MVP Votes vs Melbourne - Round 7, 2021

3. Cunners
2. Hall
1. Powell

The 3 and 2 votes were very clear-cut for me, the one was pretty tight. 6 tackles, a goal, 2 goal assists, 6 score involvements, and 401 metres gained separated Powell.

HMs - McKay, Simpkin, Campbell

Votes time.

Cunners - 95 votes. Clear BOG. He is a machine.
Hall - 63 votes. Amazing what being able to breathe does for you game of footy.
Tom Powell - 12 votes. Cool, we drafted a gun.
Kayne Turner - 11 votes. First time he has got votes in years (if ever). WEll done Kayne. here's to more votes for him this year.
Jyza - 8 votes. So consistent this year (averages 25 disposals, hasn't had a game under 22,) as he said he needed to be. Top work Jy.
Buckets - 7 votes. Dominated Brown, but we all expected that. Great game anyway.
Tom Campbell - 2 votes. Definitely the first time he's got votes. Well done big fella. Top game.

5 - Ben Cunnington.
4 - Aaron Hall.
3 - Tom Powell.
2 - Kayne Turner.
1 - Jy Simpkin.

Yeah mate. Cunners would have to be one of the best two or three players in the comp at the moment. Its great to see Hall playing well. He adds so much to the side. If that operation helps his consistently then that 2018 trade will end up looking okay for a couple of years. Love seeing a couple of whipping boys (Campbell and Turner) getting votes too.

Here's the leaderboard, its getting crowded at the top.

15 - Ben Cunnington.
15 - Jaidyn Stephenson.
15 - Jack Ziebell.
11 - Ben McKay.
9 - Aaron Hall.
8 - Tom Powell.
7 - Aiden Bonar.
6 - Todd Goldstein.
5 - Jed Anderson.
4 - Jy Simpkin.
3 - Aiden Corr.
2 - Luke Davies-Uniacke.
2 - Kayne Turner.
2 - Lachie Young.
1 - Curtis Taylor.

Yeah mate. Cunners would have to be one of the best two or three players in the comp at the moment. Its great to see Hall playing well. He adds so much to the side. If that operation helps his consistently then that 2018 trade will end up looking okay for a couple of years. Love seeing a couple of whipping boys (Campbell and Turner) getting votes too.

Here's the leaderboard, its getting crowded at the top.

15 - Ben Cunnington.
15 - Jaidyn Stephenson.
15 - Jack Ziebell.
11 - Ben McKay.
9 - Aaron Hall.
8 - Tom Powell.
7 - Aiden Bonar.
6 - Todd Goldstein.
5 - Jed Anderson.
4 - Jy Simpkin.
3 - Aiden Corr.
2 - Luke Davies-Uniacke.
2 - Kayne Turner.
2 - Lachie Young.
1 - Curtis Taylor.
How good is it seeing Tommy Powell in the top 6 ! What a talent & future we have with this gun of a kid on our list . I’m tipping he will be winning his fair share of Syd Barkers in the future.
This is One of the many reasons why we in good & bad times continue going to the footy , buy our membership & support the club !
As we have seen , these challenging times do change (eg Tigs ,Lions & GoDees etc.)
One day we will be looking back at These tough but exciting times & say we were there all along Supporting & seeing kids like tommy Powell, Phillips , Lazzaro , Ford etc .. from when they started to blossoming onto all champion footballers for our club .
Yes the band wagon supporters who aren’t members now or do not go to games now will be hopping onboard then too but at least we can say we were there all along !
Go North ! ❤️

How good is it seeing Tommy Powell in the top 6 ! What a talent & future we have with this gun of a kid on our list . I’m tipping he will be winning his fair share of Syd Barkers in the future.
This is One of the many reasons why we in good & bad times continue going to the footy , buy our membership & support the club !
As we have seen , these challenging times do change (eg Tigs ,Lions & GoDees etc.)
One day we will be looking back at These tough but exciting times & say we were there all along Supporting & seeing kids like tommy Powell, Phillips , Lazzaro , Ford etc .. from when they started to blossoming onto all champion footballers for our club .
Yes the band wagon supporters who aren’t members now or do not go to games now will be hopping onboard then too but at least we can say we were there all along !
Go North ! ❤
He'll struggle if Cunners is playing but otherwise he is a chance for a BOG on this board this year i reckon.