Opinion Vent & Offtopic

• Thread starter Thread starter Sunny_

Lonergan is praising Eade for his development this year!!
Probably explained why such a talent never blossomed under 3 Wise Monkeys McKenna (lol Iva Bigun ). Now that he's finally getting some proper development, he's really showing his worth.

That run in the backline has been fantastic for Jesse.

How many years damage did the McKenna-Schwerdt pairing inflict on the Suns' list? It's extremely obvious that the list lacks the fitness required at the AFL level and that has to come back to Schwerdt. I remember commentators saying earlier in the year that McKenzie has barely improved his fitness or muscle size since being drafted. That's just one example of years wasted in terms of development. Now the club has Eade and Cordy running the show but I just wonder how many years the club has been set back as a result of previous development over lookers.

Well we might of been unfit and had no game plan under Bluey but at least we couldn't hit a target ;)

Haha.

I'm just going to throw this out there. The McKenna Curse - Constant injuries to the playing list he built.
So long as it doesn't stick around for as long as the Ruth curse I'll be happy.

Big Red..
Where you been?

Working nights, Attending bugger all Suns games due to said job, Playing Lasertag at a National level, Commissionering a Fanasty Football league and according to SUNS I played footy the other night (Depends on how loosely you define the word "played")

I'm still reading but mostly just being a creeper in the shadows. Good to know I've still got fans around here, Cheers.

Sportsbet have payed out on Hawthorn to win the Granny. Bit premature!! There are what, 11 weeks to go until the grandfinal?

What happens if they get a few injuries, Freo gets its forward line mojo back, Buddy and Tippett start clicking. Bit early!

Sportsbet have payed out on Hawthorn to win the Granny. Bit premature!! There are what, 11 weeks to go until the grandfinal?

What happens if they get a few injuries, Freo gets its forward line mojo back, Buddy and Tippett start clicking. Bit early!
It's smart on their part though. Too few people were betting on the GF because the Hawks are favoured so highly, so they'd paid them out as a marketing strategy. Those ****ers, lol.

VQrK4nZ.jpg

I so wish this was our clash Guernsey

Do you think anyone will ever have him at their club?
No.

Within the inner circles of AFL life, news and inside word spreads like wildfire. Clubs know exactly why he was sacked and I'd be surprised if he was involved in coaching of any kind at AFL level again.

What's the best place to watch Friday night AFL on the GC? Preferably Surfers or Broadbeach, but would likely go anywhere.

Gonna be there over the weekend and wouldn't mind watching the Collingwood v Cats game over a few beers.

What's the best place to watch Friday night AFL on the GC? Preferably Surfers or Broadbeach, but would likely go anywhere.

Gonna be there over the weekend and wouldn't mind watching the Collingwood v Cats game over a few beers.
This thread may help. The casino seems an obvious choice but you would be surprised at how many major sporting events aren't shown at the casino. I think we established before that Broadbeach is a better bet for an AFL friendly venue than Surfers. It kind of depends on what you're looking for. If you want a relaxed sort of vibe then I reckon Altos sports bar is the way to go. If you want loud music and lots of people then Envy might be your scene. TC's is another option but I reckon you'd find rugby league being shown on the big screen this Friday night. Southport Sharks is an option as well but that's really far from the action and you'd want to stay in the Surfers/Broadbeach area if you are only here for the weekend. If you have your heart set on Surfers then I don't know of any venue that specifically shows AFL on a big screen but the Beer Garden, The Avenue and Melbas (downstairs) all show AFL on one of the smaller screens. All three of those venues are like a mix between a bar and a nightclub.

SP sharks is always good but Southport may be a little out of your way

This is exactly why the Suns need an AFL bar in the BB Mall

Cheers guys.

The Suns really need to affiliate themselves with a pub or bar for their fans (and AFL fans in general) to feel at home.
I'm pretty sure the Suns are associated with TC's in Broadbeach. At least, they used to be. I remember walking in there and seeing a cardboard cut out of Gaz that said every Suns game is shown live on the big screen. It's just the fact that they don't show other AFL games on the big screen. Even a place like Snooker World in Mermaid Beach (just south of Broadbeach) occasionally shows AFL on the big screen but it's really just a roll of the dice situation. They may or may not be showing it but there is always a preference for NRL over AFL in most establishments. Living in Queensland, I'm sure you're aware of this already.

SP sharks is always good but Southport may be a little out of your way

This is exactly why the Suns need an AFL bar in the BB Mall

Was talking to a mate about this at the game on the weekend , we are in need of a sportsclub , not sure around Metricon would work , maybe Broady would work.

I went onto the Alto website and looked at the virtual tour. They had a signed GC Suns guernsey in a frame on the wall, so I assume they'd have AFL on the many TVs around the place.

They also sponsor the Suns too, don't they?