Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
David King looks like a right flog now. Wonder what he'll have to say on AFL 360.
Bet he won't even mention us and simply, personally I don't care what he says because he is an idiot when it comes to his knowledge of us
North Melbourne are terrible. They lost a game they should have won. Danger time for them. Blah blah friggen blah
Hey supernova_! I think Ats2Fishy wanted to talk to you about something?
"Talk to me when your claim to fame isn't being able to beat a team that hasn't made the finals since the early 1900's....."
Main board is having a meltdown. I think we'll be well hated soon.
Agree. It's amusing me off that they refuse to see the reasoning behind our concessions. I posted comparing the number of straight up first round picks against a random club (Hawks) have received since 1999 (16 to 10 in Hawks favour, eight v nine still playing I think) and they refuse to see the logic. You can smell the fear. It's deliciousSomething that is annoying me is the fact that people are starting to say we were given too many concessions to acquire players.
2009 - Access to 20 QLD players that were draft eligible in 2008 (players could decline, see Dayne Beams)
Remaining players - Dixon, Smith and Thompson.
2010 - Access to twelve 17-year-olds born between January-April 1992 (players could decline, see Alex Keath)
Remaining players - Hutchins, Matera, McKenzie, Nicholls, Russell, Shaw and Weller.
2011 - Nine of the first fifteen picks in the 2010 Draft
Remaining players: Swallow, Bennell, Day, Prestia, Gorringe, Lynch and Tape.
2011 - Access to 16 off contract AFL players
Remaining players: Ablett, Bock, Brown, Harbrow and Rischitelli.
Concessions traded - Caddy, Hickey and Zorko.
Return - Compensation pick (for Caddy), Pick 13 (for Hickey) and Warnock (for Zorko).
Although it may look like a big amount, we have lost heaps of players over the years. If they are worried about us now they should be shaking in their boots about the future of GWS. Anyone who wants to claim O'Meara or Jack Martin are a result of our concessions are wrong because we traded picks that we got fair and square due to our spot on the ladder the previous year. Anyone else annoyed by this stuff? In my opinion we have just been really smart about our concessions and other clubs are angry they have fallen behind us in their development. You don't see Hawthorn supporters complaining about our concessions.
Hey supernova_! I think Ats2Fishy wanted to talk to you about something?
"Talk to me when your claim to fame isn't being able to beat a team that hasn't made the finals since the early 1900's....."
Face for radio, Am I right ladies?Big Red Machine likes how quick they change the advertising on the trains. He is also skeptical as to whether or not i'd actually put this photo on Big Footy! Well now you know BRM
View attachment 20574
Face for radio, Am I right ladies?
But yeah. Don't call SUNS bluff, Damn good poker player that kid... Pretty good at Fifa Street too.
Dem eyes, They all messed up.You look like you could be the lead singer for Radiohead in a parallel universe.
When in Logan...Can suck up cocaine like the best of them though
Main board is having a meltdown. I think we'll be well hated soon.
The main board is populated by absolute wankstains.
I'm just bombarding Mark Robinson with tweets about David King, just hoping I can get one positive sentence about the Suns out of his mouth.
As far as Bluey's coaching is concerned he is definitely improving and I think the media genuinely likes him
Impressive that we found out he might have snorked Lisa McCune at High School!
Since this bloke started sitting in the back of the box things started improving
You can't buy experience
![]()
Tried that a few weeks ago, no response![]()