Fitzroy
Well there you go folks. Our boys are one of just two teams who have beaten the reigning premiers this season, a victory to be VERRRRRRRY proud of!!!!!!!!!!! YEAHHHHHHH BABY!!!!!!! :D And HOW farkin good was Lynchyyyyyyyy!!!!!! Some of the play was a little puzzling, but who cares?? WE WON!!!!!!!!!!!

GO THE MIGHTY LIONS!!!!!!!!! Bring on those sad Eagles!!!!!!! :D

yes a very good win...from start to finish!

but i gotta say Lynch is still a bit of a mess...makes more blunders than he does good for the most...kicked a few lucky inspirational goals so he can hold his head up..but also f*cked up a lot..i still say our forward set up is very dodgey and lacking that spearhead needed

well done to the two new guys who were quite servicable

and chris johnson played his heart out..bog!

congrats brisbane, i was just waiting for sojmeone else to beat them, they've always been scared of Carlton but maybe now they'll knwo other teams can beat 'em too!
honestly i didn't think it'd be u that'd beat 'em next but i'm happy whoever it is (specially if it's us :) )
well congrats one more time hope ur season keeps on improving from now on (coz u won't have 2 play us until the finals...maybe)

Originally posted by blues^rock
congrats brisbane, i was just waiting for sojmeone else to beat them, they've always been scared of Carlton but maybe now they'll knwo other teams can beat 'em too!
honestly i didn't think it'd be u that'd beat 'em next but i'm happy whoever it is (specially if it's us :) )
well congrats one more time hope ur season keeps on improving from now on (coz u won't have 2 play us until the finals...maybe)

Well thank you. :) I'd say good luck to you too, but somehow I don't think you guys need it. :p lol Congrats on demolishing the Eagles, hopefully we can again follow you and do the same. :D

Very good win. Great night for footy, with the win, and I do believe that the attendance was a record crowd. Great night to break that record.

Can you promise me that if you play them in the finals, you can do it again?

------------------------------
Play on says the umpire
------------------------------

Originally posted by blues^rock
they've always been scared of Carlton

what a rediculous thing to say, essendon has never been scared of carlton, seems to me you take more joy out of an essendon loss than a carlton win

well done brissie, very impressive, your young kids stood up when ours didnt
notting is coming along in leaps and bounds, simon black is all class

and lynch, he provided me with one of the greatest things ive ever seen in football, after the goal he slotted from the pocked, he ran around the fence giving high fives and fell flat on his face, it was sensational, nearly as funny as the abraham/hird incident in round one

if only brissie could play that well away from home they could be considered a finals threat

692 days!

The Brisbane Lions' 28-point win over Essendon is the Bombers' biggest defeat in 692 days since Port Adelaide beat them by 37 points in Round 15 (July 11) 1999.
Perhaps that is why James Hird was crying to the umpires!

Re: 692 days!

Originally posted by Maroon
The Brisbane Lions' 28-point win over Essendon is the Bombers' biggest defeat in 692 days since Port Adelaide beat them by 37 points in Round 15 (July 11) 1999.
Perhaps that is why James Hird was crying to the umpires!

or perhaps he just isnt used to losing

Lioness, congrats, just too good, liked the look of the youngster who lined up at CHF. Kicked three in the first half and really got you going. I look forward to a rematch on our turf :)

Joshhem, which decision pissed you off more, White getting away with dragging a bloke to the ground or the goal that was correctly paid as a point - did you sook as much as Lynch? Umpires make mistakes just like players, at the end of the day it doesn't matter. Anyway, you won so why worry about umpires????

Good on you Walshy - finally an Essendon supporter with humanity!! It was a good win and thank you for acknowledging that. We took a leaf out of the Essendon book of hard play and that is a compliment.

Tassie Steve

Walshy babe - you're all class!!!!!! :) A true gentleman in defeat.

Dave - hehehe ok a rematch on your turf would be great - we play fairly well at Colonial ;) lol

BUMP!

The win against port got me thinking of my favouite wins by the lions and this has to be right up there! Also, this was such a turning point for our season in 2001 so lets hope last weekend was the same!!!

We can only hope.

But what I want to know is, how do you find time to dredge up these old threads:confused:....Christ ...this one's nearly 7 years old!

While we're at it, can someone please tell me where the freaking "New Post" tab is these days?

It's probably right in front of me but I just can't find it:o

We can only hope.

But what I want to know is, how do you find time to dredge up these old threads:confused:....Christ ...this one's nearly 7 years old!

While we're at it, can someone please tell me where the freaking "New Post" tab is these days?

It was actually completely by chance. I wanted to see the oldest thread and i clicked page 180 or something and this was there!

We can only hope.

Lions Board page - bottom left as you look at it