Opinion Vent & Offtopic

I am pissed off with all of these flogs who are complaining about Jobe getting booed. This happens at every single game of footy. I mean seriously, players get booed for innate minor crap all the time. Yet, a player (Watson) admits he's been taking a banned substance, and he's not allowed to be booed???
Like seriously, have a look at yourselves.
Watched Gaz get booed 53 times against Collingwood last year. His crime - being a champion.

First thing that came to mind. I don't remember every media outlet getting up in arms when Gaz got booed. Also didn't the Essendon supporters used to boo one of their midfielders who butchered the ball?

Apparently your literally hitler if you boo someone who just admitted to taking potentially banned/not approved substances.

First thing that came to mind. I don't remember every media outlet getting up in arms when Gaz got booed. Also didn't the Essendon supporters used to boo one of their midfielders who butchered the ball?

Apparently your literally hitler if you boo someone who just admitted to taking potentially banned/not approved substances.
I also remember them cheering & clapping when it was announced that a certain player had been subbed out.

Next person who mentions bock as our saviour up forward, I will lose my shit! He's no guarantee to play this year let alone again, he broke his effen leg badly, if he gets back fantastic it's a major bonus but that's it

Bock.Saviour.Forward

Come at me bro.

Can someone tell me where the f*** Wayne Brittain gets off saying that type of shit about Brennan and how he should be coached? Who does he think he is? If he was such a bloody genius, why isn't he coaching us? He is an idiot, a d***head and a shit coach.

What's he talking abou anyway, he only went to the Lions at the end of '08? That was after he was sacked from his local club for abusing umpires I think. Absolute hack of a bloke.

Can someone tell me where the f*** Wayne Brittain gets off saying that type of shit about Brennan and how he should be coached? Who does he think he is? If he was such a bloody genius, why isn't he coaching us? He is an idiot, a d***head and a shit coach.

What's he talking abou anyway, he only went to the Lions at the end of '08? That was after he was sacked from his local club for abusing umpires I think. Absolute hack of a bloke.

Where did he say this?

Just read it. I rate Brennan a lot but what a huge whinge from Brittain. Basically "don't put pressure on him and don't drop him or expect defensive acts".

Tough shit. We want a meritocracy and ideally no one is guaranteed a spot. The game has changed a lot since White played so I don't see that much relevancy. It's a professional sport, he has to deal with it.

Just read it. I rate Brennan a lot but what a huge whinge from Brittain. Basically "don't put pressure on him and don't drop him or expect defensive acts".

Tough shit. We want a meritocracy and ideally no one is guaranteed a spot. The game has changed a lot since White played so I don't see that much relevancy. It's a professional sport, he has to deal with it.
Well said Thermo. It's such a weird thing for him to even say anything. He's probably mates with Brennan and is just trying to look after him. Even so, it's ridiculous.

Yeh definitely read like he was trying to stick up for a mate. Or just wind us up? I don't know.

Is my memory failing me or were the "Giants" going to be better than the "Suns" in 2013.

Maybe those "experts" should tune into the Swans v Giants game!!

Is my memory failing me or were the "Giants" going to be better than the "Suns" in 2013.

Maybe those "experts" should tune into the Swans v Giants game!!
Get with the program GTB, they're miles ahead. There's even a thread on it.

Seriously though, they need to recruit a few decent senior players come the trade / draft period, even if that means overpaying and trading off some valued players / high draft picks, otherwise they're in for another season of floggings next year. How many 100 point thrashings have they suffered now compared to us?

Get with the program GTB, they're miles ahead. There's even a thread on it.

Seriously though, they need to recruit a few decent senior players come the trade / draft period, even if that means overpaying and trading off some valued players / high draft picks, otherwise they're in for another season of floggings next year. How many 100 point thrashings have they suffered now compared to us?

8 including today.

We have had 4.

http://stats.rleague.com/afl/teams/goldcoast/gamer.html
http://stats.rleague.com/afl/teams/gws/gamer.html

Just gave up Buddy and Cal Ward plus picks 7 and 9 in my Ultimate Footy lifetime Keeper League for Lachie Hunter, Liam Jones a 4th round pick and Pick 1 - which I'll use to draft Jack Martin (I've also got pick 2 which I'll use to pick up Jesse Hogan).

I'm gonna be riding Jacky boy like a muttha****er.

Kick you champion!!!!!!!!!

Opinion Vent & Offtopic