MVP Votes v Collingwood

10009178.JPG

Why leave it open so the clueless can read the stats and give votes to the inimitable Mr Ploddis??

Joke ...

actually E87 i left it open as you hadn't had your normal rant at priddis without actually voting yourself

Mate, these threads are a complete and utter waste of time. Every week. They serve 2 purposes as far as I can see:

1. To identify the stupid; and

2. To allow a spud such as yourself to feel he has some use.

Feel free to respond to my actual analysis in the Priddis thread. You know, mount an argument. We both know you wouldn't take me on in a footy argument if your life depended on it.

Mate, these threads are a complete and utter waste of time. Every week. They serve 2 purposes as far as I can see:

Feel free to respond to my actual analysis in the Priddis thread. You know, mount an argument. We both know you wouldn't take me on in a footy argument if your life depended on it.

mate i completely agree with you re priddis

difference is, I allow other people to have their own opinion

Give it a rest

People are allowed to have a vote for who they thought was the best player. It's the purpose of the "award" that has been going virtually since this place was started.

You don't have to vote if you don't like it.

Just for the record, you rated Priddis' game on the weekend?

You watched the game, and thought "wow, priddis, brilliant.. Thank god he was there..." Really?

Where did I say i thought he played a brilliant game

Simply that out of a bad bunch of 22 - he was amongst our best. Doesn't make it a great game.

Hence when you vote 5 through to 1 - you have to find 5 players.And I thought priddis was better than 20 of the others. He certainly had a direct involvement in 3 (half) of our goals. Clearly some in the the media couldn't find 5 - so they only gave 3.

Do you look at the game and think - that Priddis is a spud - no matter what he does well - i'll sh1t can it for him - because sniping from the sidelines at footballers and online posters makes me feel all important?

mate i completely agree with you re priddis

difference is, I allow other people to have their own opinion

Give it a rest

People are allowed to have a vote for who they thought was the best player. It's the purpose of the "award" that has been going virtually since this place was started.

You don't have to vote if you don't like it.

When did enabling the stupid to express their stupidity become a virtue?

When did leaving completely ridiculous views unchallenged become "good"?

If someone puts a view out there in the world its a view they chose to express, if I or anyone else, chooses to point out thats it's dumb and has no merit, how is that somehow the "wrong" thing to do?

Basically what you are saying is that a non-critical opinion (non-critical of anyone on BF) is good and a critical opinion is bad - why?

Also Larri, why is a thread automatically good because it's always been done?

It's a meeting place for the critically inadequate to express a view (no matter how dim) without any recourse - because we don't like big "meanies" - when did this place decide it was PC central?

Seriously, stop protecting flogs from the criticism they deserve.

Where did I say i thought he played a brilliant game

Simply that out of a bad bunch of 22 - he was amongst our best. Doesn't make it a great game.

Hence when you vote 5 through to 1 - you have to find 5 players.And I though priddis was better than 20 of the others. He certainly had a direct involvement in 3 (half) of our goals.

Or do you look at the game and think - that Priddis is a spud - no matter what he does well - i'll sh1t can it for him - because sniping from the sides at footballers and other posters makes me feel all important?

Unlike you, I can make cogent arguments and I don't feel the need for some form of hippie positivity at all times.

We were slaughtered through the midfield, slaughtered. Priddis played more time in there than any other Eagle. He was responsible for 3 times as many Pies goals as he had a (very small) hand in for us. He was inept. But he got it a lot, as one would expect for a player playing 90+ minutes around the ball while not tagging anyone and with his opponents paying him no respect.

You need to assess a players performance against what is expected of them in their role. If you thought he was close to adequate in the role of lead attacking mid then fair enough, it's your opinion, it's a flawed one though ...

Unlike you, I can make cogent arguments and I don't feel the need for some form of hippie positivity at all times.

We were slaughtered through the midfield, slaughtered. Priddis played more time in there than any other Eagle. He was responsible for 3 times as many Pies goals as he had a (very small) hand in for us. He was inept. But he got it a lot, as one would expect for a player playing 90+ minutes around the ball while not tagging anyone and with his opponents paying him no respect.

You need to assess a players performance against what is expected of them in their role. If you thought he was close to adequate in the role of lead attacking mid then fair enough, it's your opinion, it's a flawed one though ...

Lots of criticism - not much input though. Fine to have a crack, but don't want to actually put any input. Keep firing out the insults - it makes you feel better. Harness that negativity - it truly is the best remedy for success.

I'm just relieved we have your clear thinking and knowledge on this board to help us steer through the incredulous decisions by half the AFL coaches when they send their best tagger to him - or when they award him votes.

We can all see the light that your blind hate has shone for us!

Lots of criticism - not much input though. Fine to have a crack, but don't want to actually put any input. Keep firing out the insults - it makes you feel better. Harness that negativity - it truly is the best remedy for success.

I'm just relieved we have your clear thinking and knowledge on this board to help us steer through the incredulous decisions by half the AFL coaches when they send their best tagger to him - or when they award him votes.

We can all see the light that your blind hate has shone for us!

So nothing then. As usual.

Don't read it then

Maybe you should take your own advice.

Seriously, if it upsets you so much that people may give votes to Priddis then don't open vote threads. Pretty simple concept really.

MVP Votes v Collingwood