Roast Vent Here

• Thread starter Thread starter Moo

We just weren't good enough in the contest. We need to get back to playing our brand of footy.
View attachment 1733545
So, what exactly is this "brand of footy" that we supposedly have that we can "get back to"?

It is like the time they asked Harves what his Freo side stood for and he just stammered, totally out of his depth.

So, what exactly is this "brand of footy" that we supposedly have that we can "get back to"?

It is like the time they asked Harves what his Freo side stood for and he just stammered, totally out of his depth.
Someone should hit him with the "How so JLo"

Walked out in the 3rd Q. Gutless. Insipid. Heartless. Pathetic.
Whatever.
I can’t believe I’ve arranged to go see them get beaten by 150+ v Collingwood next week in Melbourne.
As much as I wanted to leave early I couldn’t bring myself to after driving 400km this morning to watch the game
I want my money back and reimbursement for fuel please Longmire

As much as I wanted to leave early I couldn’t bring myself to after driving 400km this morning to watch the game
I want my money back and reimbursement for fuel please Longmire
Why is today the fault of the Swans coach?

70 to 18 hit outs and we still get smashed in the clearances ... either says something about the value of Rucks or somethimg about our on ballers, they were putrid.
Says a lot about our midfield coaching and set up. With Darcy playing the way he is we should be dominating. Yet somehow always get caught on the inside. Getting rid of our best contested and clearance player from last year and replacing him with a 10 gamer is not smart.

70 to 18 hit outs and we still get smashed in the clearances ... either says something about the value of Rucks or somethimg about our on ballers, they were putrid.
If you get 70 fucjing hit outs how about hitting some of the CB ones to centre half forward for a change

Have some of the fastest players in the AFL

Do we, though? It seems to be the common thought but I always seem to see our supposed 'speedsters' get run down or beaten to the ball.

Frederick hasn't really been mentioned. I think he's had less than 10 touches a game for his last 3 games (7,8 and 9) with 3 goals (1,0,2). Today's was the last kick of the game. He's been hopeless. 0 impact. Needsto be dropped.
Yup. Has been shocking. Our entire small forwards have been. But he's not even getting close to the ball.

OOPS meant to comment on this , Our small forwards have been a major problem Switta and Freddy very hit and miss , Shooter a little better but still has some quiet games.
Today was a very hard game for a forward to play in , Our transition game was woeful.

How bad does Brandon Walker have to play to be dropped?
Has not used his pace to drive us forward all year. It's like he's mentally scarred from the collingwood game last year. He used to get the ball and just run, which was so exciting about his first couple years. His defensive work is slightly better this year, but he's not taking the game on at all.

I thought that was the sort of game that gets you dropped. He provided no offense and very little defense. What is he doing?

His first few games this year were good and he’s regressed to the mean.

Luke Ryan saved us a number of times again today but how many more years are we going to have to put up with his kick ins where he waits an eternity and then just kick to a pack of players. The AFL brought the second ball in so teams could play on straight away and get a big advantage yet we get no advantage from it.

Beaten up in the middle again.

Not big enough, not tough enough & not accountable enough.

Our stoppage work reeks of selfish offensive play. Until we have a few blokes who creat space for each other, it’s just Serong fighting on his own.

Can’t do that against a half decent, well sized oppo midfield group.

To have 20 HTA & still lose clearance is disgraceful.

Get Brayshaw out - why take of Matt Johnson? Because he dropped his lip?

That’s what a phone is for & and arm around. More and more concerned by JLO’s methodology as weeks go on…

He’s a favourite around here mate he breaks the lines.
He did break the lines last year, but no one in that back line has any space due to the midfield losses.
Also maybe if we took the game on quicker after the opposition kick a point? Ryan kicking out is our only play.
Walker and a few others need to go to Bunnings.
But it starts off the field and in leadership. Fair weather club.

I thought that was the sort of game that gets you dropped. He provided no offense and very little defense. What is he doing?

His first few games this year were good and he’s regressed to the mean.
Pressure on the spot? He was kept out of the team early on by Wilson, and had to keep playing well to keep his spot. Is it complacency?

Luke Ryan saved us a number of times again today but how many more years are we going to have to put up with his kick ins where he waits an eternity and then just kick to a pack of players. The AFL brought the second ball in so teams could play on straight away and get a big advantage yet we get no advantage from it.
Luke Ryan saving us in defence is often so redundant because you know that 30 seconds later the ball will be straight back in there.

Walked out in the 3rd Q. Gutless. Insipid. Heartless. Pathetic.
Whatever.
I can’t believe I’ve arranged to go see them get beaten by 150+ v Collingwood next week in Melbourne.
I'm over in Melbourne to see family and was going to the game....still will, but geez they make it so hard on supporters.