Roast Vent Here

Honestly not really but I’m sure that’s right. Thing is what’s our narrative? We aren’t good or bad and we don’t have a forward kicking bags. There’s not a lot to talk about. We got some traction last year with Serong and some strong games, Henry could be the guy this year with some eye catching games.
Yeah we are bland to most victorians. Mundy caused a bit of a stir earlier in the year but we have nothing now to hang our hat on.

Reckon the crowd will be impacted by Dreamtime this Sunday. People rather watch a spectacle like Saturday nite than us getting beaten up by the dogs.
Actually think we have a decent chance this weekend. Tabs and Logue coming in for two role players will improve the side and we have a decent record and no fear of the dogs in perth. $3.50 looks tempting

Things that are pissing me off about Freo this week

MSD - we’ve given up on finals obviously ...4-5 players out for the year and we do nothing to bolster our depth. You’re worried about money ? See how the balance sheets looking when no one shows up you stupid campaigners. And why the **** should we make a ****ing effort if you pricks can’t be bothered to even put on a dumb show that YOU ARE ****ING TRYING

Steven Hill - what ****ing rebuilding team has a 31 yr old player on the list that hasn’t played meaningful football since 2017 ....... some sentimental bullshit because he kicked a goal in an important game once 8 years ago FMD give me 1 player like that on any team in the league .... 1 player .... not even counting that we are meant to be building a team to compete in the hopefully not too distance future

Rory Lobb - Tabs out and coming off a good game the week before you serve up that steaming pile of dogshit..... just GTFO of my team you ****ing useless hoax . Why the **** would we not even bring in a player to compete for his spot in last years off season is absolutely mind boggling

I haven’t used this thread much for a while after being a regular during the Lyon years but the club has really pissed me off this week for some reason

Sent from my iPad using BigFooty.com

MSD - we’ve given up on finals obviously ...4-5 players out for the year and we do nothing to bolster our depth. You’re worried about money ? See how the balance sheets looking when no one shows up you stupid campaigners. And why the fu** should we make a ******* effort if you pricks can’t be bothered to even put on a dumb show that YOU ARE ******* TRYING

Steven Hill - what ******* rebuilding team has a 31 yr old player on the list that hasn’t played meaningful football since 2017 ....... some sentimental bullshit because he kicked a goal in an important game once 8 years ago FMD give me 1 player like that on any team in the league .... 1 player .... not even counting that we are meant to be building a team to compete in the hopefully not too distance future

Rory Lobb - Tabs out and coming off a good game the week before you serve up that steaming pile of dogshit..... just GTFO of my team you ******* useless hoax . Why the fu** would we not even bring in a player to compete for his spot in last years off season is absolutely mind boggling

I haven’t used this thread much for a while after being a regular during the Lyon years but the club has really pissed me off this week for some reason

It’s probably that smug look on Bells face saying we don’t need a pick in the MSD because we are happy with our list

Here's an interesting stat that pisses me off: we are 3rd for marks inside 50 and 6th for scoring shots in the comp. However, we are 18th for scoring accuracy. Honestly wtf are the club doing and how did they let our kicking get this bad. If we could sort our shit out for once we would be cracking the top 8. This nonsense of kicking sorting it self out is utter crap and the club seriously need to get some kicking coaches in and drilling into the players how to kick.

MSD - we’ve given up on finals obviously ...4-5 players out for the year and we do nothing to bolster our depth. You’re worried about money ? See how the balance sheets looking when no one shows up you stupid campaigners. And why the fu** should we make a ******* effort if you pricks can’t be bothered to even put on a dumb show that YOU ARE ******* TRYING

Steven Hill - what ******* rebuilding team has a 31 yr old player on the list that hasn’t played meaningful football since 2017 ....... some sentimental bullshit because he kicked a goal in an important game once 8 years ago FMD give me 1 player like that on any team in the league .... 1 player .... not even counting that we are meant to be building a team to compete in the hopefully not too distance future

Rory Lobb - Tabs out and coming off a good game the week before you serve up that steaming pile of dogshit..... just GTFO of my team you ******* useless hoax . Why the fu** would we not even bring in a player to compete for his spot in last years off season is absolutely mind boggling

Hawks doing everything they can to improve the list.
Pushing the rules as usual, for all the talk on Callow, they didn’t
take him preseason, looked like they weren’t interested didn’t make the grade.
Yet still took him n the MSD, well played.

How many of these players taken in the mid year draft, will survive past the end of the next season ?.

Will any play senior footy, straight away ?.

I reckon you need a couple of months full training to get up to speed with your strength, endurance, game plan, and knowing your team mates.

To me the MSD, is a bandaid that does not solve any team issues. Long term plan is the way to solve team issues.

How many of these players taken in the mid year draft, will survive past the end of the next season ?.

I reckon you need a couple of months full training to get up to speed with your strength, endurance, game plan, and knowing your team mates.

To me the MSD, is a bandaid that does not solve any team issues. Long term plan is the way to solve team issues.
Ok so long term planning, maybe start around 2016?
Maybe we could say if you make it onto an AFL no matter how?
You are good enough.
The problem is list balance, injury, depth, development and our long term planning has gone astray.
That the previous management, coaching are gone so no continuity.
Rather we make every post a winner, as it now appears we don’t have the funds. So money ball is the answer to competing
with the bigger clubs.
AFL won’t bail us out, more than half of this state want us to fail.

Agree, prefer us to stay away than be seduced by the long shot promise of it. It's not like we don't have a long history of churning through state-level quality footballers.

Good melt mate...

Ok so long term planning, maybe start around 2016?
Maybe we could say if you make it onto an AFL no matter how?
You are good enough.
The problem is list balance, injury, depth, development and our long term planning has gone astray.
That the previous management, coaching are gone so no continuity.
Rather we make every post a winner, as it now appears we don’t have the funds. So money ball is the answer to competing
with the bigger clubs.
AFL won’t bail us out, more than half of this state want us to fail.
Freo never had the money. Started without even hot water in the changerooms, when the mob up the road were zipping around in their BMWs.

Skills skills skills

we just embarrass ourselves with poor skills. Even our supposed “highly skilled” players are getting worse. I don’t care what spin JL puts on it, we’re deplorable in front of goal. It was a pleasure watching Richmond live last night and their ability to hit targets. We struggle to hit the side of a barn door and it starts with our captain and our spine.

Time we start recruiting footballers instead of athletes. We’ve really come no where since our inception. Ross took us close based on hard work in place of skills. Good on him.

time that players are held accountable. Lobb needs time in the wafl. Seriously, if you’re an AFL standard forward but can’t thread a simple 25m drop punt on a slight angle then you shouldn’t be in the team. Quite simple really. But instead he’ll be defended and talked about all the other good stuff he does etc etc.

I say again. Give me footballers not athletes.

Roast Vent Here