Mod. Notice Volunteers for Match Preview threads for 2019

With the 2019 season not far away it's time we get a few things in order, starting with our Match Preview Volunteers for 2019.

It's no secret that we have some of the best Match Preview writers on the website, we have set the bar high for the rest of the site and I feel like we can take it to a whole new level this year.

So if you would like to contribute to the match preview threads this season, please feel free to post in this thread. You may also ask for a specific game to review and we will do our best to accommodate.

We look forward to seeing what you guys come up with this season, there have been a lot of memorable threads in the past, some recognised in the Post of the Year awards too, so set the bar high!

Thanks on behalf of the Mods.

Michaels

JLT Community Series (Pre-Season)

Game 1 v Melbourne @ Deakin Reserve (3rd of March) -
Game 2 v Hawthorn @ UTAS Stadium (9th of March) -

AFL Premiership Season

Rd 1 v Carlton @ MCG - TheLoungeLizard
Rd 2 v Collingwood @ MCG - _RT_
Rd 3 v GWS @ Showground - NaturalDisaster
Rd 4 v Port Adelaide @ Adelaide Oval - TigerTime_89
Rd 5 v Sydney @ Marvel - harrythetiger
Rd 6 v Melbourne @ MCG - Elton Johns Wig
Rd 7 v Western Bulldogs @ Marvel - Rodney Dangerfield
Rd 8 v Fremantle @ Optus Stadium - Wallaby
Rd 9 v Hawthorn @ MCG - Cdog71
Rd 10 v Essendon @ MCG - DontArgue4
Rd 11 v North Melbourne @ Marvel - Socrates2
Rd 12 v Geelong @ MCG - johnno77
Rd 13 v Adelaide @ Adelaide Oval - leemo
Rd 14 v bye
Rd 15 v St Kilda @ Marvel - _RT_
Rd 16 v Gold Coast @ Metricon - tora tora tora
Rd 17 v GWS @ MCG - Tonymontana344

Rd 18 v Port Adelaide @ MCG - Shadowthorn
Rd 19 v Collingwood @ MCG - Tigersfan35
Rd 20 v Melbourne @ MCG - GldGoldy
Rd 21 v Carlton @ MCG - biaseddustyfan
Rd 22 v West Coast @ MCG - thedreamisreal
Rd 23 v Brisbane Lions @ MCG - _Cayz_

Break glass in case of emergency list:
Sir_Loin

Maybe stick me on stand by in case there’s a no show. I’ve done one for the last few years be good for others to get a chance.

I have added you to the 'break glass in case of emergency' list

If you change your mind and want a specific round let me know :)

Cool.
I have never done one of these before.
Will be an experience.

It's good fun, a great chance to be creative and really express your thoughts and knowledge onto the game for the week.

Don't be affraid to throw a few zingers in there as well! :p

TigerTime_89

4x Jack Dyer Medalist
Apr 3, 2018
Melb Storm, Liverpool, S Thunder
It's good fun, a great chance to be creative and really express your thoughts and knowledge onto the game for the week.

Don't be affraid to throw a few zingers in there as well! :p
Cool. I'm a bit more of a history buff though.

GldGoldy

Apr 14, 2009
Warragul
I believe Melbourne will be right up there this year along with us of course, so I would like to nominate myself for the match against them in Round 20 which I think might be one of the blockbuster and crucial matches of the season.

Nov 23, 2000
Country Victoria
Can i do all rounds and finals?
Tigers win by

I believe Melbourne will be right up there this year along with us of course, so I would like to nominate myself for the match against them in Round 20 which I think might be one of the blockbuster and crucial matches of the season.

No worries, I have locked you in for round 20 vs melbourne.

Thanks heaps !

Will do carltoon Rd 21 and the GF

No worries I have locked you in for the carlton game!

Reckon we will have a cast of thousands if we make the GF :p