Roast Vent Here

• Thread starter Thread starter Moo

I’ll have a go. Voss’ antics last night were annoying - especially the hair rubbing. Followed up by him going the fend off soon after the next quarter in the middle of the ground, with spare runners going past for the handball receive. Petty had every right to go and give him a hair rub after that crucial mistake that lead to a direct goal.

Anyway my more significant vent - why the frick does the WAFL wait until April and Easter to play round 1. The VFL starts this weekend, The SANFL next weekend. Surely we can align with SANFL and start end of March. Just stupidity and up there with round zero crapola.
I agree. I was a bit pissed with Voss's game. Seemed more interested in performing antics and using musclebound fend-offs than just thinking of what's most damaging in the moments. He was a bit ordinary overall; sadly Amiss was invisible and is woefully out of form, but luckily Treacy is next level brilliant, Bolton one of his best games in Purple and Reid electric. Dudley super-crafty and Scerri looking dangerous, so overall the forward options promote danger and fair warning for the opposition, but I'd like to see more damage from Amiss and Voss. Against the better teams we'll need their ammo.

And the WAFL just continues to muck it up with its timing, really stupid and weird how that works.

Reckon Voss was very lucky to get that free kick against TJ in the first quarter for a high tackle. He kicked the goal too, but it was play on for mine. Both players were taken high, Voss fending of on TJ's throat.
Anyway he's good for the game, but the hair shit is stupid, and not big on the cry baby stuff either

Reckon Voss was very lucky to get that free kick against TJ in the first quarter for a high tackle. He kicked the goal too, but it was play on for mine. Both players were taken high, Voss fending of on TJ's throat.
Anyway he's good for the game, but the hair shit is stupid, and not big on the cry baby stuff either

I agree re free kick

I disagree with his antics

He's good for the game. The AFL are trying to wipe out personality like the 80s had. Now you have to be quiet and pc all the time.

Along comes Voss and the world is outraged. No wonder our society these days has no resilience.

I agree re free kick

I disagree with his antics

He's good for the game. The AFL are trying to wipe out personality like the 80s had. Now you have to be quiet and pc all the time.

Along comes Voss and the world is outraged. No wonder our society these days has no resilience.
I think people's problem yesterday was him doing it while having a pretty quiet/average game.

If you're playing well and show a bit of arrogance people are more likely to give it a pass, if you're doing nothing on the field though you just look silly.

You could see Treacy and Switta were pissed off with him.

I think people's problem yesterday was him doing it while having a pretty quiet/average game.

If you're playing well and show a bit of arrogance people are more likely to give it a pass, if you're doing nothing on the field though you just look silly.

You could see Treacy and Switta were pissed off with him.
Yep, that would be my argument. Maximise the damage by choosing the right option. Then you get to shush the crowd etc, or kick your goals and go off to the races. Voss is great for the game, 100%, Love his personality and his character on full display. The cheekiness! Just want him to go to the next level player-wise, make the RIGHT options and help elevate the team. He and Amiss pretty quiet so far, Amiss even more so

Exactly, I'm just about as big on Voss as you can get, you need guys like him in the league, but he needs to learn to pick his timing better, when you're up and about, playing well, chirp away, when you're having a rough game though? You just look like you can talk the talk but can't back it up.

I doubt Treacy was all that pleased with Voss trying to steal his kick from him too, but that's relatively harmless, Voss just needs to settle a bit.

Treacy is no good.

All hustle and bustle, no craft, poor hands and gets by on defensive pressure and presence.

He'll be the kid who looks a million bucks at WAFL level, but never makes it as an AFL forward.

Unfortunately, the backline is stacked, but he'd be a force on the last line matching it with Gorilla forwards.

I'd like to see him switched with the laconic, but infinitely more talented Cox.

Won't happen though...

Bumpetty bump bump.

I love Voss when he celebrates goals and is excited when teammates score, and occasionally having a laugh, like picking up Langdon like an 8 year old kid.

But the taunting was a bit ehh MAINLY because he had basically done **** all up to that point. Also I think he picked the wrong taunt with the crying considering the history of Petty. If it was JUST the head rubbing, I reckon he'd be fine.

I doubt Treacy was all that pleased with Voss trying to steal his kick from him too, but that's relatively harmless, Voss just needs to settle a bit.

It was a bit selfish, but it's actually refreshing that we have a forward that was dying to take a shot at goal. It was only a couple of years ago where we'd pass the ball like a hot potato in the forward 50 because nobody wanted to pull the trigger on actually having a shot from 35 metres out

1000 dollar fine for Voss

Woke joke
Is that actually woke or just poor judgement based on a hostile Melbourne media "protecting their boy"? Seems like external pressure making something out of not much.

44k was pretty disappointing for the first home game of the year in the prime Saturday evening slot with nice weather.

West Coast got a higher crowd against Norf on a Sunday arvo, and they've been horseshit for the last few years

I love Voss when he celebrates goals and is excited when teammates score, and occasionally having a laugh, like picking up Langdon like an 8 year old kid.

But the taunting was a bit ehh MAINLY because he had basically done **** all up to that point. Also I think he picked the wrong taunt with the crying considering the history of Petty. If it was JUST the head rubbing, I reckon he'd be fine.

I’ll have a go. Voss’ antics last night were annoying - especially the hair rubbing. Followed up by him going the fend off soon after the next quarter in the middle of the ground, with spare runners going past for the handball receive. Petty had every right to go and give him a hair rub after that crucial mistake that lead to a direct goal.

Anyway my more significant vent - why the frick does the WAFL wait until April and Easter to play round 1. The VFL starts this weekend, The SANFL next weekend. Surely we can align with SANFL and start end of March. Just stupidity and up there with round zero crapola.
Agreed, kick some goals first mate

I genuinely think Essendon might be shitter than the Scum which defies belief
There’s a bunch running in a circle where every shit team is beating another shit team so that it’s becoming quite hard to work out who’s the actual shittest.
So far we’ve had Norf d Poort; Poort d Bummers; the Scum d Norf… next week we have Norf v Bummers and Poort v the Scum. We have to wait till Rd12 for the blockbuster Scum v Bummers game to really see how it’s all going to pan out - but I feel we’ll get a fair idea after next week.
The real shit will soon sink while the more slimey stuff will rise to the top. My prediction as the season progresses:
Poort
Scum
Norf
Bummers

(Richmond get a pass for being crap cos they’re trying to do the rebuild right. cough Murphy Reid cough)