Opinion Vent & Offtopic

• Thread starter Thread starter Sunny_

always wondered why the Suns haven't done some sort of sponsorship/partnership with Village Roadshow Theme Parks

Discounted tickets for members and
Suns can sell Travel packs for the clubs traveling up to the Gold Coast with tickets for game the parks and accommodation at sea world resort or the new hotel at movie world when it's built

The GC Titans have an arrangement like that with Movie World, Sea World, Wet N Wild. Discounts and Members Days etc.
Can’t see any reason why The Suns can’t do the same.

I don’t wanna be that guy but he’s not our highest paid athlete..
He's in the top 5 with Day, Scott, Simmons and Delly according to the AFR - Danny Ric is next best at #6.

F*!k me. Brodie not picked again [emoji6]

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk
Can't see the emoji but I'm assuming that's a joke, I laughed.

Unassuming White People with multiple wives who have cousins amongst their

The GC Titans have an arrangement like that with Movie World, Sea World, Wet N Wild. Discounts and Members Days etc.
Can’t see any reason why The Suns can’t do the same.
Utah mate, Not Shelbyville.

Am I the only one that immediately foresaw a Gold Coast Ironman jersey in our future with this Marvel Stadium deal? It's too perfect to not be a thing.

He's in the top 5 with Day, Scott, Simmons and Delly according to the AFR - Danny Ric is next best at #6.

Am I the only one that immediately foresaw a Gold Coast Ironman jersey in our future with this Marvel Stadium deal? It's too perfect to not be a thing.

BRM I started to reply to that Utah thing and then changed my mind....so that wasn’t meant to find it’s way onto the Board.
Dammit.

You ****ing giant nerd.

Dave approves

Iron Dave (2).png

I just saw something that literally has broken my heart WOD formerly known as DarkWingDuck is displaying Carlton as the club that he supports on his profile.
Yeah i saw that the other day as well bit odd. Especially as he's been around a really long time here (i think he was here when i joined in 2011). Also odd as he just changed his name to Weller over Dew which obviously doesn't work as a Carlton fan. He was a very odd poster in general and seemed to get enjoyment out of going against the grain on every topic.

You ******* giant nerd.

Dave approves

View attachment 502106
You know me mate, Considering I bought a trophy for my fantasy footy league it should come as no surprise.

Friends will know that i'm a fan of all Maryland sports teams (Baltimore Ravens, Baltimore Orioles and University of Maryland Terrapins to say the least)

The parallels between our current situation involving Tom Lynch and the Orioles with Manny Machado with the question of can we keep our homegrown franchise player on a team that loses a bunch with trades talks already speculating about how much of a kings ransom we can get for each guy.

I'd be overjoyed to keep either one, I'd probably die inside to lose both.

His bucks day was at Carlton v Suns and he was ecstatic
Now he’s flying a Carlton flag
It’s heartbreaking
It’s not the first time he’s dumped the Suns, i for one won’t miss him

DWD is one of my fav posters, always unpredictable but I could generally see where he was coming from.. underrated footy knowledge and a funny dude, could see how he rubbed people up the wrong way but he wouldn't be only one.. I for one like hearing different points of view, just don't like those views rammed down my throat.. DWD was never like that unless you pissed him off lol.
Hope he returns soon..

Off topic, but the Lions were making a third quarter surge against the Swans, but Swans kicked a couple to keep an uncomfortable margin. Lions behind by 16 early in 4th. Upset could be brewing at the Gabba... except Rookie Ronke just kicked one, so back out to 22. Still, the Lions are the better team.

Also, Geelong looking decidedly shaky with Harry Taylor a late out.

Off topic, but the Lions were making a third quarter surge against the Swans, but Swans kicked a couple to keep an uncomfortable margin. Lions behind by 16 early in 4th. Upset could be brewing at the Gabba... except Rookie Ronke just kicked one, so back out to 22. Still, the Lions are the better team.

Also, Geelong looking decidedly shaky with Harry Taylor a late out.

Hate Brisbane
Hate the Ugly Ducks too

And Hate on Steroids with maximum hateness The Hanbaggers Franchise

proxy.php

proxy.php

Thought this was interesting (saw it in the main board), shows how being 3-6 is still impressive with all the injuries we have had. Hope we can keep winning games at home.

Hate Brisbane
Hate the Ugly Ducks too

And Hate on Steroids with maximum hateness The Hanbaggers Franchise
The point I was making was that Sydney are vulnerable, but win even when they lose major stats. Lions can wins statistically, but not on the scoreboard.
proxy.php

proxy.php

Thought this was interesting (saw it in the main board), shows how being 3-6 is still impressive with all the injuries we have had. Hope we can keep winning games at home.
I like this, but it doesn't reflect 2018 because the green dot for the Suns should read 50% and the red dot 0%. The blue dot is on form though.

DWD is one of my fav posters, always unpredictable but I could generally see where he was coming from.. underrated footy knowledge and a funny dude, could see how he rubbed people up the wrong way but he wouldn't be only one.. I for one like hearing different points of view, just don't like those views rammed down my throat.. DWD was never like that unless you pissed him off lol.
Hope he returns soon..
Maybe
But I reckon he's a yani