggling with the technology. Thanks for the explanation.

Or more to the point lack of,we would be better off trying to use him as the steak knives in a deal,I seriously doubt he will attract any attention from other clubs as a stand alone.

The only clubs that would really benefit from his run are the Hawks and the Pies, and to be honest I'd rather keep him around to piss meto off than strengthen one of our immediate rivals.

Thanks manboob. Been reading for a while; struggling with the technology. Thanks for the explanation.

No worries, I like to think we are a pretty friendly bunch around here :) We also like to sling a bit of shit but it's all in good fun :)

F**k off. ;)

No doubt that Varcoe at his best is an asset to the side, but it's been a while since he was there and the games he played since he came back where poor by him and the MC for selecting him. Can he get back to his best? (Not that it's his fault)

Not sure of his currency, I can see Pies maybe wanting him, GWS or Westcoast. In the Pies scenario, I can see him being in the mix for Shaw and maybe some draft picks. West Coast will most likely be for picks. GWS Maybe we can do Adams plus a couple picks again.

Aside from that, I would say we will hang on to him and hope he will get back to his best.

The only clubs that would really benefit from his run are the Hawks and the Pies, and to be honest I'd rather keep him around to piss meto off than strengthen one of our immediate rivals.
If he could over come the fumbles he might have future as a boundary umpire.

Nick Wade from the Addy just tweeted a picture of the back page tomorrow...

'Clubs line up for Chapman, but trade shock looms
Adams in
Varcoe out?

Problem is I can't make out anything other than the heading....

Would be awesome if we could organise something like Varcoe and Polec to Adelaide, Sloane/Dangerfield/Talia to Geelong and our first rounder to Brisbane but probably less than 0% chance of happening lol.

If we could find a new home for him I'd be wrapped, preferably as far away from Kardinia Park as possible, WA or Qld, and I'll pay the bus fare.:cool:

Would be awesome if we could organise something like Varcoe and Polec to Adelaide, Sloane/Dangerfield/Talia to Geelong and our first rounder to Brisbane but probably less than 0% chance of happening lol.
Hope is a good thing.

But you're hoping for too much there.

Varcoe is a thorn in the side of this footy club and the day they give that pretender the arse I'll celebrate big time.
He just cost us a GF and you gallahs are talkin up this dork!...You're all delusional!!:rolleyes:
Get rid of that handbag.
Can one of the mods please take control of Meto for the next couple of weeks. The rest of us are trying to flog TV off for a good price and bloody Meto keeps trying to educate everyone on TV's . . .um. . quirks . . . . We know already, but there might be people out there that don't . . . You know people in other states . . . With high draft picks!

he is almost our tambling, except we didnt take him before buddy.

Aside from the fact that Tambling never played in two flags, having a hand in the winning goal in one GF and kicking the sealer in the other.

Nick Wade from the Addy just tweeted a picture of the back page tomorrow...

'Clubs line up for Chapman, but trade shock looms
Adams in
Varcoe out?

Problem is I can't make out anything other than the heading....

Says that Adams is making a decision between clubs and throws up the prospect of swapping Trav for Taylor

BVu7vG9CAAAZuwj.jpg

TAYLOR Adams will decide over the weekend which Victorian club is his preferred destination.
The GWS hard nut met with Geelong on Wednesday with the Cats looming large as a team capable of getting a deal done now that they have put Grand Final hero Travis Varcoe on the trade table.

Adams has been pursued strongly by Collingwood who want to include him in a deal which would see disgruntled defender Heath Shaw move to the Giants.

Richmond and Melbourne have also spoken to Adams but the Cats would appear to have an ace in the pack given the 20-year-old grew up in Geelong and played with the Falcons.

Adams’ manager, Winston Rous from Phoenix Management Group, said he expected a decision to be made over the weekend ahead of Monday’s official start of trade week.

Varcoe, the hero of the Cats 2011 premiership victory, played 15 games this season but struggled with foot and shoulder injuries.

With GWS desperate to get their hands on some quality experienced players, the 25-year-old, who is contracted for next year, would be an ideal acquisition.

Adams, who was pick No.13 in the 2011 national draft, has played 31 games for the Giants and averaged more than 20 possessions this season.
http://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/ge...der-taylor-adams/story-fndv8lf1-1226733189906

Says that Adams is making a decision between clubs and throws up the prospect of swapping Trav for Taylor
Shoot me if you want but I'd probably do that.

And I'm not completely sold on Adams.