VOTING THREAD: MFC 1990-2020 Re-draft | WINNER REVEALED

Which team would win (SEE POST #249 for line-ups)?

• Proper Gander

Votes: 10 52.6%
  • Dark Avenger

Votes: 9 47.4%

ROUND 1, MATCH 2: PROPER GANDER v. DORY_77
INTRODUCING THE TEAMS (5).png

Round 1, Match 2: Proper Gander v. Dory_77 🥳

Please vote in the poll for the team you think would win. Criteria and other details specified in the opening post of this thread.
TEAM PROPER GANDER:
FB: Matthew Collins - Lynden Dunn - Jake Lever
HB: Michael Hibberd - Adam Tomlinson - Josh Wagner
C: Byron Pickett - Stephen Powell - Billy Stretch
HF: Luke Tapscott - Mitch Clark - Tom Sparrow
FF: Mitch Hannan - Allen Jakovich - Charlie Spargo
R: Stefan Martin - Brent Moloney - Jack Trengove
IC: James Jordon - Rod Owen - David Rodan - Ben Newton

TEAM DORY_77:
FB: Matthew Whelan - Colin Garland - Clint Bartram
HB: Jack Grimes - James Sellar - Paul Wheatley
C: Cale Morton - Dom Tyson - Matt Jones
HF: Darren Kowal - Brad Miller - Chris Heffernan
FF: Anthony McDonald - Chris Dawes - Ben Kennedy
R: Jeff White - Brock McLean - Adem Yze
IC: Michael Evans - Jordan Gysberts - Addam Maric - Michael Newton

Battle of the Giants! And David Rodan obviously

We're talking about how bad PG's midfield is, when Dory has Dom Tyson :drunk:

I back my midfield but that's about it. Still voted for myself, up yours PG!
I’ll get you on the turnover and rebound.

Dont under sell that midfield either. Moloney was a clearance beast at his best, plus very good and direct off the boot. I’m rotating some grunt tBrough there with blokes like Tapscott and I’ve specially detailed Pickett to just line up your better guys in the first quarter, so I’m anticipating you’re 4 down before half time.

Plus Rodan brings certain intangibles to the table

Dont under sell that midfield either. Moloney was a clearance beast at his best, plus very good and direct off the boot. I’m rotating some grunt trough there with blokes like Tapscott and I’ve specially detailed Pickett to just line up your better guys in the first quarter, so I’m anticipating you’re 4 down before half time.

What sort of intangibles, PG?

Dont under sell that midfield either. Moloney was a clearance beast at his best, plus very good and direct off the boot. I’m rotating some grunt trough there with blokes like Tapscott and I’ve specially detailed Pickett to just line up your better guys in the first quarter, so I’m anticipating you’re 4 down before half time.

Juice will concuss half your backline by taking hangers on their heads! Peak Tyson was also a clearance beast, the Gys was TWICE nominated for the rising star, and Whelan would rek blokes all day.
You're done for m8

Juice will concuss half your backline by taking hangers on their heads! Peak Tyson was also a clearance beast, the Gys was TWICE nominated for the rising star, and Whelan would rek blokes all day.
You're done for m8

But what intangibles do your players bring?

Morton is everyone's favourite whipping boy, which, with so much whipping, will make him a star in this bracket. Matt Jones is very nice and a good sparky, by all reports. He'll light up the wing and be a happy balance to Maric's emo state
Chris Dawes is apparently smart, and even he wouldn't drop Yze's kicks.

Kicking more goals than the other team?
That bunch aren’t kicking more goals than my blokes. Plus my team has warmth and they’re really enjoying their footy this year!

Pickett wouldn't last 30s with Whelan. Plus Morton would run him off his feet on the wing :rainbow: :rainbow: :rainbow:
Oh so you reckon Cale is still even on the ground?

Cale is a weird name. I’ve not given this the thought it deserves until now