Opinion Vent & Offtopic

JRyan23

Oct 6, 2016
Gold Coast
I know most might not want to look back but was watching this today

The blokes running around in that team, i remember this game, unbelievable. Lots of bedwetters Mr Bods

Phlanispo

Dec 22, 2015
Gold Coast
Sup dudes haven't been on here (or paid attention to much footy at all) for years, thought I pop in. Absolutely yonks ago I posted on the Suns forum a bunch of jokey songs for the cheer squad to sing and a couple of unfinished concepts. Don't remember where I posted them but I'm here with another song I threw together in twenty minutes. With so many memes (at least on the Reddit community) about Alex Sexton being a giga chad I made this:

AYY UP SEXTON

ayy up Sexton you’re a giga chaaad
kick their heads in, do it for the laaads
When you kick so straight I want’cha so so baaad
The other teams’ll fear ya and your giant ‘nads

When I see your moustache I cry out with glee
It’s filthy and grungy like a cabbie
oo-ooh Sexton I know ya free-eakyy
But will you be my new daddy?

I felt the song had the perfect amount of homoeroticism.

gcsunsfc

Oct 24, 2012
Gold Coast
Milwaukee Bucks
Sup dudes haven't been on here (or paid attention to much footy at all) for years, thought I pop in. Absolutely yonks ago I posted on the Suns forum a bunch of jokey songs for the cheer squad to sing and a couple of unfinished concepts. Don't remember where I posted them but I'm here with another song I threw together in twenty minutes. With so many memes (at least on the Reddit community) about Alex Sexton being a giga chad I made this:

AYY UP SEXTON

ayy up Sexton you’re a giga chaaad
kick their heads in, do it for the laaads
When you kick so straight I want’cha so so baaad
The other teams’ll fear ya and your giant ‘nads

When I see your moustache I cry out with glee
It’s filthy and grungy like a cabbie
oo-ooh Sexton I know ya free-eakyy
But will you be my new daddy?

I felt the song had the perfect amount of homoeroticism.
haha didn't, know that people thought that about Alex, definitely true.

Sep 28, 2011
Gold Coast
Arsenal
Slow day, so was looking through the leaders in certain stats after 4 rounds.

Random Stats:
Touk currently with the 5th most tackles in the league with 29, 4 behind the leader Cripps.
Darcy Macpherson currently in 6th with 28 tackles.
Collins 5th in the AFL for Contested Marks.
Sexton 3rd in the goal kicking with 12.
Fiorini 6th in Goal Assists with 5.
Witts leading the hitouts with 176.

Sep 25, 2012
Brisbane
Gold Coast
OKC, Chelsea FC, Raiders

Random Stats:
Touk currently with the 5th most tackles in the league with 29, 4 behind the leader Cripps.

If we can start to convert Witts’ dominance into clearances then look out. Other teams have been too quick to catch on and use Witts’ hitouts to their own advantage

Sep 28, 2011
Gold Coast
Arsenal
If we can start to convert Witts’ dominance into clearances then look out. Other teams have been too quick to catch on and use Witts’ hitouts to their own advantage
I think if we can uncover or bring in that dynamic B+/A grade midfielder at the end of the year who can burst away from the pack then I reckon you see our clearance numbers sky rocket.

Aug 7, 2013
Gold Coast
Rams, 76's, Brewers

Random Stats:
Our 1st quarters we are +43
Our 2nd quarters -43.

Jul 11, 2006
Chermside
Gold Coast
See Below
Moved from the injuries thread as it was drifting slightly off-topic

Who do you play for?
Oh jeez, Who haven't I played for.

Most famously I won a National Gridiron title playing for NSW many moons ago, These days I'm simply the (co) captain of the 11th best competitive Lasertag team in the southern hemisphere.

Definitely not Halo by any stretch of the imagination.

Are you actually serious :p I think BRM retired after his one game!

He plays a much higher intensity sport than footy
I think I was already semi-retired before you roped me into playing that one game mate.

Don't even get me started on having to play in boots 3 sizes too big, Like I was wearing flippers out there :p

Aug 7, 2013
Gold Coast
Rams, 76's, Brewers
I see old microphone head still can’t resist a dig at the Suns on his Twitter
If he wants to discuss a player's worth then he should talk about his draft.
Grant pick 5........... Dangerfield pick 10, Cyril 12, Rance 20, Harry Taylor 21, Callan ward 23 etc etc.

He also defended Setterfield's tackle on Powell too recently. The bloke is a flog. He should be grateful he got $5 for stinking it up in the NEAFL for 2 years

Oct 24, 2008
Mermaid Beach
Gold Coast
GWS, Celtics, 76ers
Don’t you just love the top 3 headlines. But let me guess somehow it will be the Suns fault
382D6D68-628F-4A16-8EFB-1FC0318651E6.png