Review vs Adelaide autopsy thread

yep I agree, where were you sitting? I was in M31,level 1 and trying my best to get the crowd revved up but to no avail. Get up off your seats! We were louder at many home games this season. Maybe that's because a lot of bandwagoners jumped on tonight or perhaps it was nerves but we were very quiet. It may have cost us the game. Who knows?
i was m19 level 2a. mate. it was shocking. id watch out players shoot for goal and just hear constant boos. then i would cheer when we would score and noone would get into it. i was shocked.

You're A F×÷=€£ KNOb. HE like everyone on the field made fu@/ ups as it was such a fast paced game, yet his stats are irrelevant. You just focus on a few Hand balls gone bad, and decide we should play an injured player over him.... ya wank!
Numbers

And only people who know zero about footy only look at the numbers

FACT JJ plays Jong doesn't we win

Already admitted Dickson stood up tonight and nearly won us the game. Hand up the man has done so much more than I ever thought he would

Won't admit Jongs a footballer coz it will never happen honestly in the top 5 worst dogs players I've ever seen and I'm sick to death of the experiment

Maybe I'm a harsh old man but I actually get embarrassed at times seeing him playing for us. Cue abuse but saying it as I see it

We have 5 players on our list now who aren't as good as Jong, let alone all time. Whatever your issue is get over it. It's such a hard and unfair bias.

What a game! Your teams only going to get better and better. I'd be very excited as a bulldogs supporter at this present time, a shame to see them go out in the first week considering you're bucketsload better than Richmond and North, sucks that there had to be a loser.
Best game I've ever been to, nobody took the game by the scruff of the neck for the whole entire game, what a contest. Be proud of your team Doggies, well done!

What we need to keep in perspective is just how many of our players have come off the rookie list, been discarded by other clubs, or come in with some perceived strangeness that should render them unable to make the grade, such as Daniel and Jong.
Bev has thrown a seemingly disparate bunch of players into a wizards brew and come up with something quite magic.
I know this sounds a bit too romantic straight after a depressing loss but hats off to Bev and all connected to the team for taking us on one hell of a ride.

So annoyed with the universe. What have we ever done to deserve this? We're not a suburb of serial killers for a start. We deserve a ****ing break. Now. So we didn't get it this year, we ****ing deserve it next year!
I can cope with not winning the flag this year, but just one game would have been a confidence booster. Oh well, I hope it's all for the best in the end. Tired. Sigh.

It's too late for some, but before people say some things they might regret in a fit of post close finals loss anger, (which is fair enough to have), it should be remembered just how far we've come.

Yes, we blew this game on the back of poor kicking. That sucks. We could have won but didn't. That sucks.

Just take a step back and appreciate how far we've come. In one offseason, after losing Griff to GWS and Libba to an ACL, we got a new coach come in with a bloody great game plan- and the players bought into it instantly. Without Libba. Also pays to remember that Tom Boyd is just a couple of preseasons away from being a force, once he gets fitter and stronger.

You can be upset that we let this one go. But the other team did have some things we don't: Strength, maturity, marking ability. We will got those in time. We'll also get Libba in time. You know, just one of the best mids in the entire comp.

So don't be too upset. Every team needs a stepping stone before true contention, with some rare exceptions. This was ours.

Thanks to Bevo, thanks to PG, thanks to all of the young players who stepped up this season. We had no damn right finishing outside the bottom 4 coming into the season let alone almost making a semi final.

Fear not. It's onward and upwards from here.

I still feel shattered :(

Whoever played on Jenkins did a great job, he did nothing. Roberts hasn't been the same after he came back from injury, so not sure he has been 100%! For a while. Not sure Talia or Rough would have done any better against Tex. Hawks have a real problem if Frawley or Lake try to play on him next week.
I think it was hamling for most of the game. Thought he was fantastic. Took quite a few strong overhead marks.

If we were going to lose by 7 points that's the sort of loss I'd be happy with. Terrible umpiring, terrible goal kicking and an injury to Stringer.

All three of those things are statistically random and we copped all three. Let's just hope it doesn't happen to us in next year's Granny

Brutal loss for you guys, but your game is great to watch (seriously how much better brand of footy was our game than that putrid Freo-swans contest).

Your coach is all class, as well.

Best of luck next year, would have preferred not to have played you today as would have liked you guys to beat North and go flog Sydney next week.

Thoughts on red paths game today?

Started slowly but I think he did okay
Didn't help that we kept bombing it in to him 2 on 1

Just a typical Redpath game, tried his best, got involved, kicked a couple of goals.

That's all you're ever likely to get from him. Who knows, he might improve with a big preseason and a decent run at the top level - but I hope T. Boyd takes his place next year. Not because I dislike Redpath but because he's a limited player making the most of things.

You're A F×÷=€£ KNOb. HE like everyone on the field made fu@/ ups as it was such a fast paced game, yet his stats are irrelevant. You just focus on a few Hand balls gone bad, and decide we should play an injured player over him.... ya wank!

Cheers

Go dogs

Testekill

I could complain about this in private but it doesn't bother me BUT I guarantee if I said the above I'd be banned :)

So who else just took lengthy walk howling at the night sky? I just want to say we're all feeling like utter shit at the minute and probably will for some time yet, but I am so so so proud to see my club in September having a good old crack. I've seen some lamenting that the game wasn't at Docklands as the result may have been different, to that I say a hearty **** off, tonight was a final at the G and and we were apart of it.

I think it was hamling for most of the game. Thought he was fantastic. Took quite a few strong overhead marks.
Hamling was awesome tonight. Saved our arses so many times. He played a great game.

Thought Biggs was excellent as well.

Just wanted to come on and say that you guys play a exciting style of footy. Yes I am happy that the Crows won but in my heart I think that it was more that you guys lost. We were very lucky to win.

I think that the Doggies will be scary good next year.
I recall people saying the same in 1997!

I don't want this to be a negative post and in relation to our season overall, I think we can all agree it was a great ride and we can be proud of that.

But I don't see how anyone can see a silver lining in tonight's game in isolation.

Goal kicking cost us, our stats everywhere else were superior.

Roberts had a stinker, I think if we are going to play the high risk hi reward game, we can't be going in with these guys as our main defenders. Not that I have another solution, we have no one else, but it made a big difference.

On the other hand I like hamlings game.

We got beaten on the overlap. It's hard to keep perspective and realise just how young we are when I legitimately feel we are a better team than them.

I didn't expect to make finals this year, but I know overall going forward just making finals isn't enough for me.

just a very strange feeling. I strongly suspect we will be seen as a one hit wonder but other supporters, not that I really care but I just hate giving them ammo.

Surprised more haven't brought up hunters handball To Crameri. If he finds a target we probably win.

Plenty of positives this year, but I want to get it done in the business end of the season. Even throughout our successful years we couldn't do that. but there is so much upside in this group, just hope it works out.

As I say, as a season I'm very happy. But as a one off game, totally shattered

Hamling was awesome tonight. Saved our arses so many times. He played a great game.

Thought Biggs was excellent as well.
Yeah, he was great too. Most people get frustrated by his weekly shank kick that costs us a goal, but I don't think he had one tonight. Both seem to be fantastic pick-ups so far and both deserve a lot more credit than they've been given for their performances tonight.

Review vs Adelaide autopsy thread