VFL Seniors - Season 2015

God I hate umpires. I just wish there could be non-controversial ends to close games sometimes.
Even if it was called you still don't win unfortunately.

Ripping game. Was rooting for Sandy. Mitch Brown will 100% be on an AFL list next year.

Even if it was called you still don't win unfortunately.

Ripping game. Was rooting for Sandy. Mitch Brown will 100% be on an AFL list next year.

Who knows what would have happened? Maybe Sandy would have forced a rushed behind and tied the scores.

Anyway, I don't usually like blaming it on umpires. Just sick of my teams getting a raw deal week in week out.

As I said on the St Kilda board, I can't help but feel that one or two more St Kilda listed players (e.g. Goddard or McCartin) and Sandy would have won.

Bloody disappointing, especially against Box Hill (I absolutely hate Hawthorn!), but the Sandy players can at least hold their heads high.

Who knows what would have happened? Maybe Sandy would have forced a rushed behind and tied the scores.

Anyway, I don't usually like blaming it on umpires. Just sick of my teams getting a raw deal week in week out.

As I said on the St Kilda board, I can't help but feel that one or two more St Kilda listed players (e.g. Goddard or McCartin) and Sandy would have won.

Bloody disappointing, especially against Box Hill (I absolutely hate Hawthorn!), but the Sandy players can at least hold their heads high.
Yeah, maybe. If Brown kicked that goal but ah well. You should be happy with an excellent VFL season.

If we win tomorrow I can't see us beating Box Hill. I think Williamstown can, but even then I have BH favourites.

Looking forward to tomorrow's game, could be an 80's classic if we win next week. Hawthorn vs Essendon GF :D.

Yeah, maybe. If Brown kicked that goal but ah well. You should be happy with an excellent VFL season.

If we win tomorrow I can't see us beating Box Hill. I think Williamstown can, but even then I have BH favourites.

Looking forward to tomorrow's game, could be an 80's classic if we win next week. Hawthorn vs Essendon GF :D.
Don't get confused. Unfortunately Hawthorn took a little too much from Box Hill with their alignment. It's the Mustangs in the granny next week. ...v Willy if the current odds are anything to go by. Just reign it in a little. Haw v Ess is a dream that stays in the 80s.

Just saying that if we win tomorrow I can't see us beating them. Odds aren't always the best system. Willy have gone 1-8 from their last 9 prelims have they not?

True, it's just the Hawthorn thing. Mighty of them to let Box Hill keep a tiny mustang figure on the front of their jumper.

We last made the grand final in 2011 so i would say about 4 or 3

True, it's just the Hawthorn thing. Mighty of them to let Box Hill keep a tiny mustang figure on the front of their jumper.
I agree. Hawthorn think it's a good alignment but all the Mustang fans hate it from what I can tell.
We last made the grand final in 2011 so i would say about 4 or 3
Yes, that was the last time you made the GF, but you also lost your previous 4/5 prelims.

Great result, Willy are heading to the Big Dance.

Proud of our boys. We beat a worthy opponent who made us earn the win. Essendon came to play & dominated parts of the game today. Weird atmosphere for myself. Felt like watching my team at an interstate venue. Essendon fans came in huge numbers. Biggest crowd I've ever seen at North Port.

Got what we deserved today. Didnt pick the strongest side and I can understand the reasoning but it would of been nice to see them out there. May not of made any differance to the result as poor goal kicking cost us again

I hope you are right. It'll be a Box Hill v 'Town GF if H&A form is anything to go by. Essendon looked very good demolishing the dogs last week but we pumped Essendon after half time in round 17. We also beat Box Hill fair & square in the last round of the H&A at Box Hill. Footy' a funny game, anything could happen. I'll be devastated if we don't make the GF but if we do, I expect us to be playing Box Hill. Box Hill by 13 points. Williamstown by 13 points.
Box Hill by 11 points - I was close. Williamstown by 12 points - I was close.

Proud of our boys. We beat a worthy opponent who made us earn the win. Essendon came to play & dominated parts of the game today. Weird atmosphere for myself. Felt like watching my team at an interstate venue. Essendon fans came in huge numbers. Biggest crowd I've ever seen at North Port.
Yeah i reckon there were 3-4 times more bomber supporters than Willy supporters. Very gutsy win from Willy. Bit strange the lack of reaction to willy goals but great win nevertheless.

Huge crowd there today. It's a great ground with atmosphere BUT please provide more outlets for beer & food. The canteen sold out of food prior to 3/4 time and even the fridge had limited options. Surely they can get some food van operators. This was a bloody disgrace and the VFL need to step in.
Even put some portable toilets on the other side.
What about creating another entry point as well to avoid the queues. I had a pre purchased ticket but it was a shame to see huge lines of people.

Huge turn out from the bombers supporters.

It was really poor from the league..

Huge crowd there today. It's a great ground with atmosphere BUT please provide more outlets for beer & food. The canteen sold out of food prior to 3/4 time and even the fridge had limited options. Surely they can get some food van operators. This was a bloody disgrace and the VFL need to step in.
Even put some portable toilets on the other side.
What about creating another entry point as well to avoid the queues. I had a pre purchased ticket but it was a shame to see huge lines of people.

Huge turn out from the bombers supporters.

It was really poor from the league..
I'm hearing you. My missus & kids missed a quarter just trying to go to the female toilet. I also had to drink Hahn Premium cans in the last quarter because the three beer outlets had run out of CUB cans. ...but you know what ... I had a ****ing great day!

Yeah I enjoyed it as Willy won in a cracking high skilled, fast paced game. But yes they need to encourage families to come along. Often clubs cry about funds but if Port ran a few bbq's around the ground they would have made a fortune. They could have even asked Port Colts footy club if they wanted to run one. Would make more than being outside a Bunnings outlet.

Anyway that's my rant over..

VFL Seniors - Season 2015