VFL v Williamstown

• Thread starter Thread starter catempire

thehoff said:
Go easy pal. Everyone is entitled to their opinion....

I'm sure you've never made a mistake Mr. Perfect.

Jess_555,

Ignore this. The more cats on bigfooty, the better!

I second that! Jess you crack me up.. keep on making those mistakes! :D

And ignore Rhombus.. he must be on his period or something.. ;)

The Big Pineapple said:
Difference is Nablet and Johnson have natural ability... Hunt doesn't!

Waste of $25k... simple as that!

Couldn't agree more. He was no good at Joeys not in their Top 5 in under 18's and he was nod godd at Falcons.

The only reason he got picked up by Essendon was because Sheedy went through his side and was looking for an option to one day replace Fletcher or with quick development free him up to go forward.

Hunt was a tall lanky defender with a big boot, who Sheedy thought he could develop.

Geelong should cut their losses and let Hunt chase some country footy cash.

catattack said:
Unlike in South Australia where people still follow their adopted SANFL club, you would be hard pressed to find many Victorians who support a VFL club – particularly one who doesn’t have an inclination towards the team where their reserves are affiliated (i.e. Sandringham/Melbourne).

QUOTE]

Most still follow there SANFL club in SA because there is nothing else to do after going to church.

Because making love to other family members, kicking in car doors with your Moccasins, and hanging out in shopping centre car parks is not classifed as a past time, they go to the Football.

Fair Dinkum, I have been to Adelaide the last two years. Round 21 against the Crows in 2004 and Round 4 last year against Port. What a scary place and experience.

I have never seen so many booze buses and so much graffiti in my life.

And what is the go with residents in commission homes across the road from the Grange G.C allowing people to park in their front and backyards.

The first time we went there we were running late and couldn't get a park (for those that don't know Crows members also buy parking permits with their memberships, get to the ground early and sit around their cars with BBQ's and drink fizz. By the time they get into the ground their all three parts cut!) so we took a punt on the commission homes. Took the $6 option because we had a hire car and the guy who was selling space for $4, looked very sketchy as he guzzled what would have been his 12th can of Beam for the morning. So when we pull up to the $6 option (three doors down from Chopper Reid's brother) the guy comes up to the window and goes $6 mate, its all for a good cause it goes toward the "downies" and points to his kids who suffer from down syndrome and are in the middle of the highway waving signs at passing traffic. After feeling like I was being r*ped by his slightly "mentally challegned" wife as she encroached on our personal space and asked us how we "fort we go", we headed to the ground. Past the Crows Shed (which is a whole other story) and into the ground. Sitting right in the middle of Crows members, we had three ******ed blokes (all brothers, refer earlier point about sleeping with other family members) in front of us who turnaround and looked at us everytime the Crows scored. Worst part was you can hardly pick a fight with three ******ed blokes in the Adelaide members.

Anyway back to the car, (which to put in further perspective is like parking in the front yard of one of the houses in that thriving real estate area near Norlane Waterworld on the Melbourne Rd) only to find we are boxed in by other cars. The thriving entreperneur, his wife or the kids are nowhere to be seen. Slowly other people arrive back to their cars. The last person to arrive was the last guy in the driveway. Only one way in, and one way out. Needless to say next time we parked in the school down the road.

If you go to an interstate game this year ensure it is Adelaide. What an experience. And the next time Roosterlad posts something stupid on this forum, smile to yourself becuase he is probably using the money he collects from his carpark to go towards a dial up connection, or a parking permit, or a seasons ticket to the crows shed.

RoosterLad said:
Ignorance is bliss.
ezbian you bag Adelaide and South Australians then post rubbish like that!

Rubbish like that. Roosterlad please refer all but one post you have made on this board since last Saturday night. Please don't bother us again until September.

Your experience sounds relatively tame ezbian. Those morons will spend $5 on a pie then throw it at you! I've had some pretty unpleasant exchanges there. Even my s.a. relos agree, you're going to witness the lowest forms of life at Amy Stadium. They went to crows games until 98, now they're too scared/embarassed/ashamed to be associated with those blockheads...