Opinion Vent & Offtopic

Sylvia? will miss games for sure. The fact Brennan had to be stretched off will insure it. Medical reports are usually based on how badly the impact is assessed.
Yeah. Is there any early reports on he and Murph? Also, did May get injured or just subbed?

It isn't pissant Sylvia's first indiscretion either. He's a dog of a bloke, dog of a footballer. The Dees should seriously delist him this year.

Yeah. Is there any early reports on he and Murph? Also, did May get injured or just subbed?

It isn't pissant Sylvia's first indiscretion either. He's a dog of a bloke, dog of a footballer. The Dees should seriously delist him this year.
May was getting some serious work from the physios on his hammys or calfs and looked sore and then got subbed so hard to say but I reckon he's okay. Maybe one of the precautionary things. Murph was belting out the song so he should be right :D

Missed the Murphy incident what was it?

Murph and Viney went in hard for a loose ball, Viney's forehead hit Murph square in the jaw, droping him instantly. Didn't look good but a complete accident, just two blokes going hard for the pill, hopefully our man will be ok.

I dont mean to harp on it, but judging by today's results i think its fair to say that GWS dont look like going past us any time soon.
GWS going past us by round 5 has to be an early contender for the stupidest footy call of the year?

Remind me what genius said that again? Wasn't old mate kingy was it by any chance? ;)

I can't wait to hear what the 'expert" Craig Hutchin has to say about GCS game against the Dees and how the club is progressing.

What's the bet that all focus will be on Melbourne tho rather than us so I doubt we will get much of a mention other than the "ooh they got flogged by an expansion side and about melbs coach"

And btw I don't care if we 'only' bet Melbourne, a win is a win and today was a 10 goal one at the home of football

What's the bet that all focus will be on Melbourne tho rather than us so I doubt we will get much of a mention other than the "ooh they got flogged by an expansion side and about melbs coach"

And btw I don't care if we 'only' bet Melbourne, a win is a win and today was a 10 goal one at the home of football

Spot on mate. All the way home in the car all the radio stations were in 'Demons Crisis Mode'

Not one bit of credit to us :(

Well apparently we are a bottom 3 side along with Melbourne and gws

Don't you just hate it when they say that, they need to open there eyes and look at where we are on the ladder coz last time I checked (about 10 seconds ago to get my facts right) we had won more games than 5 other clubs

Spot on mate. All the way home in the car all the radio stations were in 'Demons Crisis Mode'

Not one bit of credit to us :(

It's shocking that people cannot see the big picture, just because we are an expansion side (btw hate the term, we are a bonafide afl club like the other 17 in the comp). Must of been a good feeling to see the boys play like that in the flesh at the g' hey?

I like you Bagels

Yeah, to make a point of it.

My English GF (who has no knowledge of AFL whatsoever outside of me playing and watching) was within ear shot of the game and asked why the commentary was so biased in Melbourne's favor, pretty obviously from what ever angle you take it.
That's very interesting to hear. We're to overreacting then!

In other news, English girls are the best. :thumbsu: kreglze killing it!

Bagels and darkwingduck... I like both of you.

I was listening to the radio before the match last night (I ended up passing out in the first five minutes of the game), and while flipping through the channels, most of the sportscasters were going on and on about Melbourne and what might happen with the rest of their season if they lost, blah blah blah. There was almost no focus on GC. It was offensive, boring, and offensively boring. I know several of you here have mentioned the difference in coverage between Victorian and interstate teams, and I've even noticed the difference from overseas, but its never been this blatant before. :rolleyes: The irony is, Melbourne was talking about how they aren't respected by the footballing world and they're going to win it bad, but GC comes into town, spanks the Dees, wins for the first time ever at the MCG and all you hear about is how Melbourne lost to an expansion team.

Still, a win is a win, and this is going to be a confidence boost for the team when they play in Victoria going forward.

One more thing... Does anyone else think the boys can win three out of the next five? I think they're a serious chance against the Dogs and Roos, and could pull a sneaky upset against the Hawks, Cats or Bombers? Of course, I could just be deluded from all the studying from finals. You decide.

Opinion Vent & Offtopic