Opinion Vent & Offtopic

I've lived here in Brisbane for as many years as I lived in Vic and have supported both the 'local' clubs at different times but now for a little str8 speaking.

Why would any AFL player with a family consider GC.? The level of violence and crime is not negotiable.

The political corruption is a disgrace and has been for many more years than is realisitic in this state, QLD Government continues to waste tax payer's $'s on 'lost causes' instead of addressing current and real issues in the community.

I've lived here in Brisbane for as many years as I lived in Vic and have supported both the 'local' clubs at different times but now for a little str8 speaking.

Why would any AFL player with a family consider GC.? The level of violence and crime is not negotiable.

The political corruption is a disgrace and has been for many more years than is realisitic in this state, QLD Government continues to waste tax payer's $'s on 'lost causes' instead of addressing current and real issues in the community.
Didn't pick you for a political beast - but thinking you'd be a Supporter of the Domestic Violence prevention round...

The Tigers board has turned on Dion, seems he's now the new whipping boy and we supposedly reamed them to get pick 6.

As I remember it they chased him with a massive long term offer and put themselves in a position that they had to give it up, it's like blaming the gun when you shoot yourself in the foot.

They are smashing him for his poor disposal but surely they must of looked at him play prior to the offer as he was never a good ball user
Trade him back then, I'd take Dion back in a heartbeat.

The Tigers fans are delusional, they have wasted so many top draft picks over the years but are convinced that whoever they would of picked ( I think we took Scrim) that they would be sooo much better than Dion. Time may prove that to be correct but it's a big if. Right now Dion wins by the lengt of the straight

Feel for Dion a bit - he may have some minor deficiencies - but no way would Suns treat him that way.
We loved him for what he was ....a team man and leader.
Don't think Richmond have seen many on those

Once you get your head around it, it is actually not bad. Gameplay is a massive upturn over previous games. Spoiling is the biggest issue so far and the marking is a bit of a pain in the ass, but im actually enjoying playing it, till swallow got suspended for 5 weeks
Yeah marking is a pain in the ass, I like spoiling in the game, I reckon it works well. It just sucks how the CPU always out marks you. But with time, I believe I will find it easier. I also love dribble kicks and banana's. Also the use of bumps and tackles, looked good. Can't wait to keep playing.

Thought it was just getting schooled with precision chip kicks by the AI but that's good to hear

I tried the quick handball run and carry game plan against a mate and scored 5 goals in about two minutes, pro tip ;)

I quite like it. It's not perfect by any means, but it's lots of fun. There are a few small issues with the game, but nothing that shouldn't be fixed with patches (hopefully). Certainly the best AFL game so far.

Yeah it's quite fun and i've found l've lost a few hours without noticing it. The 'be a pro mode' needs fixing before i play that but still heaps to do. Kicked 12 goals with Lynchy online so it's realistic.

Opinion Vent & Offtopic