Sydneyfan

S’roos, Brisbane Lions, N Syd Bears
What's everyone's VFL predictions for this year. I haven't kept up to date too much on the comings and goings of each VFL club so I'll predict that last years winners - Sandringham will be the Premiers again. I also predict that the team I barrack for, Port Melbourne will have a good one. Hopefully Tassie will go well too.

Not much chance but I am hoping that with some richmond players with us it will help the Coburg fc to do much better. I did hear that on the weekend that they had a 5 goal loss to box hill. I have no idea if any Richmond players were involved in the game. As long as we finish ahead of the Northern Bullants (once the Preston Knights) then I will be happy. Hopefully if Coburg miss out Williamstown will do the job with all thoes Collingwood champs.

i use to be a redleg but we all know about that situation
frown.gif
so ive converted to box hill becuase of their alliance with the hawks so i hope to see them do well.
But it would be great to see all the independant vfl teams like the northen bullants do well again against the teams 3/4 full of afl listed players.

I used to follow Oakleigh until their demise, and in the last couple of years went to Coburg to see one of the Fitzroyosis strains at work. Now that Fitzroy is no longer related to the Burgers, I am off to Fitzroy Reds matches instead.

Sandy would probably be strong again. Roosters? A chance?

------------------
Hallowed be thy Roy

With just a shade of bias (???) I must warn you all about the upcoming onslaught of Box Hill.....a combination of young Hawthorn listed players,Peter Mann,Fatty Hartin,Andrew Pugsley,Matty Brewer and awonderful bunch of young BHH guys like Tommy Bayford,Mike Georgiadis,Andy Seddons and David Jackson led by the best coach in the VFL - Donald MacDonald - will take the competition by storm !!!!

Expect good showing from Springvale/StKida,Nth Ballarat and Sandy.
Surprise Packet......Frankston.

-Rico

P.S. Whatever you do Mobb,dont ever come over to us...your track record's not great.Seriously mate I dont know how you've kept your sanity. The mongrels (you know..THEM) wont be happy till they've ripped the very heart out of our great game and we're left with the corporate TV game they have in the States.Long live suburban alliances...long live REAL footy...Go Reds !
...aaahhh,no-one's listening are they ?

[This message has been edited by ricohawk (edited 23 February 2001).]

The Coburg tigers beat Sandringham in a practice match before the richmond melbourne game. They won by a goal. The information I got is that Sandy were at full strength. From what I heard Coburg won the game in the last 20 seconds by kicking a goal after the scores were level for about 4 minutes. Is this anything to be exited about.