Cars & Transportation Vent about all things traffic

• Thread starter Thread starter Boogers

As a bus passenger, the sudden stop by a bus because some idiot's cut in front of it.

Also bad on a tram

Had that on a packed peak hour tram one evening after work where a car simply cut in front of the tram - driver very quickly got on the intercom to apologies and said,

"Apologies but some ducking idiot decided it was a good idea to drive in front of a tram"

Always amazed people drive like idiots in company cars.

Had a tiny little shit box tailgate me all the way to my driveway today, then as I pulled over so he could go past and I could reverse in, see it’s a company car. One of those shitty little Bursons cars running around like dickheads.

Main problem with my street is people use it to avoid the highway, so they don’t like doing 60 and especially hate doing 40 in the school zone, even though it’s a nightmare.

Although after 100 years, council are fixing the school zone by introducing parking bays, long overdue but I’m sure they’ll **** it up. They are also adding those raised speed bumps, so I guess they’ll become crossings like the examples above…Also turning the school crossing into a raised one.

Had a truck stop and block a lane one day, just stopped and turned on his Hazard lights , then ducked into the seven 11. Name of the company and phone number was on his door , so i rang them and complained about him. Probably nothing happened , but i like to think the boss at least gave him the " don't be a dickhead " talk.

Saw one this morning, blocking a lane of Dandenong road. Double parked to unload what looked like reo.
Apparently its ok to block a three lane highway because you want to deliver something.

Also bad on a tram

Had that on a packed peak hour tram one evening after work where a car simply cut in front of the tram - driver very quickly got on the intercom to apologies and said,

"Apologies but some ducking idiot decided it was a good idea to drive in front of a tram"

Never mess with trams.
Stop when they stop. Don't cut them off.
They can't swerve, they can't stop that quick.

Our mower man was hired by a real estate agent to mow the lawns of a house they were selling or renting. Only hitch was he had to pick up the key to the gate from the agent's office (and return it afterwards) which he discovered was in a busy narrow street where you can never park. Mower man tows a trailer with his equipment. He ended up having to park several blocks away and walk (run) to the office.

He did that job once only.

Our mower man was hired by a real estate agent to mow the lawns of a house they were selling or renting. Only hitch was he had to pick up the key to the gate from the agent's office (and return it afterwards) which he discovered was in a busy narrow street where you can never park. Mower man tows a trailer with his equipment. He ended up having to park several blocks away and walk (run) to the office.

Need one of those fancy locks that open via an app. Until your phones flat then thats ****ed too

At least noone run off with his mower 😅

I dont understand drivers thoughts?
Happens alot cars drive in the right or left lane and move right across from the lane they were in and into a slip lane
opposite side.Leaving not much room for error could miss your turn.

People who sit right in your blind spot in multi lane traffic.

You see them, indicate to change lanes and they just sit there. You accelerate or slow down to get around them and they follow you.

Dicks.

People just get in the right lane early shites me how long they get up too speed eg 100ks

I'm heading up a main road with no traffic. A car on a side street wants to turn right across me 200m ahead. Plenty of time but it's 2m back from the junction. Waits until I'm 30m away before pulling forward. We both stop. Bloke is old and wearing a floppy hat. Reckon blokes wearing hats are some of the worst drivers.

Women wear hats too 🤪

People that wear hats the worst .
Gee turn it up

Is this guess who?
Does your driver wear glasses?
Does your driver have face hair ?

Cracking Up Lol GIF by MOODMAN

Two types of bad drivers who wear hats. Old codgers who shouldn't be on the road any more. And cap-wearing tradies who after a few froffies think they're driving their utes on the final lap at Bathurst.

Beeped some old bloke in a ute this morning, Dandenong bypass, clear road in front. Slow truck on the left. Slow cement mixer on the right ( around 60 in the 80 zone. ) . Old bloke in tradie ute behind them both in the middle lane. He was sitting back , so he was behind them both , but no room to get in front of him. Nothing in front of him at all.

I beeped my horn and pointed to the left lane. He didn't pull left , but did speed up to 80 and pass the trucks.

Old enough to remember when all the lanes were single, they built those extra lanes for a reason, and it wasn't so you could see the empty road in front of slow trucks.

Yesterday I backed out of my from my drive way next door had theirs cars out.
I used the next next door drive way to get around. Only for them to push up and want to get in how the **** are you getting in if I cant get out WTAF.

Anywoo I went to get lunch earlier and about of people that dont look Crossing the carpark is madness.yes I ve said it before but its nuts .

I nearly got t-boned by a learner driver last night, and it did appear they were having a lesson with a "professional" based on business name & logos on the car

The learner is at the point of the T-intersection where they have to turn left or right, with me coming from their left along the main road and I was intending to turn right down the road they were coming out of

I put my right indicator on and started to show to make my turn - pretty much as soon as I put my indicator on they opted to enter the intersection and was in the lane for traffic coming towards me before I started my turn

I'm not sure what the instructor was doing, but they should never have let the learner pull off the line like that before I had made my turn

I don't know if it's just a sign of the general shitfulness of the next generation of drivers coming through but i have noticed a number of times lately, cars parked on the side of the road where they have clearly reversed in so the rear wheel is close to or touching the curb but then have left the front of the car about a foot away from the curb. If you were approaching from behind you could be forgiven for thinking you were approaching a car that was in the midst of pulling out but no, some people think that's a perfectly acceptable way to park.

My Son only got his license a couple of years ago.
What they are doing to demonstrate reverse parking. ( by paid instructors and examiners )..is not the reverse parking i was taught.
I wouldn't reverse park into the spots they ask them to, i'd just drive in.

IMO Reverse parking is for when there is one parallel parking spot vacant, and a car in front and behind, and none of my kids would be game to attempt that one.

What they are doing to demonstrate reverse parking. ( by paid instructors and examiners )..is not the reverse parking i was taught.

IMO Reverse parking is for when there is one parallel parking spot vacant, and a car in front and behind, and none of my kids would be game to attempt that one.
Yeah i have tried to do this more and more.

Gave it a go in my ute and did well. I hate doing it on busy roads

Yeah i have tried to do this more and more.

Gave it a go in my ute and did well. I hate doing it on busy roads

I never do it i dont like blocking others.
I also dont back it in very often.
Lots of people love the back in and stop others from getting past .

But I noticed knobheads Park to far away from the curb. If 2 cars are next Opp other and parked like a Malaka it's hard to get though.a fire truck or ampo have no chance.

Living in London I got used to reverse parking into spaces that were 12 inches longer than your car. And none of that French business of smashing into the other car's bumpers. I had to retake my test when I moved to Victoria. Was asked to reverse into a space that was as long as a bus.