VFL 2025

how much to Frankston win by?
50 points minimum. I have a lot of sympathy for the Bullants and the situation they're in but this is not a team that should be challenging us. And who knows whether percentage will matter come the end of the season.

I expect a smashing, but I won't feel good about it.

50 points minimum. I have a lot of sympathy for the Bullants and the situation they're in but this is not a team that should be challenging us. And who knows whether percentage will matter come the end of the season.

I expect a smashing, but I won't feel good about it.
enjoy tonight mate, think it's going to be a magnificent spectacle. Take lots of photos as I won't be able to make it.

MRobbo go well mate, have a great night bud

It's being reported that Sandringham have chosen to end the allignment with St Kilda after this season rather than be shifted to play at Moorabbin in Saints colours.

Unless St Kilda can strike a deal with a different stand alone club (unlikley) they'll be forced to field their own reserves in 2026, making the VFL a 22 team competition (assuming they are granted a licence)

It's being reported that Sandringham have chosen to end the allignment with St Kilda after this season rather than be shifted to play at Moorabbin in Saints colours.

Unless St Kilda can strike a deal with a different stand alone club (unlikley) they'll be forced to field their own reserves in 2026, making the VFL a 22 team competition (assuming they are granted a licence)
Tassie will be joining the comp too to make it 22 regardless

Mark Wheeler is a star as a GM, he’ll get the best bayside kids into that club from the Dragons program with the network and connections he has…

Best thing for the Zebras!

enjoy tonight mate, think it's going to be a magnificent spectacle. Take lots of photos as I won't be able to make it.

MRobbo go well mate, have a great night bud
Can't complain about four points, but I honestly felt tonight was pretty underwhelming. We played a decent second and third quarter after being asleep at the first bounce, then put the cue in the rack at 3qt. That last term was as mediocre as I've seen so far this year.

Enough to win, sure, but I feel that teams should be putting their best out there even if it's not required to beat whoever they're playing. It's about building the right habits and mindset. Hopefully we're switched on next week because Werribee will be a much harder game to win, and Coburg after that won't be easy either.

Mark Wheeler is a star as a GM, he’ll get the best bayside kids into that club from the Dragons program with the network and connections he has…

Best thing for the Zebras!
From his time as the Zebras(and Stingrays) talent lead he'll have developed good relationships with local clubs and the private schools. There will be heaps of kids who participated in those programs that would love the opportunity to play at the highest level possible.

But they'll need experience and a the financial backing to succeed.

Sandy going stand alone can only make the bayside and Inner South East Melbourne Football scene stronger.

Can't complain about four points, but I honestly felt tonight was pretty underwhelming. We played a decent second and third quarter after being asleep at the first bounce, then put the cue in the rack at 3qt. That last term was as mediocre as I've seen so far this year.

Enough to win, sure, but I feel that teams should be putting their best out there even if it's not required to beat whoever they're playing. It's about building the right habits and mindset. Hopefully we're switched on next week because Werribee will be a much harder game to win, and Coburg after that won't be easy either.
How hard were you melting in the first quarter?

Tassie will be joining the comp too to make it 22 regardless
I wonder if the league is sustainable with 23 teams. The alternatives are the northern clubs return to their own state competitions and they continue with an 18 team VFL, or there's a full split-off of reserves with a 7 team VFL and Southport returning to the QAFL. Neither sound that great, so maybe 23 teams it is.

Adelaide, Brisbane, Freo, Gold Coast, GWS, Port Adelaide, Sydney, West Coast, Tasmania and Southport AFL reserves.

16 team VFL with Victorian clubs only

Adelaide, Brisbane, Freo, Gold Coast, GWS, Port Adelaide, Sydney, West Coast, Tasmania and Southport AFL reserves.

16 team VFL with Victorian clubs only
Victorian AFL clubs already don't travel as much as the rest, so let's give them another advantage too?

I reckon theres now enough teams for an all stand alone comp given the amount of teams 2026 looks like being. The VFL was going to run with 7 teams in 2020. If not then hopefully Box Hill break away from Hawthorn to make it 8. Otherwise include Southport, theyve got too much pride to compete in the QAFL. Or just bring back the Bendigo Gold or a Ballarat side.

8 was enough in the WAFL before 1997 so why isnt it enough here?

VFL 2025